Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Elland > Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park
Elland Hall Farm
Exley Lane
Elland
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HX5 0SL
Tel: 01422 372325
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarrison 10 reviews from this member

 Easy access to the site straight off the dual carriageway and up a quiet lane. The campsite is accessed through a car park for the adjacent lodges and there is a post in the road accessing the site, this requires a fob to access which felt secure.

The owner was very friendly and chatty and great with the kids.

Pitches were level with hardstanding for our caravan and grass for the awning.

There were only about 8 pitches in total made up of some seasonal which means its very quiet and ideal for the kids to play without having to worry.

Toilets are accessed down a steep path lit by some bollard lights, this seemed to hold up well during the bad weather whilst we were there but we didn't use it too much as it was very steep and some may struggle.

Unfortunately the toilets were very old in a porta cabin however they were clean.

Overall a lovely site and we would stay again but a quick weekend getaway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen.harrison2 16 reviews from this member

 Lovely location, we walked into Halifax along the canal, more to do in Halifax than I was expecting, but we didn't do it justice due to the horrendous showers which persisted throughout the day, the Piece Hall is well worth a visit. Elland itself is a 5 minute walk from the site, but we didn't get chance to look round, there's a decent size Morrisons there.

The site owner was very friendly and welcoming. Access to the site is up a tarmac lane, you then come into a car park which is for the lodges adjacent to the tourers, go right here, then you'll need a fob to get to the tourer field as there's a post in the middle of the road.

A few seasonal caravans plus hardstandings, well kept, lovely views, but let down by the ancient toilets which are in an old portacabin, although they were clean.

Access to these is down a steep path which may be difficult in inclement weather and you'll struggle if you have mobility problems, although you could go back to the car park and through lodges, which are immaculate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jenene 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, hard standing pitches with grass and ehu points.

Clean toilet/shower block, short walk to town centre,

Lovely canal walk to Halifax. Grey and toilet waste points, washing up point with hot water.

Great customer service when arriving and leaving. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Briananddebbie 2 reviews from this member

 Quiet private little site, walking distance to Elland although not much there. 20mins away from Halifax and the lovely Hebden bridge.

Toilet and shower facilities need a good clean and upgrade but otherwise a friendly site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mjkershaw 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, great wifi & friendly owners. Would just say the toilet block could do with an update and to be cleaned a little more regularly but would Visit again, great for visiting Halifax, Bradford & lots more. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bluemikey 1 review from this member

 Cracking little campsite on the edge of Halifax. It was my mate's first time in his new caravan and the site owner Paul was really helpful in getting it set up. Facilities limited but modern and clean and never had to queue. Nice pub within 5 min walk with real ales by the canal, lovely walk along canal to town, great views from site. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan Trengove 5 reviews from this member

 I have visited this site several times over the years. The grass is always well cut and looks good. Small shower / toilet block is adequate for the site, always plenty of hot water. All your shopping needs are catered for. Short walk or 5 minutes drive to Morrisons or the Co-op in Elland. Plenty of pubs and good restaurants within walking distance. Very quiet spot. Secure site with electronic post on entrance / exit 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Corado8family 5 reviews from this member

 Just had an overnight stay here and would definitely go again. Only a small site but we prefer this as they tend to be more quiet. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were well maintained. We were in a tourer and had electric hook up, everything worked great. Excellent value for money. Only a 2 minute walk to the pub by the canal side with very friendly locals. Liking forward to the next visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Neiljocroy 2 reviews from this member

 Came up for a 2-night stay so we could attend a wedding. Owners welcoming; nice quiet/ relaxed site. For about 3 seconds you're not sure about the facilities, but don't be deceived! The bathroom facilities are more enough for such a small site and, most importantly superbly clean. And for 13 a night. Wasn't able to explore the wider area all that much given the wedding, but I'd love to go back, especially with the bike.

There was a small music festival in town the weekend we were there, but it wasn't at all disturbing, and though quite close to an A road, this wasn't a problem at all.

The only improvement that could be made. A sign to point out where to find the owners. Other than that, perfect.

Thanks. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MikeOtt 1 review from this member

 This was our first trip in our first ever caravan and obviously our first experience of getting on-site with it.

We arrived late (9:30pm), but the owner couldn't have been more kind and helpful.

He confided that during the recent Tour de France that went very near the site, some sites on the route were charging 100+ per pitch, but he insisted on staying to 10 per pitch, 3 for hookup etc as he wanted to look at the long view. I admired him for that.

Our pitch had a tiny slope, which the legs easily coped with, but all the pitches seemed fairly flat. The water tap was a 100 yd stroll as was the waste water area. The toilet cassette waste disposal was near the toilets.

The toilets consist of a shower, one loo and stand up for the men and two loos and a shower in the ladies. Despite being in a portacabin they were clean and had plenty of hot water.

Near the loos was a drying area with lines (just don't use it at weekends - not a problem for us as we were only there for a weekend) and a generously equipped washing up area.

The morning was the great eye-opener. The site has fabulous views. Top-tip: Walk up to the top of the main area, through the walk between the trees and look over the fence at the end. I'll not spoil it - just go there and see it, especially early morning as the mist rises over the valley - beautiful.

Elland is indeed a short walk away, including the real-ale pub (Barge and Barrel) and Morrisons. The pub is highly recommended.

I lived in this area for 18 years. My son has lived in Brighouse for 30 years and neither of us knew that this delightful site existed.

The only word of caution is that the entrance to the pitches is up a very short, but steep approach. There is a remote controlled, key fob operated automated bollard (brilliant for security) that is quite close to the pole that you have to wave the fob at. Don't do as I did and ride the clutch as you tow a tonne of caravan whilst desperately waving this thing at the pole. Get a companion the lower the bollard and drive straight up.

Overall we loved Elland Hall and will book again and again as the place to go to see my son and his family.

PS: Everyone and their children were so welcoming that my son said 'I have never seen the 'boys' make friends so quickly'.

PPS: I got a round of applause when I made my 32-point turn to get the rig off the incredibly massive pitch and turning area.  


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Elland Hall Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Elland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4136 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement