Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West Beach Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Moray > Elgin > West Beach Caravan Park > Reviews

West Beach Caravan Park
(was Station Caravan Park)
Hopeman
Elgin
Moray   (Browse area)
IV30 5RU
Tel: 01343 830880
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 34 Reviews
                8/10 from 34 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scankguy 22 reviews from this member

 Lovely location on a shore pitch fully serviced.

If facing the sea the water point is on the wrong side so you need a long hose.

Showers and loos on replica shepherd huts which are lovely.

We loved the walks around to Lossiemouth and further afield. Hopeman has a good chippie.

There is a fancy takeaway on site which is pricey but very nice food. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philc9 1 review from this member

 It was our 1st stay at this campsite and I think it's my new favourite place.

The pitch we were upgraded to free of charge was fantastic.

We parked our car when we arrived and never moved it until it was time to come home.

Beautiful walks, lovely beach's and the site has a restaurant which we used.

I will be recommending this site to family and friends. I give this site 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cath Cottis 1 review from this member

 A very clean and tidy campsite with an excellent location.

Slight niggles were that the water wasn’t switched on in Campers kitchen and that the showers were not heated,

But all in all a great stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. We booked this site in advance and got a shore pitch. On arrival we were given a friendly welcome and guided to our pitch, which was right on the waterfront with fantastic panoramic views.

The pitch was very large hardstanding and level. The toilet block in this section are some of the best we've seen resembling train carriages, all self contained and immaculate, so no queuing needed. We saw dolphins on the second day.

The site has The Bootleggers Bistro a very quirky cafe in a Routmaster Double Decker bus but this was currently closed, There was still selling takaway food and they had a bar in an old Citreon van. Nearby the village of Hopeman has 2 Small convenience stores a lovely cafe and a couple of pubs.

The area is great for walking as it's on the Moray coastal path. You can walk to Lossiemouth or Burghead, where there are great forest trails. Nearby is the City of Elgin where there are all the large supermarkets and a great deal of shops and cafes and bars.

I recommend Batchen Street for trendy Cafes and shops. There is a good bus service to Elgin and Lossiemouth.

A lovely site and we will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wanmas 6 reviews from this member

 Good safe site for the kids to play on their bikes.

Right next to a lovely sandy beach which is great for the family.

Very clean facilities with sanitisers at each toilet door. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barracudafish 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with pitches right on the seafront.

It can be noisy however with the Bootleggers restaurant being behind the pitches. The food from there was nice but expensive.

We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed walks into Burghead. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caraid68 10 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, really peaceful, great for dogs as on beach.

Facilities great, love the toilet, shower and sink all in one cubicle, also campers kitchen well fitted out.

Will be back 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nightowl06 18 reviews from this member

 Great site, sea views, very clean well looked after. Toilet/shower huts are brilliant and spotless.

Good TV reception.

Nice bistro with good food and prices.

Would recommend.

Also wifi. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gari 11 reviews from this member

 Can't fault the static caravans - modern, tidy, lots of facilities and I think all face the beach.

I would give it 10 out of 10 for the static but I've been visiting the site over the last 5 or 6 years touring with tent.

I get the impression the owners are taking the site more upmarket and were moving to discourage campers (their tent prices were higher than those for equivalent sized caravans) Apparently this was because tents make a mess of the grass.

They've also brought in a 5m limit for tents (which was shame as my long thin tent was 5. 1m). As my large tent was no longer welcome - I resorted to hiring a static.

Nice sheltered beach, rock pools for the kids to discover. Chippy and ice cream shop about 500 yards away.

For touring caravans and motorhomes this is a good site - pricey though 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daisy85 19 reviews from this member

 We stayed at the far end of the site in a bit called the Shore. On arrival, you may think that this is a static only site but its not true.

At the Shore there is not a static in sight, there are a number of different types of pitches, the ones at the front are premium with loads if space. We were in the pitches just behind. We had our own water supply, drain, and electric.

The facilities were just lovely. Kept clean and well maintained. You can tell there has been a lot of investment in this part of the park. Did not use the camper kitchen but it looked good. Lovely walks to the harbour and beyond. The weather was a bit wild when we were up so did not venture far on foot.

There are statues of Laurel and Hardey peering over a hedge at you, scared the bejesus out of me when I first saw them.

If there was one tiny fault it would be that the pitch was on the small side. Other than that the site is great. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is West Beach Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West Beach Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is West Beach Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Elgin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Moray

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45546 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement