Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bodwrog

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Bodwrog > Reviews

Bodwrog
Llanbedrog
Abersoch
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7RE
Tel: 07813007561
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hitchins93 2 reviews from this member

 This site was amazing

The views from the site were breath taking

The facilities were large and exceptionally clean

There were plenty of pitches to choose from and plenty of place to visit in the immediate location

We are planning to go to the site next year

Carron and Frank Hitchins 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Riccardoscott 1 review from this member

 Great site. Great views. Big plots to pitch. Hot showers.

No grey waste only elsan.

Reception is next to the house I case you are wondering.

A lovely site. I would recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: OLLIEB 11 reviews from this member

 Typical farmland site (although no animals).

Pitched up no probs, clean toilet/showers with no restrictions on flowing water. 10amp pitch no concerns.

Tv reception ok

Nice well kept site with teriffic views.

Nice local walks.

Friendly staff

Handy dog exercise walk.

Only niggle grey waste goes down with the chemical disposal. Which is raised about 18 inch and you have to lift your grey waste carrier. Fine for me but not for the elderly etc.

1. 5 miles to llanbedrog beach which is sheltered and dog friendly.

Spar nearby

Abersoch 2 miles. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wendyh 2 reviews from this member

 The site had wonderful views.

We were on a slight hill but other pitches were flatter.

The toilets were very clean and the showers were hot and also clean.

The laundry and wash basin area was good too.

I will certainly return. Possibly next week! 😂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Pipsv7 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with amazing views over the bay towards Pwllheli, Porthmadog and the Snowdonia range.

Very well spaced out, with plenty of electric points.

Great clean free shower/toilet block with laundry facilities, at a reasonable cost and free dish washing facilities.

Friendly owner. Close to footpaths, a short drive to Abersoch, Pwllheli,

Llanbedrog with plenty of shops and lots of beautiful beaches.

The Ship Inn is a short walk down the road.

It would have been nice to pick our own pitch, but the one we were allocated we were happy with. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Glover 1 review from this member

 Very friendly site. Welcoming. Good facilities.

Even with lots of children it was quiet overnight.

Fabulous location, the views of Cardigan Bay are unmatched. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Xanthe 1 review from this member

 Amazing site and the owners are really nice and helpful.

The site is very clean and the views are to die for!

Short walk to the beach and not to far away from Abersoch.

Would go back there 100% 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Matthe 1 review from this member

 Liked: views, friendly welcome, clean toilets, , hot showers. Everyone was respectful and site was quiet at 1030 (wasnít noisy before hand!). Our pitch was level.

Brilliant location for cycling the quiet lanes on the peninsula. My son and I both loved it and would like to return. Dogs were all well behaved and on leads.

Disliked: nothing but wasnít sure why in the menís toilet we couldnít use the hot water taps. Oh - the cycle from the main road back to the campsite is all uphill! 😂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clives 1 review from this member

 This site is Jewel of a site, very well kept and the facilities are the cleanest I've ever seen.

Great views and great walks.

I will definitely be booking again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jogreen1606 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, really clean facilities and stunning views. The site is at the top of a hill, it is possible to walk into the village but this is down a trail so isnít the easiest walk.

Basic site in terms of the amenities on site but there is a lovely pub and beach in really close proximity.

We travelled with young children and the site owners were very welcoming, there arenít lots of facilities for children but we understood that before we booked it.

The communication with the owner was excellent happy to answer any questions and responded quickly.

We wouldnít hesitate to return to the site. 
via mobile


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bodwrog child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Bodwrog dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abersoch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4538 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement