Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > West Yorkshire > Elland > Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park
Elland Hall Farm
Exley Lane
Elland
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HX5 0SL
Tel: 01422 372325
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 47 Reviews
                9/10 from 47 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andfie 2 reviews from this member

 Ideally placed for Elland/ Brighouse/ Halifax walks and rides.

Secure and good value site,

Toilet and shower block clean but very tired.

Very friendly welcome 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: WildstarAndy 1 review from this member

 I had 2 nights in our campervan with just my husband, followed by 2 nights with just my grandson.

Perfect facilities; beautiful and peaceful site, even though people live there too. Top location.

"No Dogs" rule is why we chose this site!

Paul the manager / owner is marvellous - what's to dislike about his lovely site and his lovely personality. Thank you for everything, Paul.

We'll be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 29snic 1 review from this member

 A small, quiet site with very friendly and helpful owners.

Decent sized pitches.

Excellent wi-fi.

Good location - easy walking distance to Elland centre and 10 mins drive to Halifax. Bus routes nearby.

Good access to site - main roads from m62.

I have only deducted 1 from the score as the toilet / shower facilities could do with updating. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tallulah Lune 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly, helpful family that run the site.

Secure vehicle entrance, no vehicles in or out without a fob.

Small and basic but clean camping area, pretty and roomy. Our pitch looked over fields and some daffodils and bushes planted under the trees on the site.

18 per night including electricity, water AND an extra vehicle. There is also a car park for other vehicles.

Shower/loo block available although apparently it's very basic as there are a lot of builders/contractors that stay.

Elland site and rubbish deposit on site.

Everyone we saw was friendly.

Clearly some nice walks in the area.

Very close to the town of Elland and Halifax with The Piece Hall. Huddersfield is also quite close. Lots to do/visit.

Would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juhu69 1 review from this member

 Paul met us when we arrived and explained how the secure barrier worked, and location of everything we needed.

As others have said, toilets, showers, waste & bins are down a steep slope and steps. I have problems with my knees but I was fine using it and well lit at night. Ladies were heated but gents were cold and it had been snowing so it was very cold :) !

Small site with a few residential stayers. Nice field next to site with sheep on. Lots of birds to watch.

We walked into Elland as it is a short stroll into town and an even shorter walk to the first pub!

A couple of pubs and eateries in town and a good taxi service if needed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suicideblonde 22 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a wonderful weekend away. The site is fairly easy to find and is the most peaceful and relaxed we have stayed at. The owner was very polite, friendly, welcoming and helpful, making sure we were safely positioned on our pitch.

There were a couple of long term residents on the touring section but their pitches along with the rest of the site were neat and tidy. Most other tourers were friendly but most people kept to themselves. The only noise we were aware of was that of the birds.

The fresh water and grey waste were easily accessible and as other reviews have mentioned, the toilet disposal point and facilities block are accessed via a steep slope which could prove a bit of a hazard to some people, especially in the winter. We cannot comment on the showers or toilets as we used our own but again, as others have mentioned they did look rather dated but clean.

As this is site is fairly close to home this is now our favourite place and one we will definitely return to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarrison 13 reviews from this member

 Easy access to the site straight off the dual carriageway and up a quiet lane. The campsite is accessed through a car park for the adjacent lodges and there is a post in the road accessing the site, this requires a fob to access which felt secure.

The owner was very friendly and chatty and great with the kids.

Pitches were level with hardstanding for our caravan and grass for the awning.

There were only about 8 pitches in total made up of some seasonal which means its very quiet and ideal for the kids to play without having to worry.

Toilets are accessed down a steep path lit by some bollard lights, this seemed to hold up well during the bad weather whilst we were there but we didn't use it too much as it was very steep and some may struggle.

Unfortunately the toilets were very old in a porta cabin however they were clean.

Overall a lovely site and we would stay again but a quick weekend getaway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen.harrison2 28 reviews from this member

 Lovely location, we walked into Halifax along the canal, more to do in Halifax than I was expecting, but we didn't do it justice due to the horrendous showers which persisted throughout the day, the Piece Hall is well worth a visit. Elland itself is a 5 minute walk from the site, but we didn't get chance to look round, there's a decent size Morrisons there.

The site owner was very friendly and welcoming. Access to the site is up a tarmac lane, you then come into a car park which is for the lodges adjacent to the tourers, go right here, then you'll need a fob to get to the tourer field as there's a post in the middle of the road.

A few seasonal caravans plus hardstandings, well kept, lovely views, but let down by the ancient toilets which are in an old portacabin, although they were clean.

Access to these is down a steep path which may be difficult in inclement weather and you'll struggle if you have mobility problems, although you could go back to the car park and through lodges, which are immaculate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jenene 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, hard standing pitches with grass and ehu points.

Clean toilet/shower block, short walk to town centre,

Lovely canal walk to Halifax. Grey and toilet waste points, washing up point with hot water.

Great customer service when arriving and leaving. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Briananddebbie 2 reviews from this member

 Quiet private little site, walking distance to Elland although not much there. 20mins away from Halifax and the lovely Hebden bridge.

Toilet and shower facilities need a good clean and upgrade but otherwise a friendly site 
via mobile


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Elland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44861 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement