Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Peewit Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Felixstowe > Peewit Caravan Park > Reviews

Peewit Caravan Park
Walton Avenue
Felixstowe
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP11 2HB
Tel: 01394 284511
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blakeys7 19 reviews from this member

 Second time staying here and it didn't disappoint.

Easily accessed from main roads.

Short walk to seafront.

Usually facilities all fine.

Will come again. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fkmold 1 review from this member

 Lovely site close to the beach, play area and supermarket.

Friendly staff and a family feel to it. Kids were made to feel welcome. Toilets were clean and well decorated.

Not much in the play area for the kids but they were happy with little. Sometimes less is more.

Will definitely go back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teddyp 1 review from this member

 Good location, walking distance to shops and beach front. Lovely site and very friendly.

Nice to be walkable distance to beach rather than getting into the car.

Felixstowe very clean and lots of lovely places to eat. Site pitches not massive but provided what we needed.

Lidl supermarket and McDonald’s less than a 5 min walk and beachfront about 20 min walk.

Have not rated child friendliness as do not have children, but children are welcome and they do have a playground. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colin21 17 reviews from this member

 Got back earlier from our few days on this site. It was our first visit and it probably won't be our last.

We quickly learnt that all the people surrounding us were regulars and I think that says a lot.

After our short stay I can see why people come back again and again as it is such a friendly place with very reasonable prices, particularly as it is just a short walk from the beach and not too far from the town centre either.

There is a large Lidl supermarket right next to the site entrance too, very handy if you don't have any other transport than a motorhome. We have a car and caravan, but it was still handy to know we could pick up forgotten items without needing to use the car.

We were told the EHU was only 10 amp, but it didn't cause us any problems. It was more than adequate.

Toilets and showers were clean and well maintained.

All in all a nice little site, and we hope to return. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 Our second stay at peewit. Lovely clean well kept site.

Very nice pleasant staff.

Convenient for both the beach and docks, either walking or as we did on bikes.

Facilities very nice and clean.

Will definitely return to this site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David Gaskell 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent, in 44 years of camping, caravaning, motorhome at home and abroad the toilets in the top 5.

We did not use the showers co vid restrictions. Site handy for the town and two supermarkets close by.

Felixstowe has an excellent beach, the promenade is approximately 4 miles long. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sonygeezer 19 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, very easy to find and a very warm welcome on arrival.

Nice marked out pitches, there are 3 hard standing fully serviced pitches and about 25 grass pitches all with 10amp electric hook up and all level,

The toilets and showers are accessed by key which you have to pay a £10 deposit for, which is returned at the end of your stay when you return the key.

It is a 15 min walk to the Seafront and a 5 min walk to a large Lidl Supermarket.

At the reception there is a outside covered area where you can access free wifi. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jag223 1 review from this member

 What a lovely Caravan Park, plenty of space allocated for your caravan and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Everything was kept very tidy and clean and there was easy access to a footpath at the rear of the park which conveniently takes you up not far from the pier.

We would definitely recommend this caravan park and will definitely be returning! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gelab 6 reviews from this member

 Easy to find the site that is well located - being close to a Lidl supermarket, a few hundred yards from The Dolphin Hotel (a basic but perfectly adequate pub) and about 10 minute walk to the beginning of the promenade - a reasonably long walk to town from there.

We found the staff pleasant and helpful.

The toilets weren't yet open but all other facilities were well maintained. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 79 reviews from this member

 Chose this site for the bank holiday weekend for a few reasons, firstly an easier route for us down the A12 than across the Dartford crossing on a bank holiday weekend, secondly we wanted somewhere we could ride our bikes easily, so a long flat promenade and the ferry over to Harwich/Dover-court, were ideal.

The touring field was good with just caravans and motorhomes, if they allow tents back to camp down the middle of the field in-between, don't think I would go back, the space would be restricted too much. Facilities shut due to covid, no problem use our own all the time anyway and wash up area shut off.

Lidl store next door, within walking distance is handy. Cycle ride about 10 minutes to the sea front.

Ferry to Harwich with cycles £6 each way, guys help with getting the bikes on and off.

Rode in the other direction towards Bawdsey and the small foot ferry, The Ferry Inn pub looked good but we didn't use, table bookings were needed re covid.

Took a walk through the back gate of site, small wooded area that led to a Lidl in either direction, nothing fantastic really.

Only gave the site a 5/10 for value as we paid £99 for bank hol weekend which I think is steep, especially as their normal prices were fine with £20. 50 a night with ehu and a £2 reduction if mon-thurs booking.

Lots of statics occupied, very friendly people always with a morning greeting to the tourers was nice. 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Peewit Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peewit Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Peewit Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Felixstowe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46837 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement