Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Green Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Green Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Green Farm Caravan Park
Beach Road
Scratby
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3NW
Tel: 01493 730440
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 0
Open: 26/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           26/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Searlaney 1 review from this member

 Well what can I say the staff our very friendly you can choose from any pitch that is free the pitch sizes are very spacious we easily had room for our van awning windbreakers for the dog to run around on its lead and our SUV at the side you get your own dustbin to each pitch that is emptied everyday all around static caravans. There is a playground for kids to make friends we played football and other games around the grass near the tourers. Plenty of water areas didn't use the washing pots area but looked ok. Only downside I would say is the toilets and showers are a little dated need modernising but are very clean hot water in shower anytime of the day I went with my girls 11, 9and 3 but was a flip switch didn't last long for 2 of us so the other person had to flip the switch on so if you want a longer shower than 10-15mims you may need to b ready to either wrap a towel round you and flip the switch or get some1 to go with you. We went on lots of walks round the site while there has its was so peaceful and beautiful flowers and water features everywhere we even managed to talk to the gardener he was a lovely man. We never used the passes you get to use club oasis club house and swimming pool but would say a 10min walk through the campsite and you can also use next doors summerfields entertainment too but we never did had a look at them but was so busy making our own fun. There is a shop which is round the corner from the reception which is cheaper than we expected and has everything but the kitchen sink. The chippy next door to the shop is nice but they are really slow. There is a gift shop and a bakery tea room and hairdressers the bakery is lovely and we got some lush bread for our BBQ and the gift shop has everything you want for the beach too also not that expensive my hubby got some beach shoes for £5 and I forgot my sunglasses which was £3. The beach is only a 5 min walk we managed to see a seal on the sea and is great you can take your dogs too also toilets and parking and ice cream van there is also a little walk to amusements Chinese takeaway. Only 10mins drive to hemsby beach and 15-20mins drive to Great Yarmouth if you have no car or wanna use the bus there is a bus stop outside the campsite. I would defo recommend this site and can't wait to go again. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Shirleynewman 2 reviews from this member

 We have been going to green farm caravan park for all most 22years and have not had any problems with the park, staff are all helpful and is always clean and tidy. The facilities are first rate and there is lots of places to go to and plenty of too do for all age groups form very young to the elderly, transport is ready available. Jeff took over from his father and he and his staff remember us and call us by name which is nice as its all family run so you are treated as family. Will be going in 2017, so I would say give it a go. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: BigBird36 1 review from this member

 This is our 4th visit to Green Farm Caravan Park and won't be the last. On this visit my partner, me and our 3 kids spent 10 days there and my partner and I will be returning for a 3 night stay in October. We love everything about it. All the staff ie receptionists, cleaners, maintenance are very friendly and nothing is any trouble for them, any problems are sorted out straight away. The caravans are very well equipped, clean, and plenty of space between each caravan. I love this place because after being out and about you can come back to your caravan and it is nice and quiet on site. Everything you need is all within walking distance of the site. Another fantastic holiday and looking forward to returning soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Kiwiislander 14 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from this lovely site - nice spacious pitch ( our trailer tent is a very big one ) pitches well drained and flat, your own personal dustbin emptied almost every day. We asked to be near the loos due to a health condition - and we were accommodated with that. Gardens are lovely and well kept. The shop is nearby and the chippy is excellent. ( although the chippy had a fire while we were there and it will probably be closed for a week or two ). There was also a little bakery across the road that sold bread and pastries, and delicious pasties. The beach is close by, and the California tavern is handy for meals. The only thing is that the toilet block is very dated. Its clean, but its clear that the owners haven't tried using their facilities in a while - in the ladies - two toilets locked permanently, broken ? One with no loo seat at all, and a few others that didn't flush properly, which is horrendously embarrassing for everybody. The showers weren't the best either. The washing up sinks were nice and deep, but nearly impossible to fill your washing up bowl with hot water - the taps were so slow, I filled mine up in the toilets even though there was a sign saying you couldn't take hot water from the block. The taps should work properly. An update /overhaul is overdue. Its five years since were here, and nothing has changed in that time. WE will come again, but I do feel that the owners should be considering getting the facility block modernised. We were given tickets to visit the Oasis club and pool, but we didn't like the look of it at all- looked like something out of Shameless, so we gave that a swerve. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Banksroad1 1 review from this member

 We have just returned home two weeks ago, from yet another most enjoyable holiday at this Caravan Park, in a static van.

We have been going to this park for over 30 years, when our children were little, and now we have retired we sometimes go three times a year, the caravans are spotlessly clean ( a good team of cleaners ), well equipped, and serviced, with the bins being emptied every other day.

This is a lovely site, very well kept, with rose gardens, waterfall, fountains, and flower beds every where, the staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble, because if you have any problems they are dealt with immediately, we would recommend this site, and once you've been you would want to go again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Kandykev 1 review from this member

 We went to green farm last year, what a lovely place, a beautiful setting, lovely clean caravan, friendly staff. Pub and restaurant across the road, paper shop 2 mins away, cafe for breakfast 2 mins away pub and beach 5 mins away, loved everything about it. See you again in September 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 1stcamper 3 reviews from this member

 Let me start with the bad points as this is being picky the place for touring has static caravans on if in a tent you could be put behind one was offered a choice though

Good points everything the site is very clean and very pretty on some pitches you could have palm trees we had a lot of rain and the field never got water logged hot water all the time and very clean showers/toilets even had hair dryer washing up taps you had to hold down a long time to fill sink this is so the hot water doesn't get wasted

Two adults and a child of 14

Summerfields is the low end of a holiday park the pool is small and entertainment is more for up to 10y olds until about 9pm expensive drinks but it is free and a extra bit of fun from green hill so not there fault would stay again 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Richbod 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a week in June. The first time out in our trailer tent. The site is massive. Mainly statics with 2 small parts that that have enough room for 10-15 tourers on each. Plenty to do on the site with getting passes to go into the clubs on the next sites. Plenty to do in the area. Only short walk to beach (take plenty of cash not many places take cards). Washrooms are a little dated but very clean. From the staff we met all very friendly. We would return to this site 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sparky69 21 reviews from this member

 Chose Green farm for our main summer hols after reading reviews on this site. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the site is very well managed and landscaped. Yes we have seen better shower blocks but they were acceptable and very well cleaned. This is mainly a static site but pitches for tourer's are large and flat. There is access to use the facilities of neighbouring sites with Summerfields being a preference. The California Tavern serves good food and is ideal for young families and is within a 15 minute walk of Green farm. The beach is 4 minutes away with toilet facilities at the top. I cannot believe that some people have moaned about the access to the beach ( what do some people expect?) If you want a relaxing holiday and want to leave the car alone there is enough to keep the family occupied, bus services are good for Yarmouth outside the site. All in all this site comes highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Gazalli 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for four nights (Monday-Friday) and enjoyed every second of it. For a start the park itself is quite beautiful with obviously a lot of time, effort and money spent on flowers and general gardening. There's no clubhouse but you get access to two venues where's there's entertainment/bars/etc. The caravan itself was spotless and when we did have one small problem they were round to fix it within ten minutes! All the staff I met we're polite, friendly and couldn't do more for you. There are bigger campsites in the area but I doubt you'll find anything to match this one. A little gem. 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Green Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Green Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2915 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder