Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Brick Kilns

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

The Old Brick Kilns
Little Barney Lane
Barney
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 0NL
Tel: 01328 878305
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stokes11 13 reviews from this member

Stayed here weekend just gone and loved it. Firstly far enough away from houses roads etc to be very peaceful. Very nice staff nothing too much trouble. 2x shower/toilet blocks one more modern than the other but both very clean with plenty of room. Nice little bar with a waiter service restaurant open weds fri sat sun. Very clean well looked after site. We stayed on a super pitch, water waste tv etc which was directly next to your van. Also has a fishing pond in middle of site. A long drive off the beaten track but suited us as so quiet. Very handy for wells, Sherringham, Cromer etc, all no more than half hour away. Would definitely use again. Recommended. Be mindful of arrival and departure times as they are very insistent on this and when you get there you see why, the lane is very very narrow and wouldn't want to meet another van coming the other way, but if you stick to times you won't have a problem (fingers crossed). All and all give it a try, I was impressed.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Swift sundance 3 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site in July for four nights. Site was nice facilities okay in the ladies shower block only two showers out of the three were working at any time. On arrival staff not very welcoming although not busy. Only three motorhomes on site due to the fact there is no local bus links.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Juniemoon 12 reviews from this member

We've just returned from this lovely campsite. The entrance lane is very narrow so the offsite by 11am on site not before 1. 30pm is very important. It's well laid out with plenty of room between caravans. We stayed in the Adult Only field which was lovely and quiet with just the dog walkers passing through. Toilet blocks are newly refurbished, warm and very clean. The shop/reception has a few essentials and you can order bread and newspapers. We did visit the bar one evening, it was full of staff and no customers. We didn't visit the restaurant, one look at the prices and we decided it was far too expensive - lower your prices and your bar maybe full of customers rather than staff. However, this was the only downside to the campsite, it's really very nice and peaceful. If we're ever in the area again we'd definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 26 reviews from this member

This is our first visit to this lovely quiet site, the site was not completely full which helped to make it quiet. The narrow lane leading to the site means that leaving & arrival times must be adhered to.
The site is nicely laid out in small areas including an adult only area. The toilet/shower blocks supplied very hot water and showers were good, although not dirty we did note that the small block did not get cleaned whilst we were there. The larger block we did not use but they appeared to be clean. A new toilet block is in the process of being built.
The restaurant served very good food and does take away, its a shame they limit the open days to only part of the week.
When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and all the staff we met were very helpful & friendly. Reception had a few items of groceries etc.
There is a small play area for children placed just far enough away from pitches that the kids can enjoy themselves and make noise without disturbing anyone.
The sites location is ideal for looking around the top of Norfolk and not to far from Fakenham where there are supermarkets etc.
We enjoyed our stay and we will use the site again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kathy657 2 reviews from this member

Access is down a narrow lane, hence the strict rules for departure and arrival times. We were met at reception by friendly staff and were allocated pitch 1 opposite the shower block. One of the staff members kindly pitched and levelled the van for us too. The site is set out in different areas creating a cosy friendly atmosphere. We usually book Adult only sites or travel in term time, however our visit included part of the bank holiday weekend and we were in the family area. Fortunately the children werenít noisy ( yapping dogs were a lot noisier made my 2 dogs seem like angels). The dog barking started at 7. 30am, so no lie ins!Shower and toilet block was immaculate and although the site was full, we never had to queue. They are in the process of building a new block. There is a shop and restaurant on site too. ( didnít use the restaurant). The site is well situated for visiting places of interest in Norfolk.

We really liked this site and have booked again on one of the CC pitches.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SKYLARK13 2 reviews from this member

Great site and central to all places we wanted to visit, toilets excellent as were showers, lots of hot water. No traffic. Stayed 4 days, due to nice weather decided to stay 2 more days and the site was able to accommodate us late on a Friday evening for a further 2 days, we were so grateful as it would have been miles and miles home. Other sites were booked or not fit to be in over a weekend, so thanks to site we had a great holiday. Will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jan777 1 review from this member

Beautiful site with modern facilities, perfect for visiting north Norfolk coast. A warm welcome, lovely staff. The bistro serves excellent food and wine. We highly recommend this site and will return.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fuzzypaws 7 reviews from this member

We had been to this site approx. 15years ago & enjoyed it then, so thought a return was in order. Yes it is down a narrow lane, but due to arrivals not allowed until the afternoon its not really a problem. Being a little way off the main road ensures its very quite. Loo blocks are spotless, staff helpful & price not too high. Only down sides are bar on site only open a few nights a week (hard to understand as we were there at a Bank Holiday week with a full site) & 5mph speed limit not enforced.

Overall an excellent site & wouldn't hesitate to return

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dooney 4 reviews from this member

The site itself is beautiful. It's open all year and accepts dogs. We found this in desperation when looking for a site with harstanding that takes dogs and open all year. The staff are very friendly and the facilities are immaculate. Unfortunately this site is not suitable if you are in a motorhome as it's down a very long track (which was very wet and muddy when we went). There was only about 1 passing place. It would take ages to walk anywhere from this site so it is only ideal if you have transport. We were there on a Thursday and the club opens Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. I was surprised it opens Wednesday but not Thursday!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Td5boy 6 reviews from this member

It's ages since I stayed at The Old Brick Kilns, but I've just realised you didn't leave a review, and it's definitely worth one of those.

Firstly, this is just one of the most beautiful and well laid out caravan sites I think I know. It's close to Fakenham and the north Norfolk coast, and if you're looking for peace and quiet in stunning surroundings in this area, this site simply has to be on your list.

The pitch I had was hard standing, but surrounded by grass and beside the small fishing pond. All fine and dandy under normal conditions, but my visit co-coincided with serious rainfall.

Of course the caravan was no problem, but the surrounding grass got a bit waterlogged and getting in and out with the car meant it was difficult not to leave tracks. The rest of the site didn't appear to suffer from the over abundance of rain, and my pitch was one of the lowest.

Everything else was perfect. The welcome was warm and helpful, the showers were hot and plentiful and the other facilities were spotless.

All in all I stayed at The Old Brick Kilns for about a month whilst working in Norfolk and it was superb.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending The Old Brick Kilns and heaping well deserved praise on the site owners.

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3154 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019