Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eden Tree House Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Eden Tree House Caravan Park Reviews

Eden Tree House Caravan Park
Eccles Lane
Bradwell
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 9JT
Tel: 01433 623444  or  07720602293
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 77 Reviews
                8/10 from 77 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 30 reviews from this member

 Meeting with friends already booked at another site nearby. Decided not to book their site as they charge £2 per dog ( we have 2). Also when seeing friends their site was very regimented, some areas seemed a bit packed, more of a carpark. This site does not charge for dogs, or visitors and glad we chose it.

Good welcome, advice re pitch, and our area had single toilet which was a bonus. The main toilet block was dated but also clean.

The site is sloping, and there are several seasonals and an area with statics. We were at the bottom of the slope and level. Didn't find a dog waste bin, but there is one across the road from the site, so no problem. Site is bordered by trees and is nice and green, also a pond with moorhen that liked to tease our hounds by wandering just out of reach. Did not see play area for children, but the children there were supervised and not intrusive.

Village has 3 pubs (one closed) Good meal at Shoulder of Mutton - best to book. 2 shops, Fish and chips, nice river meandering through.

Overall a nice peaceful, green site with village in walking distance, will return. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ACAD 5 reviews from this member

 Site manager somewhat negative & unhelpful on arrival. We (and friends) booked & paid for hard standing with hook-up, but were told to park on side of gravel access way.

Managed to find the single, tiny, freezing cold toilet (for use by both men & women) - no idea where the 'main washing facilities' were (somewhere in the depths of the static caravan park, I think).


On the plus side, there are pubs serving food in Bradwell.

Perhaps the site is okay for static caravan visitors, but sadly, neither we nor our friends will be returning or recommending this site to anyone planning to visit in a campervan, motorhome or tent. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Millen 1 review from this member

 Great location for walking

Out of the way of traffic

Facilities always clean

Electric and water at the pitch

Will definitely be back

On the outskirts of the town which has plenty of things to do 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Trevbmw 3 reviews from this member

 This has got to be the quietest site I have stayed on,

Warden couldn't do enough, picked my pitch and was left alone,

It was the third anniversary of my wifes death and so appreciated the peace and quiet,

Site was immaculate and so were toilets and shower.

I will definitely stay here again 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gwenw2 1 review from this member

 A lovely site. Well presented. Pitches well spaced out in a quiet setting.

Showers clean.

Handy for Bradwell Village wiith all you may need.

Steve the warden very friendly, and efficient.

Will certainly stay again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TommyTrooper 3 reviews from this member

 Pleasant stay on this very quiet, peaceful site.

Everything was very clean and tidy, the showers were lovely and hot although a little tired, there were only about half a dozen other tourers there during our stay so not sure how they would be if busy.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, lots of lovely walks from site and a choice of shops and pubs serving food all within a short walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debhatts 1 review from this member

 We love this campsite. Very clean campsite and facilities.

Friendly staff. Ideal for walking in the Peak District.

The campsite is very quiet and peaceful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lynda Ham 12 reviews from this member

 Steve the warden was really helpful, finding us a pitch on a Saturday night when every other site was full!

A bit tricky turning into. Best to approach from hope valley.

Tidy site with statics in one field and several seasonal pitches.

There is quite a slope on the grassy site. Water supply to each pitch.

We used our own facilities but those in the static area nearby were clean and adequate.

Only fault was that grass was cut but clippings not collected.

Very reasonably priced at £22 night.

Spar shop in Hope. No provision for children so was nice and peaceful😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mervb3 6 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Friendly helpful staff.

All facilities clean and tidy.

We were lucky to get a level pitch but on other pitches you would need levellers

Pub/Restaurant adjacent to site wasn’t particularly friendly or inviting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pnefan 9 reviews from this member

 Arrived during the restrictions for Covide 19.

Site facilities are based in the centre of the static park and when we stayed were kept very clean. The free shower cubicles were quite compact and had curtains to separate the shower from the changing part of the cubicles. Also there didn't appear to be anywhere to place clothes etc.

Because of Covide restrictions I didn't use the showers but my husband said the were hot and the water pressure was OK. The pot washing facilities (2 sinks) are inside a room in this block as are the laundry facilities. There is also a toilet in the touring area together with the elsan point. This toilet was also kept clean. The wardens office is close to the touring area close to the toilet and elsan poin

When we arrived the warden met us and took us to the hardstanding area. We were given the choice of two pitches. Each pitch has a water point and shared EHU which gives 16amps. The grass around the pitches tend to get a bit soggy after rain but the warden fetched mats so we could drive on and off the hardstanding. Best to take rock pegs as the hardstandings as usual are quite hard. The warden here is very friendly and most helpful.

We didn't see a children's play area but there is a good one 5 minutes away in Bradwell.

The site varies from no slope to quite a bit of a slope but they have placed different size wood blocks in a wooden surround near the touring area so if you ramps are insufficient they will have one which will level up your unit.

The site has an upmarket restaurant/pub just a few minutes away and there are 3 more pubs serving food in Bradwell itself none being more than 10 minutes walk away. We didn't try the food so cant recommend any of them for eating out.

Hope and castleton are both an easy walk away if you are reasonably fit. There is also public transport available on a regular basis from the main road through Bradwell.

Overall a nice quite site. We paid £22 per night which we considered to be about right. 
via mobile


Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eden Tree House Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eden Tree House Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Eden Tree House Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3738 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement