Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eden Tree House Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Eden Tree House Caravan Park Reviews

Eden Tree House Caravan Park
Eccles Lane
Bradwell
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 9JT
Tel: 01433 623444
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 68 Reviews
                8/10 from 68 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pnefan 9 reviews from this member

 Arrived during the restrictions for Covide 19.

Site facilities are based in the centre of the static park and when we stayed were kept very clean. The free shower cubicles were quite compact and had curtains to separate the shower from the changing part of the cubicles. Also there didn't appear to be anywhere to place clothes etc.

Because of Covide restrictions I didn't use the showers but my husband said the were hot and the water pressure was OK. The pot washing facilities (2 sinks) are inside a room in this block as are the laundry facilities. There is also a toilet in the touring area together with the elsan point. This toilet was also kept clean. The wardens office is close to the touring area close to the toilet and elsan poin

When we arrived the warden met us and took us to the hardstanding area. We were given the choice of two pitches. Each pitch has a water point and shared EHU which gives 16amps. The grass around the pitches tend to get a bit soggy after rain but the warden fetched mats so we could drive on and off the hardstanding. Best to take rock pegs as the hardstandings as usual are quite hard. The warden here is very friendly and most helpful.

We didn't see a children's play area but there is a good one 5 minutes away in Bradwell.

The site varies from no slope to quite a bit of a slope but they have placed different size wood blocks in a wooden surround near the touring area so if you ramps are insufficient they will have one which will level up your unit.

The site has an upmarket restaurant/pub just a few minutes away and there are 3 more pubs serving food in Bradwell itself none being more than 10 minutes walk away. We didn't try the food so cant recommend any of them for eating out.

Hope and castleton are both an easy walk away if you are reasonably fit. There is also public transport available on a regular basis from the main road through Bradwell.

Overall a nice quite site. We paid 22 per night which we considered to be about right. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Peter1 1 review from this member

 Just done Monday to Friday here and the site is absolutely lovely. The ranger is very friendly as are all of the staff we met. The facilities were very clean with good showers.

It is just a really nice quiet site. We walked in to the village most nights for meals at the olde bowling green which I would highly recommend and also walked from the site into Hope and castleton.

Would definitely really this site to all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Milton 1 review from this member

 A quiet locaion with friendly and helpful staff, no drive over waste disposal but otherwise well equipped.

On a hillside so level pitches are few. All pitches had water and a 6 amp electrical hook up.

5 minutes walk from the village centre which has a coop, post office, bakery and 4 pubs. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Davidj 1 review from this member

 Took my boys on their first ever camping trip, we all had a wonderful time in a beautiful part of the country.

We loved the hens that came round in the morning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trucol 3 reviews from this member

 We have just had 5 nights at this Campsite and it is a very good site.

The showers are hot and free and the precautions they have put in place because of Covid 19 have worked well.

There is hard standing as well as grass and when we arrived we had a choice of where we wanted to park.

We would certainly go back to this very friendly campsite. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Coalhog 11 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site easy access from main road staff excellent great pitches very friendly and safe site

Had pick of pitches, choose hard standing. All pitches have their own water tap.

Shower block basic but clean and great shower

Everything you need for great getaway

Never moved car, easy walking route to hope castleton and hathersage.

Will return first class 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ConTheMiller 2 reviews from this member

 A family trip during Easter week with 2 caravans and a tent. The warden was most helpful in siting us so that we were close together and giving helpful advice. The site has a fair old slope in the main field so make sure that you have levelling facilities, although there were blocks available to borrow. The pitches were fairly small but adequate and the site was not overcrowded.

There is no shop on site but it is a short walk or drive to the village and a small but well stocked store. There is also a very good fish and chip shop there as well.

The toilet, washroom and other facilities are compact but were clean and the fittings looked fairly new. There was a shortage of hooks for hanging clothes but everything else was fine, with free showers and plenty of hot water.

This is an ideal site for exploring the Dark Peak region with castles and caverns not too far away. You can also go to the Derwent Reservoirs and see where the Dam Busters practised long ago. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Eeejay268 2 reviews from this member

 What a little gem of a site!,

Yes it's basic and very 'no frills' but it's still a fab little spot!

Richard was very pleasant and friendly. The site is small and self contained. I have two children with autism and they loved it. It was safe for them to run round and run free.

It cost us 17 for the night and worth every penny. The view is amazing and the walks lovely. There is a local Spar and a few pubs.

Will definitely return! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 43 reviews from this member

 As we already own a 'static' on this site, it seemed a bit strange to be in our Trailer Tent in the 'cheap seats'. The reason being that we had three family birthdays which we wanted to celebrate together and as our static is only a four berth we opted to take the trailer tent too.

Steve [the ever helpful Warden] arranged our pitch straight over the fence from our static so that we were all pitched together.

On the friday night there was an excellent folk music band on at the White Hart pub [in the village of Bradwell itself]. And being the last weekend of 'Carnival Week' there was also a small motorcycle show on the saturday morning.

One of the strange things about being in the 'cheap seats' was that both mornings I found myself making my morning coffee in the 'static' and wandering back to the touring field to sit and drink it.

Breakfasts were cooked 'mass catering' style in the static, and a BBQ was held on the Saturday night, on the Friday we had a meal at the 'Bulls Head' in Castleton, the bill was 70 for a shared starter plate, four adult 'main' & two 'children's' meals, and drinks. Which I thought to be reasonable.

As tourer[trailer tent] owners, we have travelled a lot, and experienced a good few sites over the years, but I must admit that this is one of the best.

Would I come again?. Yeah, I'll be there next week in our static. But we are hoping to repeat the weekend for our birthdays next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Henryfox 12 reviews from this member

 We have just returned home from a fantastic 9 day stay at this lovely site.

Steve the warden is great very friendly and helpful, was always on hand to answer any questions and offer advice on dog friendly pubs in the village of which there are 3.

There is no shop, cafe or bar on site, but all of these can be found in the village just a short walk from the site. I agree with earlier comments that the toilets could do with a lick of paint, but as the old saying goes you get what you pay for. This is not a club site so the facilities are not up to that high standard but they are ok. In the 9 days we were here we never had to wait for a shower and there was always plenty of hot water. The pitches are not huge or level but you can forgive it for all of it short falls due to it's fantastic location.

I would recommend this site and we hope to be back again, I just wish there was hard standing and then they could open all year and we would be back for Christmas. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eden Tree House Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eden Tree House Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Eden Tree House Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7988 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement