Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Elland > Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park
Elland Hall Farm
Exley Lane
Elland
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HX5 0SL
Tel: 01422 372325
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Briananddebbie 1 review from this member

Quiet private little site, walking distance to Elland although not much there. 20mins away from Halifax and the lovely Hebden bridge.

Toilet and shower facilities need a good clean and upgrade but otherwise a friendly site
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mjkershaw 1 review from this member

Lovely quiet site, great wifi & friendly owners. Would just say the toilet block could do with an update and to be cleaned a little more regularly but would Visit again, great for visiting Halifax, Bradford & lots more.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bluemikey 1 review from this member

Cracking little campsite on the edge of Halifax. It was my mate's first time in his new caravan and the site owner Paul was really helpful in getting it set up. Facilities limited but modern and clean and never had to queue. Nice pub within 5 min walk with real ales by the canal, lovely walk along canal to town, great views from site.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alan Trengove 5 reviews from this member

I have visited this site several times over the years. The grass is always well cut and looks good. Small shower / toilet block is adequate for the site, always plenty of hot water. All your shopping needs are catered for. Short walk or 5 minutes drive to Morrisons or the Co-op in Elland. Plenty of pubs and good restaurants within walking distance. Very quiet spot. Secure site with electronic post on entrance / exit

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Corado8family 4 reviews from this member

Just had an overnight stay here and would definitely go again. Only a small site but we prefer this as they tend to be more quiet. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were well maintained. We were in a tourer and had electric hook up, everything worked great. Excellent value for money. Only a 2 minute walk to the pub by the canal side with very friendly locals. Liking forward to the next visit.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neiljocroy 2 reviews from this member

Came up for a 2-night stay so we could attend a wedding. Owners welcoming; nice quiet/ relaxed site. For about 3 seconds you're not sure about the facilities, but don't be deceived! The bathroom facilities are more enough for such a small site and, most importantly superbly clean. And for £13 a night. Wasn't able to explore the wider area all that much given the wedding, but I'd love to go back, especially with the bike.

There was a small music festival in town the weekend we were there, but it wasn't at all disturbing, and though quite close to an A road, this wasn't a problem at all.

The only improvement that could be made. A sign to point out where to find the owners. Other than that, perfect.

Thanks.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MikeOtt 1 review from this member

This was our first trip in our first ever caravan and obviously our first experience of getting on-site with it.

We arrived late (9:30pm), but the owner couldn't have been more kind and helpful.

He confided that during the recent Tour de France that went very near the site, some sites on the route were charging £100+ per pitch, but he insisted on staying to £10 per pitch, £3 for hookup etc as he wanted to look at the long view. I admired him for that.

Our pitch had a tiny slope, which the legs easily coped with, but all the pitches seemed fairly flat. The water tap was a 100 yd stroll as was the waste water area. The toilet cassette waste disposal was near the toilets.

The toilets consist of a shower, one loo and stand up for the men and two loos and a shower in the ladies. Despite being in a portacabin they were clean and had plenty of hot water.

Near the loos was a drying area with lines (just don't use it at weekends - not a problem for us as we were only there for a weekend) and a generously equipped washing up area.

The morning was the great eye-opener. The site has fabulous views. Top-tip: Walk up to the top of the main area, through the walk between the trees and look over the fence at the end. I'll not spoil it - just go there and see it, especially early morning as the mist rises over the valley - beautiful.

Elland is indeed a short walk away, including the real-ale pub (Barge and Barrel) and Morrisons. The pub is highly recommended.

I lived in this area for 18 years. My son has lived in Brighouse for 30 years and neither of us knew that this delightful site existed.

The only word of caution is that the entrance to the pitches is up a very short, but steep approach. There is a remote controlled, key fob operated automated bollard (brilliant for security) that is quite close to the pole that you have to wave the fob at. Don't do as I did and ride the clutch as you tow a tonne of caravan whilst desperately waving this thing at the pole. Get a companion the lower the bollard and drive straight up.

Overall we loved Elland Hall and will book again and again as the place to go to see my son and his family.

PS: Everyone and their children were so welcoming that my son said 'I have never seen the 'boys' make friends so quickly'.

PPS: I got a round of applause when I made my 32-point turn to get the rig off the incredibly massive pitch and turning area.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Briggsaaron 4 reviews from this member

Excellent site, the field itself is very nice, excellent tv reception and phone reception. Toilet block adequate, but I suspect if it was busy, one toilet and shower would not be enough and could do with a bit of modernising. The area of elland leaves a lot to be desired. But this does not detract form this being a great little site.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Margaret Stevens 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here one night to try out our new motorhome which we had just collected from Wildax Motorhomes who convert Citroen vans only 2 miles away, opposite Morrisons supermarket. We couldn't believe that there was such lovely countryside so close to the town and small industrial area.

The campsite was next to a small field with sheep and lambs (the only noise we heard) beyond which was a another field leading up a hill to a bluebell wood at the top. We walked up the road and through the cemetery at the top into the bluebell woods, along the ridge, down the steep hillside to the Hebble and Calder Canal which runs alongside the Calder river. The towpath took us back into Elland and we walked back up the road to the campsite - an unexpected treat.

The campsite, and therefore the pitches, are small, but nicely laid out. The toilet/shower facilities are basic but OK, in what looks like a small temporary wooden building. I guess the facilities might get a bit crowded when the site is full.

We would certainly stay again if we were in the area as there is a lot of lovely countryside to explore, especially along the rive and canal.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rusti 1 review from this member

Beautiful, peaceful and secluded. I love this site having just spent Easter weekend here. The site was full when we arrived but it felt very welcoming and the site manager was very helpful. Basic but perfectly acceptable shower/toilet facility. In fact the shower was hot and unlimited, perfect. Pub just a five minute walk away and shops including morrisons just a 10-15 minute walk. Visited nearby Halifax and Shibden Hall before spending afternoon sat in sunshine outside caravan. Very relaxing weekend, lovely surroundings and a happy atmosphere. Will definitely be visiting again.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4711 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019