Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glenearly Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dalbeattie > Glenearly Caravan Park Reviews

Glenearly Caravan Park
Dalbeattie
Dalbeattie
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG5 4NE
Tel: 01556 611393
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 39
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 32 Reviews
                10/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Feeblecat 42 reviews from this member

 Immaculate, well kept site in a fabulous location for exploring Dumfries and Galloway.

Less than a 10 minute drive to a lovely beach and a 20 minute walk into Dalbeattie where you can get your essentials - shops and pubs.

The owners are friendly and helpful and responded quickly to enquiries. A gem of a site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Strongarm John 10 reviews from this member

 We have had another lovely peaceful stay at this great, friendly, clean, well looked after site.

Even with Storm Ciara and Dennis and Ellen visiting over our 3 separate visits.

Will definitely be back.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Newt03 10 reviews from this member

 Very clean and well kept toilet block, with the added bonus of shampoos etc if youíd forgot yours.

Not too far out of Dalbeattie, which was ideal for us as we there for mountain biking at the 7 stanes.

The pitch itself was a gravel standing, which had plenty of space. I presume could be tricky to get parked at busy times of the year.

We didnít use but there was a games room with table tennis, pool and other games for even younger children. There was also a playground that was perhaps more suitable for under 8ís.

There was also a small fishing pond that we didnít use.

We happen to stay the weekend of storm Dennis, but we had enough shelter to not get blown away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gruinard 3 reviews from this member

 Have stayed on this site several times and as usual was not disappointed.

Busier than we normally find it but as always the staff were friendly and helpful.

Toilets spotless and well stocked for those essentials left at home.

Easy walk into Dalbeattie for supplies and would definitely recommend.

We will return. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Piffy57 37 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely trip to Scotland. We used Glenearly as our base its handy for everywhere on the Solway Firth.

Second visit here and standards are very high. Pitch easy to access, flat and well drained.

Showers and loos spotlessly clean. There are a lot of seasonal caravans here and as it was term time it was quiet.

We will definitely return in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julien 11 reviews from this member

 This site ticks most boxes for us. The pitch sizes are good, the site itself is not too big (I would guess about 40 pitches) and in a good location.

The toilets and showers are kept clean and there is an easily accessible motor home service point. There is also a lovely pond and meadow area which is relaxing just to stroll around.

I don't have children but noticed there was a games room with table football, pool etc. For them. The walk into town (Dalbeattie) is easy and takes a little over 10 mins. This has a Co-op, a Spar and a Nisa, several pubs and take-always.

All in all a great location for exploring the Solway Coast region of Dumfries & Galloway. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Raysmiffy 14 reviews from this member

 Now this site is good! Well maintained grass, loads of space, great facilities.

A very good site for dogs as there are three separate walks. A massive field (presuming there is no livestock as it looks like it could have at other times). A fishing pond area that looks like it is still under development. And also a short woodland walk. Not to mention the short walk into Dalbeattie.

The family owners are very friendly and helpful and show that they care. Always the 'biggest tick in the box' for me.

Other bonuses are free wifi, very reasonable prices, and the toilets are very fresh and heated. They also have extra shampoo, soap, toothpaste etc. If you have forgotten yours.

For me, the sites that are run properly by people who understand that people have travelled far with their very expensive investments are the ones who deserve every success. So it is full marks! 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Capt Lightning 43 reviews from this member

 Other reviews have said just about everything I want to say about this site. I'll not repeat it all, just to agree that this is one of the best sites around.

Just a couple of negative points. The approach road is very uneven - more a farm track. As has been mentioned before, the lighting obscures the sky and spoils a chance to see the stars.

Otherwise it would get 10/10 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adrian 1957 3 reviews from this member

 Have visited this site many times and I must say it's one of my favourites, the park itself is spotless and so are the facilities. The pitches are very generous in size, lots of water points and are well drained, there is a beautiful on site dog walk and the site in definitely dog friendly would definitely recommend and will be returning again and again well done all concerned 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: B17PAV 1 review from this member

 We would recommend this site at Dalbeattie to anyone wanting to visit this area. The staff were polite and very helpful. The site itself is clean and well cared for toilets and ablutions were immaculate. We would certainly visit again. Thank you ladies ! 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glenearly Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glenearly Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Glenearly Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dalbeattie      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2070 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement