Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Old Brick Kilns

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fakenham > The Old Brick Kilns Reviews

The Old Brick Kilns
Little Barney Lane
Barney
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 0NL
Tel: 01328 878305
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 31/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 96 Reviews
                9/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anthon 1 review from this member

 A lovely site. Well kept and clean. Unfortunately we were put on pitch number 39 which was opposite the toilet/shower block and washing up area and also the waste disposal, water and recycling area.

This resulted in it being very noisy when people were doing their washing up and filling up their water containers as well as emptying their waste both in the morning and evening.

This made it very unpleasant for us as we just wanted some peace and quiet whilst we were there.

There were also quite a few groups of people who clearly had no respect for their fellow campers as they found it necessary to shout and talk loudly late into the night whilst having quite a few drinks. Because of this we came home a day early as the noise was just unbearable. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: J806 1 review from this member

 Booked this site every year and never disappointed. More group bookings than there has been in the past, but not noisy. Everyone friendly and a warm welcome given by the owner.

The restrictions have now been relaxed from last year, but I never felt too crowded in either the toilet block or other facilities.

More benches outside the bar meant that distance could be kept, which made for a more enjoyable experience. Weather not brilliant this year, but the field where I camped was not waterlogged and at no time did I feel Id have to pack up and leave due to wet weather.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tony Coles1 5 reviews from this member

 Very nice facilities always clean, well laid out with plenty of space,

Shop selling basics and on site restaurant doing takeaways,

Very handy for supermarket and tourist attractions,

We would return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kalmo 11 reviews from this member

 Booked this site due to the good reviews. We were not disappointed. Well laid out site, immaculately kept, good size pitches.

Lovely staff. Restaurant is now open and certainly adds to my holiday, not having to cook meals.

Some lovely pubs not too far away. Had a wonderful meal at the Wilveton Bell. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 22 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: CorkyBrit 10 reviews from this member

 This is a superior site for touring caravans, motorhomes and tents. It also has B&B accommodation and self-catering cottages available. There is a restaurant, but at the moment due to Covid restrictions is open only for take-away meals.

The site itself is right in the heart of the countryside in a tree lined picturesque setting with a pond in the centre of the site. The facilities are excellent and clean, with electric and water available on many pitches.

There is a small playground for children and a games room which was also closed due to Covid. The many north Norfolk coastal resorts are within easy driving distance. The owner David is very courteous and helpful.

I would definitely visit Old Brick Kilns again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susierhardwick 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Immaculately clean considering the terrible weather (wettest May in 10yrs).

Very friendly and the on site bakery was a real treat.

Loved the fact that recycling rubbish facilities were available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 33 reviews from this member

 We last visited this in 2018, not that we didn't want to come back. Due to ill health and then the covid-19 we had to put camping on hold.

This is a lovely well kept site the only thing that put a damper on it was another camper thought it was ok not to have his dogs on a lead and allowed them to run free.

However this is a great site even with the restrictions we had a great stay. The new wc/shower block is now open (being built at time of last visit) and is a plus to the site. Barneys take away was very good and at a fair price.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and site is ideal position to visit this part of Norfolk.

We will be back to this lovely site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richard Etches 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay here - 4 night stay in August - social distancing measures well thought out - lovely setting - nice staff - great pitches.

Would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ToadOfToadhall 17 reviews from this member

 This is a really excellent campsite and one we will definitely return to for several reasons.

First, it is large but well spaced so never felt overcrowded even though it was full.

Second the facilities are well maintained with three separate toilet/shower blocks. A very simple but effective social distancing system ensures there are no more than two people in the facilities at any time but queuing was minimal.

Third, and most impressive for us, was the customer service. We had to cut our stay short as our dog was taken ill. The staff could not have been more helpful or understanding and immediately refunded the remaining pitch fees, something we had not expected and are very grateful for.

So, we will be back sometime soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindaa 1 review from this member

 Lovely site well kept. The shower block was extremely clean, there was a system in place to deal with Covid 19. Takeaway was available if needed.

Pitches were large and gave you enough space whatever size caravan you had. Friendly staff and helpful. Really happy to be away after everything so certainly appreciated the site being open.

Have recommended to friends already. 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Old Brick Kilns child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Old Brick Kilns?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Old Brick Kilns dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fakenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4101 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement