Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping De Haro

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Haro > Camping De Haro Reviews

Camping De Haro
Ctra Vieja De Miranda 1
Haro
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: +34 941 31 27 37
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 25/01 To 08/12

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 12 Reviews
                7/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 31 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here a couple of times as we head either north or south, we always stay on the field as opposed to a pitch.

Good clean facilities, good WiFi. Bar and restaurant on site and town is a ten minute walk away. Itís always been quiet but with quite a few transitees coming and going on a daily basis.

Good dog walk out of the site gate and take the track on the left.

Will continue to use but it does close over winter for a period, there is a spacious car park by the gate which is where we spent one night having got there early morning after a late ferry! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Susiejane 23 reviews from this member

 A fairly large flat site but a lot of the pitches were seasonal, with caravans having cabins built along side them. We were allowed to choose our own pitches with some exceptions. We later realised that they were reserved for Wine Festival travelers. About 30 2-man tents were erected with a larger one serving as a kitchen near us. However all though there were several such groups there was no loud noise or trouble of any kind.

There is a swimming pool but as it was unseasonably cold we didn't use it.

The staff were helpful and the restaurant adequate. The showers were clean and never busy. There is no shop on site but you could buy baguettes at the bar which was open all day.

There is free wi-fi on site.

There are supermarkets in Haro which is a 20 min walk away. There are also a lot of restaurants, one which is just the other side of the river from the camp site, turn right at the end of the bridge, serves an excellent 'menu del dia' for only 10 euros (unless it is festival time, then is is 15 euros)However they close at 5pm.

Haro is the wine centre of the Rioja region and is an interesting town to explore as are the numerous bodegas. We visited the Muga bodego for a tour and wine tasting which cost 10 euros per person. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gadgie1 8 reviews from this member

 We were pleased with our 3 night stay here at Haro.

The site is fine, and as most reviewers say you can use the open field area. Or pitch in areas designated by reception - including serviced pitches on the ACSI rate.

We chose a nice large hedged pitch at the end of the row.

The wc/shower block was a little tired but spotless, as were the other areas and grounds.

The location is perfect with the nice town only minutes walk, and also the old station area with FAB bodegas to enjoy very fine wines by the glass, at an average of 2. 60 euros each! :-) (hic).

We had no time to explore the local area, which has a very impressive landscape, and super towns etc. So we look forward to a return visit.

Enjoy! 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geoff917 5 reviews from this member

 We only stayed one night here as we were on our way home. It's a convenient stopover on the way to Bilbao. The toilet block and facilities were all clean. The pool was closed as it was late September. Helpful reception staff - let us choose our own pitch. We went towards the far end of the site, past all of the fixed units. Haro has a fair selection of restaurants. The surrounding area looked dramatic and I'd like to revisit to explore further. Just a word of caution, as you approach the site there is a narrow bridge with low parapets, you need to make sure you are straight-on and don't catch the low parapets, also access to the site is via barriers, again need to make sure you are straight-on for these. Access from the motorway is okay, though beware of the speed bumps as you come around the town.

Would probably stay here again in the future if we are in this part of Spain. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sabino 4 reviews from this member

 We spent 2 nights here. We found that the center of the site is one big shanty town, although the far end of the site is more open and more like a tradition campsite.

WE arrived just after the Spanish hols had begun, and some of the locals living in their permanents did not make us fell terribly welcome. One family saw us arriving and moved into the road to block us coming through.

However, it is a good spot for visiting Haro and in particular the bodegas. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Yokel 9 reviews from this member

 We decided to take a risk due to the previous mediocre reviews and were glad we had!

We spent 4 nights here. It is about a 2 hour drive from Santander and right in the middle of the Rioja wine region - if you like wine this is an ideal site!

The site itself was a little tired but was fine. The staff in the reception area were all very helpful and spoke good English.

There is a bar/restaurant which served ok food and also sold bread, water and wine.

There is a pool which we used a couple of times as it was very hot, with a nice grassed area around. There is also a kids club although we had no children with us so can't really comment on that.

We were allowed to choose our own pitch which, although wasn't huge, was the largest of the three sites we stayed at. There were taps regularly spaced around the site and a good motorhome service point. The EHU is the same as the UK, unlike some sites in Spain.

The showers and toilets were clean, with spacious cubicles with hot water. There weren't a huge amount of cubicles but we never had to queue in the morning - but we were up before most of the Spanish, who are the main nationality on this site!

It is a 10 minute (uphill!) walk into Haro, which has some nice restaurants, various touristy bits and several supermarkets. A 10 minute walk in the other direction takes you to the Wineries. We didn't need to move the motorhome during our stay but if we had wanted more wine then we would have had to have done so!

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return if in the area again.

We booked via their website, which would only let us book a five night stay (and we had to pay one night as deposit) but there was no problem with only staying four nights in total once we arrived. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janwills100 30 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on our way across Spain to Santander. Nice site and the facilities were good and the staff are friendly and helpful. Easy walk into the old town of Haro and it's Rioja wine cellars very ancient town. Only stayed 1 night so didn't really get the full picture but a good stop over on your way South. Pitches with hedges didn't seem big enough for our motorhome so we had to park in the middle which was a bit open but ok. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neil and lena 50 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this site and I have to say there is a vast improvement from our previous visit two years ago.

Both toilet blocks have been revamped and now have seated toilets and our spotlessly clean.

The general appearance of the site has also improved with it being a lot tidier.

The site reception also appears to have had makeover and the staff were very helpful.

We had only intended to stay for one night but have decided to extend our stay due to the improvements.

I would not hesitate to recommend this site to anyone wanting a good stopover when heading south 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stitchwort 8 reviews from this member

 This site was open when we visited on September the 14th, the swimming pool was closed as was the bar and restaurant. It may be that we picked the wrong night but towards the end of the season and midweek its often the case. There are quite a few weekend permanents and chalets but we found somewhere nice to pitch our tent. The toilets were clean and washing facilities adequate. It is only a short walk into town for a good selection of bars and eateries so it was no problem but a tent, 2 people and 2 motorbikes came to 23 euros and a cheap hotel would have only been 40--45 but I guess I would use it again because it was in the right place for us 


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neil and lena 50 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in March for one night while returning home from Portugal and to be honest I would not use it again , there were many itinerant workers permanently staying on site and the place resembled a shanty town with many old and dilapidated caravans permanently sited.

We were at the very top of the site on rough ground along with a few other brits who were on route to Bilbao and there were a few unsavoury characters wandering about which made me feel uneasy .

But my main gripe was the stinking disgusting toilet block which had not been cleaned and the toilets had no seats and were covered in urine etc.

Also the nearest fresh water point was a very long walk from the top of the site , in fact I took my aquarolls down in the car and filled them .

The C&CC list this as a good site to use on route to to southern spain , well I most certainly wont use it again emphatically 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping De Haro child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping De Haro have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping De Haro?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping De Haro dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haro      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1705 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement