Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyddyn Isaf Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Dulas > Tyddyn Isaf Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Tyddyn Isaf Caravan & Camping Park
Lligwy Bay
Dulas
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL70 9PQ
Tel: 01248 410203
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 12/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
                9/10 from 115 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevtheshunt 1 review from this member

 Very clean, quite and well kept, ideally situated for the beaches and coastal walks,

Only issue was booked 14 days but only get 7 days free WIFI, as the price of data crashed should be free 24/7 as on a increasing number of sites. Hence 9 out of 10 for facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Divetheglobe 2 reviews from this member

 This site was idealistic, right on the perfect beach at lligwy

The site is friendly & eager to help in these bad times,

It has a bar but unfortunately was closed, we had lovely walks to the beach which has a shop & bar.

Would definitely go again,

Was nearly put off north wales by bad site experiences but this has made us want to visit again. Thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ianip1 1 review from this member

 As new campers we were blessed with the weather and delighted with the site. Everywhere was exceptionally well organised to make us feel safe and welcome.

The toilets, showers and cleaning areas were immaculate throughout our stay and the staff were efficient friendly & helpful. The on site take away meals were well cooked, tasted great and served promptly.

Thank you for making our fews days on site such an enjoyable time. Ian & Grace Spink 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Debbieliz 1 review from this member

 Expensive site compared to others but I guess this is down to the excellent facilities that are available.

The toilet and shower blocks are new and very clean which is a massive bonus.

Only downside is that a lot of the camping pitches are on a slope. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MalkP 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site that really welcomed both us and our 2 labradors. Although set on a hill this does give wonderful views of the sea.

The site has a access gate directly to the beach and sea. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant on site are a little pricey but serves excellent food.

We had a hard standing pitch with plenty of room. Facilities were clean and well maintained. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Winterbottom6 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from her. Campsite is one of the best we have stayed on. This a family run site and I cannot rate it highly enough, clean and well run.

Wish we could have stayed longer. The bonus for us was a restaurant on site and the food was amazing and well run 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Law16 1 review from this member

 This is a very well run site. We were shown a choice of pitches on arrival. Most are on a slope but that is the design of the site. It does give you great views!

The middle shower block was the least clean at the end of the day around 9. 30pm-10pm when everyone is using it before bed.

The main block was spacious and clean and worth the extra walk. There were new facilities being built at the middle block so these will be better and improve this section of the facilities.

There was a Belfast sink in the main shower block which is where you can bath babies. My only suggestion would be a sign saying it is for bathing babies only as it was used for washing wetbsuits and bathing suits after the beach so often covered in sand. Also an outdoor shower so people can rinse off after the beach and wash wetsuits etc so the main facilities stay sand free.

We ate in the restaurant several times and found the food and service excellent. Fresh home cooked food which is great when camping! Also take out is available.

We only had noise on 2 nights from a group of campers opposite us. This was addressed on the second night as they were told it was a zero tolerance noise site after 10. 30pm.

The only downside was a crescendo of noise from 9-10 pm as children were playing and cycling around the site before quietening down. We found these were mostly children from the holiday homes on site.

The beach is ok- not the best on Anglesey. It is however good for running dogs on ! It was quite a walk to the beach especially if you have small children and a pram. It took about 15 minutes and is up a steep hill on the way back.

Overall we enjoyed staying here. It is a well run site and the warden who does regular checks is friendly and on hand for any issues.

The children’s playground is good too and we had a good pitch where we could see our son on the playground and keep an eye on him. There is a large co-op about 10 minutes away which is very handy for supplies. There is a small on site shop for milk etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shellywag 2 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a 2 week stay at Tyddyn Isaf. We chose this site after visiting last year and thought it would be great for the grandchildren. It didn't disappoint, we were greeted by Mario who showed us to a temporary overnight pitch as a more exciting pitch was becoming available in the morning.

We were then positioned at the top of the site with an amazing view. Although further away from facilities it suited us very well. Mario was attentive throughout our stay.

The site is extremely well run with all staff friendly and professional. Simon and Hayley especially were friendly and always available to answer any queries. We ate in the restaurant 3 times and enjoyed the food. The grandchildren had a great time as the site is situated close to a lovely beach and the park was a favourite with them.

My only criticism would be that I think the speed limit should be reduced to 5mph and then you might stand a chance of people only driving at 10mph which is the current speed limit.

If it weren't for the fact that we like to try different places we would certainly be back next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ex veggie 5 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, friendly Simon the 'meeter and greeter' was so helpful and kind, our pitch was fine with a view of the sea. This family run campsite is quite large with some static vans and a field with annual season tourers but none of this detracted for the ambience of the site.

You only really saw the statics when walking to the beach. The whole site was so well cared for, grass and hedges regularly trimmed, plenty of areas for dog walks and real excitement for our pooch lots of rabbits! The walk to the beach was longer than we thought but perfectly manageable if a bit steep on the way back!

The restaurant served delicious meals, we ate there three times, the owner is the chef having sat on the mower earlier in the day this really is a family affair with his daughter and wife also very involved in running the site.

My only concerns are being addressed over the winter so more showers and loos in our field and fast wifi is being installed at the moment.

We have already decided to return next year Anglesey is a interesting island with beautiful beaches and forest walks and we will definitely return to Tyddn Isaf, it really is a gem of a campsite. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lazychu 4 reviews from this member

 The staff are very helpful, polite and professional. Right from checking in we were made to feel welcome even though it was during a sunny half-term and was busy.

The Terrace Restaurant is worth a mention. Ten of us went for a meal with ages from 7 to 77. They were really good and coped brilliantly with my allergy. All food was eaten and everyone was happy. You can't say better than that! We had a drink on another evening outside on the terrace and the views are amazing.

We were pitched towards the top of the site. The really big plus point was the view. Slight downside was that the main toilet block was down hill. Alright going but a bit steep to get back if you are making the trip often with little ones. There are toilets more on the level but as it was half-term there were small queues for these.

The shop is small but sells essentials. I never did find the laundry.

Overall I'd recommend. My husband says he'll go again and he's the hardest to please! 


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tyddyn Isaf Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyddyn Isaf Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tyddyn Isaf Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dulas      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1731 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement