Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cripps Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > East Huntspill > Cripps Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Cripps Farm Caravan Park
Merry Lane
East Huntspill
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA9 3PS
Tel: 01278783762
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6Touring, 29 Seasonal
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jpcook 1 review from this member

 Very clean and well kept site with good facilities.

Our pitch was in the Riverside area which is adults only.

Very quiet and spacious pitches,

We loved the waterside position and the sound of birdsong all day. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JaneHill 2 reviews from this member

 Wow. Cripps Farm is truly exceptional!

Stunning views of the river and walks.

Excellent toilet, shower and laundry facilities.

Immaculate site. Owners are very friendly and helpful!

If you've already stayed here you will agree! If you haven't book now. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HelenjaneM 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very friendly owners went out of their way to help.

Immaculate site so well kept & presented, the grounds are beautiful.

Great facilities too, thank youy.

Mainly seasonal pitches but room for tourer's near the river with a fantastic view. Will definitely return very soon. Very impressed 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 Another fabulous time spent at Cripps Farm. We stayed for just over three weeks around Easter and the weather was glorious when we arrived. David and Graeme could not have been more helpful getting us on pitch. The relaxed and laid-back atmosphere is just so captivating, we absolutely love Cripps Farm.

Facilities are top quality and the level of cleanliness is exceptional. Really one of the nicest sites we visit.

During this visit we went to Glastonbury, Wells, Weston, Burnham and further afield to the West Somerset Railway and Porlock. There is so much to do within half an hours drive.

I cannot recommend this site highly enough. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yotanka62 9 reviews from this member

 Wonderful place and so peaceful. Wind in the Willows comes to mind as a river runs through the site and down the side with trees overhanging the flowing river.

Fishing lakes for those who like the sport.

Seasonal pitches, statics and lodges and some holiday cottages though we are lucky to have just got a seasonal pitch fully serviced and we already love it.

The owners are lovely people and very helpful.

The 4 touring pitches are all hard standing and overlook the river. There are a few behind as well. New shower block this year and very clean.

Highly recommend this site, you won't find better. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 Another trip to Cripps Farm for Easter - two weeks of glorious weather in a wonderful location. Absolutely perfect.

My previous review details all the positives and nothing has changed. A wonderful site, run be extremely friendly people in a beautiful location.

It doesn't get much better! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 Absolutely lovely site; we liked it so much we've already booked two weeks at Easter 2017.

We have recently bought a new RV and this was our first trip in it. At 10+ metres it was absolutely no bother, Graham could not have been more helpful. The pitch was a good size and accommodated us perfectly. Being so large we were part on the hard standing with levellers also on the grass. This worked extremely well, we really felt comfortable and at home. Five nights just flew by!

With the pitch being fully serviced we didn't use the showers but the other facilities were very good.

Cripps Farm is a lovely location and the temp pitches are on the riverbank; there was no sense of danger though and it was perfectly safe. There was a young lad camping and he had no issues, my 11 yo was fine; although I accept a toddler may need to be watched I would not consider this a safety issue whatsoever.

I cannot stress how relaxed the whole place was, it really is one of the nicest sites we have stayed at.

Burnham is OK; Wedmore, Cheddar and Glastonbury are fabulous and less than a half hour drive.

Cannot wait for Easter 2017! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Saracen8 1 review from this member

 I first visited this site 5 years ago and instantly fell in love with the place. I stated on the touring pitches 4 of which are hard standing and fully serviced, sited right on the banks of the river brue. I now have the great fortune of having one of the seasonal pitches which I try to visit every other week. It is a family owned and run site and I can't stress this point too much they work from dawn till dusk keeping it immaculate. Dogs are always made very welcome and there is a completely secure fenced in walk which is approximately 1 mile, there is a shorter version. As well as the river there are two well stocked fishing lakes to help with the relaxation that comes so naturally at this site. Defiantly top marks. I read the comments above and can tell you the toilets and shower rooms are heated and in 5 years I have never had to wait for a shower. No it's not the right place for you if you want a clubhouse or play bingo but for a relaxing break in a beautiful area you will not get better 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 30 reviews from this member

 I don't really want to leave a review as then other people will know about this lovely site!

There are mainly static and seasonal caravans in a different area to tourers. Only 4 hard standing and 5 on very solid grass.

It is one of the prettiest, quietest sites I've been on, absolutely lovely!

Ok the small river isn't fenced off, but parents are in charge of their children!

The shower block is immaculate, in fact the whole farm is totally neat and tidy!

The farm/ dog walk is up to 11/2 miles, all fenced so a dog can have a good run. They even provide a poop scoop and pooh bags!

Very friendly owners, husband enjoyed the fishing.

A rare site that has got everything right! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Einir 2 reviews from this member

 The stay here did not have a good start, my deposit was not acknowledged and I had to make 2 further phone calls to ensure they had received my cheque. Then when we arrived we were put in a paddock not a riverside super pitch as I had booked. They said they had made a mistake but, did not offer compensation of any kind like my mother would have who is in the same business. I fail to believe that experience business people make mistakes without doing them professionally. Our caravanning neighbours there had a problem with their booking also. This site only seems to have room for 6 tourers so I think they are trying to get the best bookings. However I did not make a fuss although I was not pleased and we did enjoy our stay there. The paddock was nice enough although unlevel and we were lucky with the weather to be able to be on grass. The site was clean, tidy, well kept and nice places to visit within an hours drive. The fishing was very good and other facilities were basic but, OK for the price. There is a pub with bar meals and a shop within a good walking distance. The barrier system is for the statics and seasonal tourers only. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cripps Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cripps Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cripps Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near East Huntspill      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3678 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement