Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Pencnwc Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Llandysul > Pencnwc Holiday Park Reviews

Pencnwc Holiday Park
Cross Inn
Nr New Quay
Llandysul
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA44 6NL
Tel: 01545 560479
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 17/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacjones 12 reviews from this member

 Expensive, and not sure how they can charge 47 pounds a night for a hard standing pitch with no water tap, or grey waste. No wifi.

Pitch has shale which gets into everything. Site was very noisy.

Club house felt like you were walking back in a time zone. Chaotic service. No take away until the weekend.

Donít waste your money. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woodcroft 3 reviews from this member

 Beautifully kept site in a good location.

Lovely staff, all very helpful.

We were disappointed in the dog facilities. There wasn't anyway on site that you were allowed to let the dog off the leash to exercise although you could walk around the site with a dog.

Water pressure seemed very low and filling up took an age, the standpipes run for a minute and then switch off so you have to hold the button while filling, it's a pain !

We wouldn't return simply because of the restrictions on dog exercising other than that I would recommend the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: AnnieBl 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on touring hard standing while family had a static.

First the positives. Excellent site for families with two good play areas, pool, nightly entertainment and lots of space for running around. Toilets were cleaned a couple of times a day. 6 showers and 6 toilets in ladies and gents. Chemical waste disposal in a separate cubicle at side of toilet block. The flower beds around the site, and the fishing pond were immaculate and well maintained. Handy for the local Londis and the village pub which serves typical pub meals. The static caravan was well equipped, clean and tidy on arrival and in a quiet area of the site. Lots of seasonal pitches but most people in these tend to use their own facilities so no queues for showers at any time.

Now the negatives. Website and brochure don't mention that dogs are not allowed in the fishing area which was a bit of a disappointment. Nowhere you could let your dog off lead for a run despite the acres of grassy fields on the site and charging £2 a night for the dog. Waste bins outside toilet block are left open and swarming with wasps, affecting our pitch. Loose shale at side of hardstanding, gets everywhere. Guests constantly cutting across our pitch to save themselves 2 yards. Not sticking to the 5 mph limit and the site was full of children, was waiting for an accident all week. There was a 5mph sign at site entrance and speed bumps on the road up to reception but nothing after that. Finally, all the rubbish goes into the big hoppers, no recycling at all which seems a shame in this day and age. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Bluebird-1 2 reviews from this member

 On my hunt for a static I visited Pencnwc and I must say that it is a smart, top of the range holiday park, but with that comes cost. I could not afford a van here due to high site fees and overpriced caravans. Costs aside. This park is super well kept and has top of the range amenities. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ting 2 reviews from this member

 This park looks great. Clean. Ordered. Club on site produces fairly good food, has singers/bingo at weekends.

However. Pitches for tourers although spotless are bland featureless. One is rendered helpless to noise/nuisance of neighbours. During our visit, some of seasonal vans were occupied (these were crammed in) & with only 5 showers & 5 toilets in block I would hate to be there at peak times. The facilities were kept fairly clean although toilet floor had same set of muddy prints for 3 days. Added to this was 3 hand driers, one not working one so inefficient that rendered it useless. This was academic as there was NO handsoap in dispensers. The automatic lighting would also plunge you into darkness with no switch to rectify this.

Also seemed like a long trog to empty cassette or waste water.

Shame. Mass of caravans, no personality, Yet So Near To Beautiful New Quay. & the little Londis a short walk away was fab. Stocked everything you may need. Not for me. I like a place that does what it promises not 'all show'. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Julie Crockett 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a week at this very well kept caravan park, noticed on arrival how nicely the grounds were kept with flowers shrubs etc. The caravan was modern and clean with the beds made up. We booked the elite which was warm with the central heating as the weather was very mixed. We had a bit of a problem getting the tv to work so asked reception who said they would send someone. This was five minutes before reception closed and about a few minutes after returning to the caravan a man arrived and put the settings right, problem solved.

No shop on site but the Londis shop is a few minutes down the road so was convenient for us.

Didn't use the swimming pool but thought 50p charge no issue and the pool looked nice.

Onsite fish n chip shop good with veggie options. I had the falafel burger and can recommend.

My only criticism or issue was with the wi fi in the bar. It was free and that was good but the bar or clubhouse wasn't open in the daytime, not even at lunchtime so you had to wait until 5 pm.

I think it was open daytime weekends so maybe it's open more at peak times possibly but I didn't ask so I don't know.

Would We go again? Yes it's a good base and the area is lovely and you often see the dolphins from the harbour wall at New Quay. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Colxxxx 1 review from this member

 Having just returned home from this site I must give credit to it. The toilets and showers were spotless, as was the whole of the site. It has a nice club house, a takeaway chippy, a lovely swimming pool which was also spotlessly clean. 50 pence entrance seemed reasonable as it had a lifeguard present and the water temperature was perfect.

There is a large fishing pool which the guys who used it told me was stocked with lots of carp etc.

The staff very very friendly and helpful, and finally the site provided many water points and chemical waste facilities.

The buses pass on main road outside the site which takes you into New Quay in a matter of a few minutes.

To watch the Kites flying around the site, or the dolphins in the sea around the coast was fabulous. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davidhuw2001 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from pencnwc not sure what aspects of this site are 5 star we were very disappointed going to the shower blocks on the saturday morning the toilets were filthy and most of the toilet stalls had no paper, on trying to use the showers the water was at best lukewarm, needless to say we didn, t trouble the shower block again we showered in the van but this highlighted another problem the water pressure on site is very poor 20 minutes to fill a water barrel is unacceptable, as this site is so far away from a reasonable sized supermarket you would think a 5 star site would have an on site shop for the essentials i. Ve got to add we did not use the on site club and had no children with us to use the new play area. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leebeano 1 review from this member

 Visited here during the whitsun holidays with my 4 kids. Never been here before but tried cos of reasonable prices. Arrived late but security showed us where to go without any complaints. There are 2 lovely toilet and shower blocks, clean and free to use. Clubhouse on site which we only used once and kids club there, indoor swimming pool 50p per session, it closes from 1 til 2pm so please note if you go in the morning no matter what time you have to pay to go in afternoon too. 1 play are near the club and another bigger play area the other side of park, also football field and fishing pond. All staff were friendly and helpful. Only downfall was no shop on site but only 5mins walk was shop and newsagents. We all had great time and already booked for summer holidays 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flufftec 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of October and it is a lovely site,

It was a clean and well presented site with lovely clean toilets and showers, The club house was nice with good entertainment and bingo (pity I didn't win).

I will be returning to this site as some point to explore more of the area and hopefully see the dolphins next time.

I have clicked N/A for child friendliness as we have no children but there was a park, games room and swimming pool so should be good for kids. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pencnwc Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Pencnwc Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pencnwc Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pencnwc Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandysul      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


900 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December