Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Causeway Cottage Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Potter Heigham > Causeway Cottage Caravan Park Reviews

Causeway Cottage Caravan Park
Bridge Road
Potter Heigham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 5JB
Tel: 01692 670238  or  07867974143
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Shields clan 8 reviews from this member

 Positives - location brilliant couldnít fault it.

Negatives small tight pitches not enough room for car and awning. Shower not brilliant.

Entrance shrubs should be cut back for wider entrance.

Would come back but in quieter month when pitches not so crammed in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ssmale 7 reviews from this member

 Itís a pity I have to disagree with some parts of other reviews. We were disappointed and will not return.

The site is small and quiet. We feel allowing for the £16. 00 fee, (of course £17 when we shower) that the shower block and loo are inadequate, functional, only just, but not nice due to the condition and cleanliness. This site can take motor homes, but I would say not motor home friendly.

The campsite owner was not on hand when we arrived, so we read a note which said to find a pitch. Later to be told this pitch was set aside for someone else. We had booked so a more accurate note would have been better. The drive into the site needs some serious cutting back of the trees and bushes, especially when you have to turn onto a main road.

We agree the site is handy for the Broads and local shops. Turning right out of the site there are Tea rooms and various restaurants, and The Norada 2018 pub and restaurant. Also just along is Lathamís store, which is like a department store. The Marina opposite do boat trips etc and also there is a fishing tackle shop. The bus stop is nearby these amenities too.

Turning left out of the site brings you to the village with more bus stops, the village store and The Falgate Inn. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hairnaround 2 reviews from this member

 Having read other reviews we decided to spend the bank holiday weekend here. We were not disappointed and will certainly return.

The campsite is small and quiet. Facilities are adequate, toilet and shower block. 2 loos 1 shower (50p for 4 mins) The toilets are kept very clean. Chemical toilet emptying. Tourist booth will lots of leaflets. Sink for washing up if needed. And loan of books to read.

The campsite owners are always on hand and very friendly.

This was such a nice and relaxing campsite. I'm reluctant to write a review for fear of it becoming to popular and me not being able to book a return visit, which I certainly will.

The site is in easy reach of the hub of Potter Heigham, Lathams and the broads. Just a short walk 5 mins if that!. The Falgate pub is also a short walk away, 5 mins in the other direction.

Lathams is a discount store and very large. Bread and milk along with other groceries available too.

There are nice walks along the broads too. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: J and K 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a short break here with another couple in our motor-homes. Lovely little site, helpful and friendly owners, peaceful with a few static caravans (for hire) and views across marshes.

Close by is the Falgate Inn with good food, also Lathams large discount store, cafe's and the boatyards with boat hire.

The site is small, clean and tidy, the toilets and showers are clean and more than adequate, in fact paying 50p for a shower was well worth it to get probably the best performing/convenient showers we have found to date. All at a very reasonable price, worth booking early. We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Michael1020_0 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 weeks. Best site in this area. Clean friendly and by far the best value for money. Trevor and Sue are very nice and David who does the cleaning is a nice chap. Will be back next year, already booked. Have tried others in the area, don't come close to this site for the above reasons. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rodders162 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our second vist to this site and yet again we will be coming back. The site itself is a little gem with great views from your door over the broads it is well maintained to a good standard and the owners Trev and sue who were very pleasent and a pleasure to deal with. No shop on site but there is a major store within 5 mins walk of the site with prices to suite most budgets and a well stocked tackle shop for those fishermen out there. There was ample room for our tent and the car on the same pitch around 6 x 6 meters sq but if you have a large tent with a side awning space for the car could be an issue, electrical hook up took everything we plugged in without tripping out and water supply/and pot washing is in a good central point. The toilet /Shower block is clean and well kept. The site is a fantastic base for touring the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GeoffanJan 3 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site and it wont be our last. The site itself is small, peaceful and well kept. The toilets, as previously stated, are a bit dated but are kept spotless. The owners Trev and Sue couldn't be more helpful.

5mins walk from the site you can hire day boats, or just walk along side the broad looking at the boats moored. Also there is a Lathams supermarket which sells anything and everything, a cafť and a fish and chip shop. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helrobo 7 reviews from this member

 A small friendly site with views across the landscape. Sheltered one side by a fence but good view of the countryside on the other which lead straight right to the broads and one of the major renting areas. Small toilet block which although one shower in each we never had to queue. Immaculately cleaned several times a day. Small pot wash area and very friendly owners. A couple of shops both walking distance as well as a couple of pubs with friendly atmosphere. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rodders162 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at this site and I have to say we will be coming back. The site itself is a little gem with great views from your door it is well maintained to a good standard by the owners who were very pleasent and a pleasure to deal with. No shop on site but there is a major store within 5 mins walk of the site with prices to suite most budgets and a well stocked tackle shop for those fishermen out there.

There was ample room for our tent and the car on the same pitch around 6 x 6 meters sq but if you have a side awning space for the car could be an issue, electrical hook up took everything we plugged in without tripping out and water supply/and pot washing is in a good central point.

Now for the nigley bit. The toilet block needs investment the building is outdated but functional there are only 2 toilets 3 urinals and 1 sink in the gents with the same set up in the ladies minus the urinals of course if the site is full you may have to wait a while but it was clean at all times to a good standard, the shower uses 50p for 4 minutes that was a bit of a shock. The site is well placed for touring around the broads and a little further afield. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kirkhamteresa 1 review from this member

 We were 1 unit of 3 pitches 2 caravans and 1 tent which is a large tent which only just fitted because Trevor (The Proprietor) did not understand when talking to him on the telephone otherwise he could have juggled his bookings to fit. However that is the only gripe we all had.

By our third night there we had decided we would book for next year which we did the next trip to the shower block.

Shower block is basic like others have commented on but camping is experiencing natural and basic facilities.

I wish those that only want to camp under their own conditions stick to Glamping and leave pitches free for those that want a holiday.

We were a group of 12 in total ageing from 7 months to 55 years yes a true family unit and in need of an economy holiday 4 toddlers and 2 teenagers wanting typical amusements which we averted at this site as only basic so monetary budgeting was made simpler.

Site was a base and a picturesque friendly basic clean and adequate site so a good holiday had by all. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Causeway Cottage Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Causeway Cottage Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Causeway Cottage Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Potter Heigham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5567 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement