Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Weir Meadow Holiday And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Evesham > Weir Meadow Holiday And Touring Park > Reviews

Weir Meadow Holiday And Touring Park
Lower Leys
Evesham
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR11 3AA
Tel: 01386 442417
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 79 reviews from this member

 The only thing going for this site is it's location on the river and within easy walk of Evesham town. We faced the weir which isn't great tbh, you're also looking out to a scruffy looking smaller caravan site with barges in front.

Advertised as 'NO DOGS' and one of the reasons we booked, this clearly is a site where dogs are accepted, all the tourers we see had dogs, the statics also had dogs, the static nearest to toilets/shower block had 2 dogs that barked EVERY time someone walked past.

The ladies toilets were the dirtiest I have ever experienced, not once in the 4 days we were there did they get mopped or swept, dirt on the toilet cubicle floors looked like it had been there years, as did the rest of the floor and especially entrance floor. Never used a shower, use our own facilities.

Grass got cut while we were there, every site we visit wardens seem to be forever cutting grass.

29 with EHU May/June 2023. Site is mostly Statics. Touring pitches are all along front facing onto river or weir. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 46 reviews from this member

 Any faults this site might have are countered by the super location. On the river with river side walks minutes away. Close to town center yet quiet.

Sun on the touring pitches all day long. Pitches are grass but quite flat. Help was offered to pitch up if required.

Owners like cash for pitch and barrier key deposit.

Had no problems with showers once hot water comes through. The cubicles are large, clothes and shoes do not get wet.

Overall the facilities are looking a little worn, which is a shame as the owners are constantly working on the site overall.

The Italian La Cocina restaurant in own is excellent. Not the cheapest but great food and wine.

O the energetic you can walk right round the outside of the town stating along the river. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 125 reviews from this member

 Friendly helpful staff. Very short walk into town. Facilities are clean and warm. There is nothing on site apart from the statics (and there's a lot of them!).

Pleasant riverside position facing the weir made it a bit waterlogged for us.

There are no hardstandings for tourers. 23 pn - a bit pricey considering the lack of any services apart from the toilet block.

Probably best as an overnight unless have a car to tour. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kimleeandboys 4 reviews from this member

 Me and my husband stopped here just for the one night, had a fantastic time. The site is very clean, the toilet and shower block was very clean and spacious, only thing I say is it needs private washing cubicles for women. The site is located next to the river with lovely views and was lovely to see people fishing. The town is a short walk away. My only complaint is glad I did not bring the kids as not very child friendly as no balls or bikes allowed and no park. Brilliant site though would would definitely return and staff very friendly. Thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Lindylew 1 review from this member

 I have just come back from a short weekend break in one of your river view caravans with my Mom for her 90th Birthday. We had a wonderful time, the caravan was clean and furnished to a high standard, cannot fault the caravan or the splendid views and friendly on site staff who were very helpful the only down side I have to comment is the fact you are not going to do any future short breaks in the river view vans, I do not understand why this is not possible, a Friday - Monday and a Monday - Friday short break would ensure the van would be occupied every day and would not interfere with the weekly breaks. Please re-consider, after staying in a river view we would not want a van further back. A wonderful break in beautiful surroundings. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LBJEB 3 reviews from this member

 We only stayed one night and it was fine for a short stay. Nice friendly wardens, well maintained site very clean and tidy. Ideal location for town centre. My only negative was the shower block was not that warm, the weather was warm thankfully but I suspect in winter it would be very cold. The hot water took its time coming and it was not continuous. All a bit dated 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Loo1952 3 reviews from this member

 Lovley site -staff super (BIG time) and the facilities excellent- but the units are too close together - no privacy and what with that and the fishermen who want to get to the water (even if JUST in front of you!). Yes I know we paid (extra) for a riverside pitch but it was spoilt for both reasons posted above. It is a great spot to use as a base but when you return and want to sit out and relax - it doesn't actually work well. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Glyn1209 3 reviews from this member

 This site is certainly not for children - although I didn't see anything to describe that when I booked.

NO - ball games

NO - cycles

NO - scooters

NO - fun

NO - groundsheets even breathable ones

NO - Wifi

NO 3G

The warden didn't know anything much about Evesham - couldn't even direct us to eating establishments 200 yds away - think he needs to brush up on some simple questions.

Toilet facilities were adequate - allthough too many notices and instructions.

River location was nice although overlooks the run down area of Evesham. Evesham itself is a dichotomy of England and Poland.

This site I believe suitable only for retired folk, and excellent if you are Polish as most of the shops are locally. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bill the Bus 16 reviews from this member

 What a lovely sight. Excellent views, we chose a riverside pitch, and very 2relaxing. Don't worry if like us you arrive lunchtime and hear lots of kids shouting, there is a school at the back and soon quietens.

As others have said, the pitches are very close together. Barely enough room for a caravan and awning, but you have designated parking to the rear and a decent amount of grass to the front. Beware the fishermen, they can fish on any spot at the front of the vans, appear quite early. We did not have a problem with any though it can spoil your privacy. Not a site for youngsters as it is waterside, dogs are not allowed.

Site facilities are excellent and always clean, CDP a little to open for me but water and rubbish disposal areas are plentiful. Showers were very nice, big area and powerful showers and free.

Nice communal area near the weir with BBQ and bench facilities for alfresco dining.

5 mins walk to the centre and a lovely riverside area, though you already have your own great view. Plenty of shopping close by, Lidl very good just a few minutes away. Was here again when the festival was on and what a great weekend it is. Lots to see and do.

If you go to the centre be sure to visit the green grocer, superb value and great tasting fruit and salad.

Not the cheapest of places for what it had on but sometimes its worth the extra. In the words of Arnie, we will be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Floatie 14 reviews from this member

 Excellent site! Free WiFi, close to town, lovely cinema only five minute walk which was good as the weather wasn't that kind to use during our stay.

Pitches were clearly marked out, personally I felt we were quite close to each other but I am used to rallying with the caravan club and not having caravans that close!

Wardens were very pleasant and helpful, site kept very clean and tidy.

I stayed with children aged 15 & 10 any younger you would be to stressed as you are very very close to river. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Weir Meadow Holiday And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Weir Meadow Holiday And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Weir Meadow Holiday And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Evesham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6004 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement