Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ballater Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Ballater > Ballater Caravan Park > Reviews

Ballater Caravan Park
Anderson Road
Ballater
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB35 5QW
Tel: 01339 755727
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 80 Reviews
                9/10 from 80 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 What can I say, another stay at this incredible site for the last 4 nights of the season.

The pitches are level and all kept topped up with gravel and free of weeds.

The toilet blocks are kept immaculate and very warm.

The shower cubicles are spacious and well laid out with a wide seat, shower curtain, controllable temperature and pressure. We love walking so many walking opportunities here.

The village has many nice shops and Cafes and pubs.

The only fault as we see it is the site isn't open all year as we would certainly use it through the winter and it would be lovely at New Year.

We certainly will be back, again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Camping23family 4 reviews from this member

 Fabulous. Our favourite campsite in Scotland.

The staff were accommodating and the facilities are excellent and very clean.

Highly recommend and canít wait to return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hainfi 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite. Very clean, tidy and quiet.

Site is very well kept and tidy.

Toilets and showers are the best we have ever had.

Very friendly and accommodating staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Oxter 80 reviews from this member

 Not been a review for a while but youíll see from those in the past, which I can confirm.

Excellent site, kept in immaculate condition with sanitary facilities second to none. Pleasant, friendly staff. You almost certainly need to book in advance, especially if you want 7 consecutive nights. Weekends in summer pretty much full.

Ballater is lovely but very commercialised with prices to match.

Try the Alexandria Hotel for very nice affordable meals and nice staff. Balmoral Bar also good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 Another wonderful at this lovely site.

We had picked our pitch when booking the site and it was huge.

The toilet block was kept immaculate, with some of the best showers we've seen.

The site was surprisingly busy for the time of year.

Great dog walks Immediately from the site. Ballater has improved so much since our last visit, after the terrible flood.

Some very good dog friendly cafes, the Bridge house Cafe and the Brown Sugar cafe.

We will of course be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barry2 1 review from this member

 Excellent location next to the River only a 2 minute walk in to town.

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

The toilets are very clean great showers lovely walks along the river.

First time at this site will definitely be going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jason4 1 review from this member

 Great campsite peaceful, good location for walks, close to village.

I have to say the shower facilities are fantastic, very clean, It's like being in your own bathroom!

I would not hesitate to stay here again & explore to local area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billyhicks23 6 reviews from this member

 Effortless check- in from friendly staff. Spacious site with large hard standing pitches.

Site immaculate, facilities spotless.

Easy 10minute walk to lovely town, chippy and usual carry outs available.

Balmoral bar is dog friendly and serves lovely meals.

In 30 years caravanning, this site must rate as the best, in our opinion. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jabald 1 review from this member

 Super site, great location, fab town. Brilliant stay.

Facilities were great on site as well. Great stores in town as well as farmers market at the weekend.

A number of nice walks from the site and a pleasant 20 mile cycle ride to Balmoral and back on quiet roads. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Romastone 45 reviews from this member

 One of only a handful of sites open in November.

This is a really nice site and the shower block looks like it has just been refurbished or is kept immaculately clean. I like a shower cubicle with a separate dry seating area.

Large hard standing pitches, some of which back onto the river.

Five minute walk to the fairly large coop, bars, restaurants and cafes. 
via mobile


Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ballater Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ballater Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ballater Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ballater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46650 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement