Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Thurso Bay Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Thurso > Thurso Bay Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Thurso Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Smith Terrace
Scrabster Road
Thurso
Highlands   (Browse area)
KW14 7JY
Tel: 01847 892244
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 66 touring (36 hard-standing); 30 tent
Open: 31 March Through September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Julesh88 2 reviews from this member

 Staff/ owner was so lovely, very friendly and welcoming, he really helped us with any issues we had with our Motorhome. Also gave us take away menus and we actually had the best Indian takeaway ever!

The next day he helped my husband with manoeuvring the Motorhome and emptying the waste.

The views were amazing and so quite and safe at night!

Facilities where good and clean :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iansau 1 review from this member

 Very friendly staff couldn't be more helpful. Nice little town good fish and chips ideal start for the NC500.

I would definitely stop here again. The receptionist even refunded my senior citizen rate and told me to inform C & C club to get it altered 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Wendy2 1 review from this member

 Very clean. Small camp site right on the roadside of the road to thurso.

Very friendly owner.

Dog friendly. Walk Lovely walk available to the beach.

Good all-round spot. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tuppyb 1 review from this member

 We found getting a booking for this campsite easy.

The facilities were clean and tidy And the staff were friendly and helpful on arrival, the view when we woke up in the morning was stunning.

Close to a Lidl so that picking up extra supplies was easy to do. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Katie2 1 review from this member

 It is in a good location however does feel a little exposed to the neighbouring houses and road.

The staff I encountered were a bit abrupt.

Facilities are good. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Jillian63 4 reviews from this member

 The site is very well situated and has measures in place to counter Covid 19.

Showers were hot and otherwise fine.

Lovely views of the Orkneys the morning after we arrived. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbaln7 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely views and well laid out site but quite close to main road.

Visited during Covid and site doing their best to keep as many facilities open as possible. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Happyg 1 review from this member

 Fab location and views of the sea.

Lidl is across the road and handy for shopping.

Busy as are others atm so suggest booking ahead, but always worth phoning just in case there is a cancellation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ianla2 1 review from this member

 Site was very nice, clean and tidy although not all campers were adhering to covid 19 rules but I kept to my own unit so no problem for me

People were also exercising dogs on the site, apart from that good site

The only thing I would say is the owner seems a bit of a funny one, it almost felt like it was an inconvenience being there, quiet surly infact, but we all have bad days, the girl on check in was lovely though. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona mum 1 review from this member

 We stayed on the site in our motorhome with friends that brought their motorhome as well,

Had a great 2 nights staff friendly,

Even though the toilet block was closed because of the current situation, we still had a great time.

Highly recommend the site 10/10 
via mobile


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Thurso Bay Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Thurso Bay Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Thurso Bay Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Thurso      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2372 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement