Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Eden Tree House Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Eden Tree House Caravan Park
Eccles Lane
Bradwell
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 9JT
Tel: 01433 623444
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 62 Reviews
                8/10 from 62 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ConTheMiller 2 reviews from this member

A family trip during Easter week with 2 caravans and a tent. The warden was most helpful in siting us so that we were close together and giving helpful advice. The site has a fair old slope in the main field so make sure that you have levelling facilities, although there were blocks available to borrow. The pitches were fairly small but adequate and the site was not overcrowded.

There is no shop on site but it is a short walk or drive to the village and a small but well stocked store. There is also a very good fish and chip shop there as well.

The toilet, washroom and other facilities are compact but were clean and the fittings looked fairly new. There was a shortage of hooks for hanging clothes but everything else was fine, with free showers and plenty of hot water.

This is an ideal site for exploring the Dark Peak region with castles and caverns not too far away. You can also go to the Derwent Reservoirs and see where the Dam Busters practised long ago.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eeejay268 2 reviews from this member

What a little gem of a site!,

Yes it's basic and very 'no frills' but it's still a fab little spot!

Richard was very pleasant and friendly. The site is small and self contained. I have two children with autism and they loved it. It was safe for them to run round and run free.

It cost us 17 for the night and worth every penny. The view is amazing and the walks lovely. There is a local Spar and a few pubs.

Will definitely return!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 36 reviews from this member

As we already own a 'static' on this site, it seemed a bit strange to be in our Trailer Tent in the 'cheap seats'. The reason being that we had three family birthdays which we wanted to celebrate together and as our static is only a four berth we opted to take the trailer tent too.

Steve [the ever helpful Warden] arranged our pitch straight over the fence from our static so that we were all pitched together.

On the friday night there was an excellent folk music band on at the White Hart pub [in the village of Bradwell itself]. And being the last weekend of 'Carnival Week' there was also a small motorcycle show on the saturday morning.

One of the strange things about being in the 'cheap seats' was that both mornings I found myself making my morning coffee in the 'static' and wandering back to the touring field to sit and drink it.

Breakfasts were cooked 'mass catering' style in the static, and a BBQ was held on the Saturday night, on the Friday we had a meal at the 'Bulls Head' in Castleton, the bill was 70 for a shared starter plate, four adult 'main' & two 'children's' meals, and drinks. Which I thought to be reasonable.

As tourer[trailer tent] owners, we have travelled a lot, and experienced a good few sites over the years, but I must admit that this is one of the best.

Would I come again?. Yeah, I'll be there next week in our static. But we are hoping to repeat the weekend for our birthdays next year.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Henryfox 11 reviews from this member

We have just returned home from a fantastic 9 day stay at this lovely site.

Steve the warden is great very friendly and helpful, was always on hand to answer any questions and offer advice on dog friendly pubs in the village of which there are 3.

There is no shop, cafe or bar on site, but all of these can be found in the village just a short walk from the site. I agree with earlier comments that the toilets could do with a lick of paint, but as the old saying goes you get what you pay for. This is not a club site so the facilities are not up to that high standard but they are ok. In the 9 days we were here we never had to wait for a shower and there was always plenty of hot water. The pitches are not huge or level but you can forgive it for all of it short falls due to it's fantastic location.

I would recommend this site and we hope to be back again, I just wish there was hard standing and then they could open all year and we would be back for Christmas.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The 2 Ms 2 reviews from this member

We had a most enjoyable stay here and Steve was very friendly and helpful. There are 2 points I would mention, but otherwise everything else was quite ok. We found that the small single toilet on the site could do with some tlc. The bin was always overflowing and it could do with a bit of a clean generally. It would be much safer when entering and leaving the site if there was a safety mirror at the entrance which is on a blind bend.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coral2015 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely friendly site I can't comment on the showers as we didn't use them but I believe there near the static vans so maybe some on the tourer site might be an advantage, The owner is very helpful and Steve the warden is too always on hand for anything. The local village as a co-op, ice cream shop & a sandwich shop, bradwell is a quiet community. The pub next to Eden tree is fine dining and expensive but just up the road is the olde bowling green fantastic home cooked food and reasonable also the shoulder of mutton is nice too do check opening times as some days closed we have been twice to Eden tree and we will be back it is also next to a fishing pond which my hubby is a member.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AMG1 10 reviews from this member

Had a lovely few days here. It was very peaceful. Facilities were OK. There were only a few people on site. One of the bonuses of this site was the restaurant at the end of the road, if you fancy a treat! The village is also close. We cycled in the area and found plenty of quiet roads and nice cafes. I would return her.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MadGasket 2 reviews from this member

Excellent site. We arrived toward the end of October facing dire warnings from the Met Office. We were greeted by a cheerful Warden who placed us on 'the island' adjacent to some friends who had arrived earlier. The weather warning turned out to be over-stated and we enjoyed five or so days exploring the local countryside. The staff (and owner) were very helpful, the facilities spotless, and the site looked well maintained. Site fees were very reasonable. We enjoyed our stay, taking advantage of food and beer in the local village and would like to return next year.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Carriebr 4 reviews from this member

Have just returned home from a week's camp on this excellent site in the Peak District.

Initial visit intended to be 2 or 3 days but kept extending it due to fab location, the site itself being very welcoming and meeting all our requirements. Wish I was still there!

Warden Steve. Very helpful and on call whenever need arises.

Facilities excellent and fit for purpose.

Very relaxed when we stayed there, Steve the warden allowed me to pitch my little tent next to my friend's caravan, no probs.

Loads to do in surrounding area, especially for sporty types like us, I'm a keen mountain biker and the area is prime mountain bike spec. Am keen to return as soon as viable. Friend was enrolled on hang gliding course locally, there was also Bradwell Fell race during our stay 33 miles of spectacular terrain and scenery.

Some lovely shops locally to explore too, a nice bakery in Hope and farm shop and also some excellent pubs serving good food as other reviewers on here have commented.

Highly recommend staying here if you love the outdoors and will defo return sometime soon!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mattthetraindriver 12 reviews from this member

Booked for 3 nights but after the tail end of Hurricane Bertha the 1st night left us a bit damp so only stayed 2 nights, tents are on a gentle slope all hook up, ground stayed un boggy which was good as we had a lot of rain on the 1st night, ground was soft for all pegs, the warden was friendly enough. But with no bat or ball games allowed at all it wasn't very child friendly, adult supervision was all it needed to keep kids in check, Washing up facilities ok and toilets and showers ok dated and could do with a deep clean and revamp as at 22 per night this site for us was a let down and their all in the static site so tents had a little walk which was strange as I've stayed in a static and are fully self contained bathroom etc? as we have stayed in many Dales campsites for less money and far superior facilities (Studfold Farm)this was a let down in value, all the pubs within walking distance so no taxi after a drink don't serve food on a Monday, the travellers rest did but heard various downsides to the food, plenty of villages and towns to visit nearby in a 30mins+ car journey, but if you came to walk as we did you need to do a lot of research books, maps etc to pinpoint the exact starts of walks as they are hidden well?This site is more a static caravan site and muddle of seasonal well weathered tourers! Felt like you were gate crashing the locals pub! We'll stick to the Dales as it's more inviting and more interesting and a higher standard of sites. Go try yourself if the Peak District is your thing, if your a Dales camper don't bother.

Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2386 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.1035