Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping De Haro

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Haro > Camping De Haro > Reviews

Camping De Haro
Ctra Vieja De Miranda 1
Haro
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: +34 941 31 27 37
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 25/01/2024 to 08/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Theothertwin 39 reviews from this member

 Very well maintained site. Good variety of pitches of varying sizes within the same price bands. Some of the biggest ACSI pitches we have come across. Mainly flat.

Spotlessly clean heated toilet and shower block.

Bar/restaurant on site which seems to mainly serve pizza.

Short walk into town.

Perfect for stop before either Santander or Bilbao. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Crwydryn 131 reviews from this member

 Booked for 2 nights but stayed for 5 on this site that hits a lot of buttons.

Warm welcome on arrival and flat good sized pitches some with shade. Thereís an option of 6 or 10 amp using UK connections.

Accessible water point on the way in and also taps near pitches.

Heated toilet block which is kept meticulously clean and thereís ample hot water. Dishwashing and laundry in the block.

Thereís a bar/restaurant on site and while we didnít use it, it seemed popular.

Free wiffy is a bit iffy.

The swimming pool wasnít open when we were there.

The site is very quiet and peaceful and extremely conveniently placed being within walking distance of the town, bodegas, bus and train links.

Being in the heart of the Rioja region a tour of a bodega is de regueur.

Originally emailed Gomez Cruzado to book online. Didnít have the courtesy of a reply and when we phoned we were told that fortunately the English tour had departed.

So glad as we phoned CVNE who were far more accommodating though we had to get our skates on to get there in time after being let down by Gomez Cruzado.

There was an English Language tour at 11am. Really worth the 20euro. An informative hour tour ending with wine tasting and nibbles. We also got to keep the monogrammed glasses.

On another day we caught the bus to Lograno and enjoyed a meander around the city. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penthor2 4 reviews from this member

 Great site from which to explore the area. The pitch was a little cramped, but no different from what you get on the continent.

We had a larger pitch by the toilet blocks, so we know they were cleaned often. We benefitted from shade on the plot all day.

Easy enough walk into Haro itself, and handy for supermarkets (Auchan/Alcampo, Lidl, Lupa and Mercadona in all but a few minutes drive.

If you do stay in the area, a trip to Bardenas Reales should be on the list of things to do.

Easy to access from major roads, and only an hour or so from Bilbao. We'd use the site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LozzaS5 32 reviews from this member

 Initially thought the site was a dusty cramped holiday site but a great spot.

Fab location for wonderful Haro. Wine tours tastings are why we are here.

Facilities look a little dated but super clean. Showers are spacious, lots of hanging hooks and shelves, variable temperature with good flow which the majority of sites in Uk and Europe cannot boast.

Tarmac roads narrow making motorhome access to some pitched difficult

Pool busy but clean and cool

( Yellow) pitches spacious with hedges demarcation. Trees have new growth providing partial shade which might explain previous criticisms. Earth like concrete but not dusty as roadways tarmac.

Great for kids of all ages with pool, frintong,

Reception staff seem ok.

Most campers seem really happy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 33 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here a couple of times as we head either north or south, we always stay on the field as opposed to a pitch.

Good clean facilities, good WiFi. Bar and restaurant on site and town is a ten minute walk away. Itís always been quiet but with quite a few transitees coming and going on a daily basis.

Good dog walk out of the site gate and take the track on the left.

Will continue to use but it does close over winter for a period, there is a spacious car park by the gate which is where we spent one night having got there early morning after a late ferry! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Susiejane 25 reviews from this member

 A fairly large flat site but a lot of the pitches were seasonal, with caravans having cabins built along side them. We were allowed to choose our own pitches with some exceptions. We later realised that they were reserved for Wine Festival travelers. About 30 2-man tents were erected with a larger one serving as a kitchen near us. However all though there were several such groups there was no loud noise or trouble of any kind.

There is a swimming pool but as it was unseasonably cold we didn't use it.

The staff were helpful and the restaurant adequate. The showers were clean and never busy. There is no shop on site but you could buy baguettes at the bar which was open all day.

There is free wi-fi on site.

There are supermarkets in Haro which is a 20 min walk away. There are also a lot of restaurants, one which is just the other side of the river from the camp site, turn right at the end of the bridge, serves an excellent 'menu del dia' for only 10 euros (unless it is festival time, then is is 15 euros)However they close at 5pm.

Haro is the wine centre of the Rioja region and is an interesting town to explore as are the numerous bodegas. We visited the Muga bodego for a tour and wine tasting which cost 10 euros per person. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gadgie1 12 reviews from this member

 We were pleased with our 3 night stay here at Haro.

The site is fine, and as most reviewers say you can use the open field area. Or pitch in areas designated by reception - including serviced pitches on the ACSI rate.

We chose a nice large hedged pitch at the end of the row.

The wc/shower block was a little tired but spotless, as were the other areas and grounds.

The location is perfect with the nice town only minutes walk, and also the old station area with FAB bodegas to enjoy very fine wines by the glass, at an average of 2. 60 euros each! :-) (hic).

We had no time to explore the local area, which has a very impressive landscape, and super towns etc. So we look forward to a return visit.

Enjoy! 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geoff917 5 reviews from this member

 We only stayed one night here as we were on our way home. It's a convenient stopover on the way to Bilbao. The toilet block and facilities were all clean. The pool was closed as it was late September. Helpful reception staff - let us choose our own pitch. We went towards the far end of the site, past all of the fixed units. Haro has a fair selection of restaurants. The surrounding area looked dramatic and I'd like to revisit to explore further. Just a word of caution, as you approach the site there is a narrow bridge with low parapets, you need to make sure you are straight-on and don't catch the low parapets, also access to the site is via barriers, again need to make sure you are straight-on for these. Access from the motorway is okay, though beware of the speed bumps as you come around the town.

Would probably stay here again in the future if we are in this part of Spain. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sabino 4 reviews from this member

 We spent 2 nights here. We found that the center of the site is one big shanty town, although the far end of the site is more open and more like a tradition campsite.

WE arrived just after the Spanish hols had begun, and some of the locals living in their permanents did not make us fell terribly welcome. One family saw us arriving and moved into the road to block us coming through.

However, it is a good spot for visiting Haro and in particular the bodegas. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Yokel 9 reviews from this member

 We decided to take a risk due to the previous mediocre reviews and were glad we had!

We spent 4 nights here. It is about a 2 hour drive from Santander and right in the middle of the Rioja wine region - if you like wine this is an ideal site!

The site itself was a little tired but was fine. The staff in the reception area were all very helpful and spoke good English.

There is a bar/restaurant which served ok food and also sold bread, water and wine.

There is a pool which we used a couple of times as it was very hot, with a nice grassed area around. There is also a kids club although we had no children with us so can't really comment on that.

We were allowed to choose our own pitch which, although wasn't huge, was the largest of the three sites we stayed at. There were taps regularly spaced around the site and a good motorhome service point. The EHU is the same as the UK, unlike some sites in Spain.

The showers and toilets were clean, with spacious cubicles with hot water. There weren't a huge amount of cubicles but we never had to queue in the morning - but we were up before most of the Spanish, who are the main nationality on this site!

It is a 10 minute (uphill!) walk into Haro, which has some nice restaurants, various touristy bits and several supermarkets. A 10 minute walk in the other direction takes you to the Wineries. We didn't need to move the motorhome during our stay but if we had wanted more wine then we would have had to have done so!

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return if in the area again.

We booked via their website, which would only let us book a five night stay (and we had to pay one night as deposit) but there was no problem with only staying four nights in total once we arrived. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping De Haro child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping De Haro have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping De Haro?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping De Haro dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haro      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


51494 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement