Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Glenearly Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dalbeattie > Glenearly Caravan Park Reviews

Glenearly Caravan Park
Dalbeattie
Dalbeattie
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG5 4NE
Tel: 01556 611393
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 39
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 29 Reviews
                10/10 from 29 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gruinard 3 reviews from this member

Have stayed on this site several times and as usual was not disappointed. Busier than we normally find it but as always the staff were friendly and helpful. Toilets spotless and well stocked for those essentials left at home. Easy walk into Dalbeattie for supplies and would definitely recommend. We will return.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Piffy57 37 reviews from this member

Just returned from a lovely trip to Scotland. We used Glenearly as our base its handy for everywhere on the Solway Firth. Second visit here and standards are very high. Pitch easy to access, flat and well drained. Showers and loos spotlessly clean. There are a lot of seasonal caravans here and as it was term time it was quiet. We will definitely return in the future.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julien 11 reviews from this member

This site ticks most boxes for us. The pitch sizes are good, the site itself is not too big (I would guess about 40 pitches) and in a good location. The toilets and showers are kept clean and there is an easily accessible motor home service point. There is also a lovely pond and meadow area which is relaxing just to stroll around. I don't have children but noticed there was a games room with table football, pool etc. For them. The walk into town (Dalbeattie) is easy and takes a little over 10 mins. This has a Co-op, a Spar and a Nisa, several pubs and take-always. All in all a great location for exploring the Solway Coast region of Dumfries & Galloway.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Raysmiffy 14 reviews from this member

Now this site is good! Well maintained grass, loads of space, great facilities.

A very good site for dogs as there are three separate walks. A massive field (presuming there is no livestock as it looks like it could have at other times). A fishing pond area that looks like it is still under development. And also a short woodland walk. Not to mention the short walk into Dalbeattie.

The family owners are very friendly and helpful and show that they care. Always the 'biggest tick in the box' for me.

Other bonuses are free wifi, very reasonable prices, and the toilets are very fresh and heated. They also have extra shampoo, soap, toothpaste etc. If you have forgotten yours.

For me, the sites that are run properly by people who understand that people have travelled far with their very expensive investments are the ones who deserve every success. So it is full marks!

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Capt Lightning 41 reviews from this member

Other reviews have said just about everything I want to say about this site. I'll not repeat it all, just to agree that this is one of the best sites around.

Just a couple of negative points. The approach road is very uneven - more a farm track. As has been mentioned before, the lighting obscures the sky and spoils a chance to see the stars.

Otherwise it would get 10/10

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adrian 1957 3 reviews from this member

Have visited this site many times and I must say it's one of my favourites, the park itself is spotless and so are the facilities. The pitches are very generous in size, lots of water points and are well drained, there is a beautiful on site dog walk and the site in definitely dog friendly would definitely recommend and will be returning again and again well done all concerned

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: B17PAV 1 review from this member

We would recommend this site at Dalbeattie to anyone wanting to visit this area. The staff were polite and very helpful. The site itself is clean and well cared for toilets and ablutions were immaculate. We would certainly visit again. Thank you ladies !

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Caravancollie 6 reviews from this member

Have just spent 3 nights at this site which is as close to perfection you can get.

This is possibly the best site we have been on ( and we have been on many)

The facilities on the site are spotless, always clean whatever time of day, plenty of hot water, toiletries available free to use if you've forgotten yours. Laundry and washing up facilities excellent.

Games room on site with library and information. Free efficient wi fi across site. Safe children's play area on site.

Fresh eggs for sale, place money in honesty jar.

Two brilliant dog walks, Ted loved the woodland and the loch

The staff were brilliant, everyone was so friendly.

15 minute walk to Dalbeattie for lovely Sunday lunch at the Kings Arms( dog friendly) as recommended by Maureen on site.

We fell in love with the site and if we're closer to home might have been tempted to give up our motorhome in favour of a lodge.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Mikeseton 2 reviews from this member

We loved this place so much we have bought a Lodge on site. Debbie and Fred and the the team, Maureen, Ted and Tom have been outstanding with help and advice and nothing is to much trouble for them. If you are looking for somewhere then look no further would not hesitate to recommend this park, Spotless facilities, Free WI FI and now the loch has been completed it really is a home away from home.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tom Murray 1 review from this member

First time I have been to this site. WHAT A FIND

The staff are very friendly and helped me pick my pitch.

Good size pitches, games room with free book, free Wi-Fi

The toilets are spotless, The showers are not big as they have a shower cubicle and the same space again for dressing.

There is shampoo, deodorant and toothpaste in case you have forgotten yours.

I have been caravanning for 25 years and these are the cleanest toilets.

This is how to grade a site.

Two dog walks on site

I will return shortly

A great area for touring

Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4356 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019