Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Old Brick Kilns

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fakenham > The Old Brick Kilns Reviews

The Old Brick Kilns
Little Barney Lane
Barney
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 0NL
Tel: 01328 878305
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 88 Reviews
                9/10 from 88 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richard Etches 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay here - 4 night stay in August - social distancing measures well thought out - lovely setting - nice staff - great pitches.

Would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ToadOfToadhall 14 reviews from this member

 This is a really excellent campsite and one we will definitely return to for several reasons.

First, it is large but well spaced so never felt overcrowded even though it was full.

Second the facilities are well maintained with three separate toilet/shower blocks. A very simple but effective social distancing system ensures there are no more than two people in the facilities at any time but queuing was minimal.

Third, and most impressive for us, was the customer service. We had to cut our stay short as our dog was taken ill. The staff could not have been more helpful or understanding and immediately refunded the remaining pitch fees, something we had not expected and are very grateful for.

So, we will be back sometime soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindaa 1 review from this member

 Lovely site well kept. The shower block was extremely clean, there was a system in place to deal with Covid 19. Takeaway was available if needed.

Pitches were large and gave you enough space whatever size caravan you had. Friendly staff and helpful. Really happy to be away after everything so certainly appreciated the site being open.

Have recommended to friends already. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Theothertwin 20 reviews from this member

 This site offers many options for camping whether you are under canvas or have your own caravan or motor home. You can have a fully Services plot, electricity only, or none. Tents can have electric hook up or none also. The site also has luxury Certified location pitches with their own showers etc.

On site you will find a brand new shower block, games room, play area wand a nice restaurant that offers breakfasts between 8. 30 and 10. 30 daily and evening dining on Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings. The site has a small shop and cook bread to order.

It also has a small fishing lake with a mixture of silver fish and carp. Day tickets cost £3 per day, £7 for 3 days or £15 per week. Dogs are allowed but as is normal with dog owners I find they ignore the fact that their pets should be on a lead at all times because the owners think they are well behaved. I have never seen any rules that say that and here it was no exception. Dogs were loose near the green play area and running amongst children playing with kites,

The only downside here is that you will need to drive to all attractions as the site is not on a bus route. There were no pubs within walking distance although Thursford is close by.

The access for new arrivals is time controlled as the road to the site is very narrow. We thought we could not arrive till after 1 o clock but it is worth checking as there are certainly no passing place should you meet another caravan. It would be very difficult it you met a car or other vehicle. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neil and Anne 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site for touring North East Norfolk. Sandringham, Hunstanton, Wells-next-Sea, Sheringham and Cromer are all within easy reach.

The site is on different levels with family areas and an adults only area. There is a small shop on site selling the basic essentials. The toilets/shower blocks are well maintained, nice to use and cleaned regularly, there is a mop & bucket of disinfectant available which is changed daily.

The only down side is that you need to pay for Wifi but there is an 'O2' transmitter at the edge of the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stokes11 15 reviews from this member

 Stayed here weekend just gone and loved it. Firstly far enough away from houses roads etc to be very peaceful. Very nice staff nothing too much trouble. 2x shower/toilet blocks one more modern than the other but both very clean with plenty of room. Nice little bar with a waiter service restaurant open weds fri sat sun. Very clean well looked after site. We stayed on a super pitch, water waste tv etc which was directly next to your van. Also has a fishing pond in middle of site. A long drive off the beaten track but suited us as so quiet. Very handy for wells, Sherringham, Cromer etc, all no more than half hour away. Would definitely use again. Recommended. Be mindful of arrival and departure times as they are very insistent on this and when you get there you see why, the lane is very very narrow and wouldn't want to meet another van coming the other way, but if you stick to times you won't have a problem (fingers crossed). All and all give it a try, I was impressed. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Swift sundance 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site in July for four nights. Site was nice facilities okay in the ladies shower block only two showers out of the three were working at any time. On arrival staff not very welcoming although not busy. Only three motorhomes on site due to the fact there is no local bus links. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Juniemoon 12 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from this lovely campsite. The entrance lane is very narrow so the offsite by 11am on site not before 1. 30pm is very important. It's well laid out with plenty of room between caravans. We stayed in the Adult Only field which was lovely and quiet with just the dog walkers passing through. Toilet blocks are newly refurbished, warm and very clean. The shop/reception has a few essentials and you can order bread and newspapers. We did visit the bar one evening, it was full of staff and no customers. We didn't visit the restaurant, one look at the prices and we decided it was far too expensive - lower your prices and your bar maybe full of customers rather than staff. However, this was the only downside to the campsite, it's really very nice and peaceful. If we're ever in the area again we'd definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 29 reviews from this member

 This is our first visit to this lovely quiet site, the site was not completely full which helped to make it quiet. The narrow lane leading to the site means that leaving & arrival times must be adhered to.
The site is nicely laid out in small areas including an adult only area. The toilet/shower blocks supplied very hot water and showers were good, although not dirty we did note that the small block did not get cleaned whilst we were there. The larger block we did not use but they appeared to be clean. A new toilet block is in the process of being built.
The restaurant served very good food and does take away, its a shame they limit the open days to only part of the week.
When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and all the staff we met were very helpful & friendly. Reception had a few items of groceries etc.
There is a small play area for children placed just far enough away from pitches that the kids can enjoy themselves and make noise without disturbing anyone.
The sites location is ideal for looking around the top of Norfolk and not to far from Fakenham where there are supermarkets etc.
We enjoyed our stay and we will use the site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kathy657 2 reviews from this member

 Access is down a narrow lane, hence the strict rules for departure and arrival times. We were met at reception by friendly staff and were allocated pitch 1 opposite the shower block. One of the staff members kindly pitched and levelled the van for us too. The site is set out in different areas creating a cosy friendly atmosphere. We usually book Adult only sites or travel in term time, however our visit included part of the bank holiday weekend and we were in the family area. Fortunately the children werenít noisy ( yapping dogs were a lot noisier made my 2 dogs seem like angels). The dog barking started at 7. 30am, so no lie ins!Shower and toilet block was immaculate and although the site was full, we never had to queue. They are in the process of building a new block. There is a shop and restaurant on site too. ( didnít use the restaurant). The site is well situated for visiting places of interest in Norfolk.

We really liked this site and have booked again on one of the CC pitches. 


Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Old Brick Kilns child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Old Brick Kilns?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Old Brick Kilns dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fakenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2346 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement