Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bodwrog

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Bodwrog Reviews

Bodwrog
Llanbedrog
Abersoch
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7RE
Tel: 01758 740341
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Glover 1 review from this member

 Very friendly site. Welcoming. Good facilities.

Even with lots of children it was quiet overnight.

Fabulous location, the views of Cardigan Bay are unmatched. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Xanthe 1 review from this member

 Amazing site and the owners are really nice and helpful.

The site is very clean and the views are to die for!

Short walk to the beach and not to far away from Abersoch.

Would go back there 100% 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Matthe 1 review from this member

 Liked: views, friendly welcome, clean toilets, , hot showers. Everyone was respectful and site was quiet at 1030 (wasnít noisy before hand!). Our pitch was level.

Brilliant location for cycling the quiet lanes on the peninsula. My son and I both loved it and would like to return. Dogs were all well behaved and on leads.

Disliked: nothing but wasnít sure why in the menís toilet we couldnít use the hot water taps. Oh - the cycle from the main road back to the campsite is all uphill! 😂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clives 1 review from this member

 This site is Jewel of a site, very well kept and the facilities are the cleanest I've ever seen.

Great views and great walks.

I will definitely be booking again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jogreen1606 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, really clean facilities and stunning views. The site is at the top of a hill, it is possible to walk into the village but this is down a trail so isnít the easiest walk.

Basic site in terms of the amenities on site but there is a lovely pub and beach in really close proximity.

We travelled with young children and the site owners were very welcoming, there arenít lots of facilities for children but we understood that before we booked it.

The communication with the owner was excellent happy to answer any questions and responded quickly.

We wouldnít hesitate to return to the site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Scottscott72 1 review from this member

 This site was amazing and we as a family made good memories there this weekend.

The views are second to none, the place is spotless and friendly with excellent facilities all round.

Thoroughly enjoyed it and will go back without fail. Thankyou 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dora the explorer60 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this beautiful site for 3 nights. We were lucky to have a pitch with stunning views of Llanbedrog beach and sea with boats bobbing, and yachts drifting about.

What a lovely sight too wake up to. The showers are what a 'shower' should be clean, hot, easy to use, no time limit and no queue. We found a lovely walk (1 mile)over fields to the Ship Inn, the walk back(along road)is a little steep, but a lovely way to spend a summers evening.

One negative was that two dogs belonging to the same owner were not on leads and were running about the campsite. However we met some lovely people on this friendly site.

We generally don't revisit a site, but this one we may do!

P. S. Maybe more information to read about the area of places to visit and local walks would be useful. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DavidW50 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a week on the Lleyn peninsula, and staying at Bodwrog was one of the highlights. We are caravan Club members and have stayed on several CLs in the area, but find them quite basic, and we also tried another independent site close by which we did not like.

Bodwrog however is in my view the most pleasant site we have stayed on in the Lleyn in 40 years of visiting. Pre-booking by email was very easy, with no deposit required.

We received a very warm welcome on arrival and were shown to our pitch. The toilet / shower block is excellent and a very adequate size for the site.

We were blessed with sunny dry weather nearly all week so could appreciate the glorious views across towards Snowdonia.

Just one comment on possible improvements - the chemical toilet emptying point, located in the one of the caravan areas, is rather tired and would be better located in or around the block. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Caravancollie 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights. We have been caravanning/motorhome for 35years and have to say this is the best site we have been on. The owner is friendly but inobtrusive and the site has a relaxed atmosphere. There are a number of seasonal pitches, few were occupied but those that were, the owners were friendly.

The toilet and shower facilities are second to none, always clean whatever time of day. The showers are hot and remain on until you switch them off, no annoying push buttons. There is a washing machine and dryer, £2 for the washer, the washing up facilities are under cover, an added bonus in the event of rain.

Lastly the views from our pitch are superb, mountains, sea and hills ever changing with the weather.

The site is dog friendly, usual rules apply. The beach at Llanbedrog nearby was enjoyed by the dog. The site is convenient for other beaches and villages of the Lynn Peninsula

We will visit again. Paid £23 night for 2 adults and a dog, well worth it 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Coypu 3 reviews from this member

 Spent 4 nights here with partner and small dog - one of the best campsites have been to.

The new shower block is a delight with high quality construction unlimited hot water on the power showers and spotlessly clean (although it was mid week and the site quiet).

Nice short grass and plenty of space. Lots of the tent pitches have hookups if you need that. 4g mobile signal (EE) Add to this a panoramic view from almost all the pitches stretching to Snowdon and the coast, and a nice pub down the road that does good food, what more could you want.

Upmarket Abersoch has plenty of other eateries - a 5-10 minute drive. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bodwrog child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Bodwrog dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abersoch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3600 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement