Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lower Polladras Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Site Reviews

Lower Polladras Touring Park
Carleen
Helston
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR13 9NX
Tel: 01736 762220
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 44
Open: April To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Twoshoes9 2 reviews from this member

This is a super site. The owners, Graham and Carole, are very friendly and welcoming.

The pitches are well spaced with many hard standings.

The toilet and shower facilities are really clean and well maintained.

There is a children's play area and games room, perfect for the kids. Although we didn't have any children with us!

We are retired and found the site nice and quiet with a relaxed friendly feel.

The location is perfect for exploring Cornwall.

This was our second visit and we will be returning again, in the not so distant future!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Billybacardi 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site, lovely owners. This site would be absolutely perfect if the owner would stop playing on one of his 2 toys, ie. Tractor, Lawnmower. Seemed like all day every day. Having said that, it really is a very nice and spotlessly clean site that is well worth a visit. Another thing that should be altered is to stop non dissabled people using the dissabled toilet/shower. I don't mind waiting to use this facility but when perfectly fit people come out of there after ive waited makes my blood boil

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jeffersskate 11 reviews from this member

Came here for the second year in a row, as its a lovely campsite.

The new play equipment at the park

The games room which allows kids a place to play out of the rain but out of the tent

The lovely well kept loos and showers

The family shower rooms - great idea

The site itself is lovely and well kept, beautiful with the effort put into the flowers

The pitches are flat, easy to pitch in and very well kept.

The pitches are divided into 4-6 in an area together separated by bushes. Meant you feel a bit of privacy.

The location is great for exploring the west of cornwall, and quite well sheltered so feels quite warm and out of the wind etc

The dishwashing and washing facilities are undercover and clean and lovely.

The couple who run it, Graham and Carole and really lovely, helpful, always up for a chat, and with loads of local info which they are always delighted to share.

Was a delight once again, and well be back next year again!

The fellow campers are always chatty, happy, friendly people.

The atmosphere is laid back, friendly and considerate.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Notlee55 3 reviews from this member

What can I say about this site but simply perfect, The host Graham and Carol are very welcoming, accommodating and all in all a pleasure to stay with.

The site is quite and you tend to get a feel that they are regulars. Everyone is very friendly.

The toilets and showers are spotless and modern. Only 3 showers but I never had to wait and there are a further two (family room and disabled) which you are allowed to use.

The games room was a welcomed bonus, even the adults were seen in there playing a range of games.

It was a welcome break from sitting in the tent in the evenings.

The location is perfect for most of the South west of Cornwall, with Helston a short drive away with some great restaurants.

This really is a hidden Gem, take the time to call them and leave a message they always get back quickly and normally have space.

We nearly didn't book simply because there really is not a booking online form. BUT a quick call and I was booked in minuets.

We wont go to any other site now we have found this.

Thanks for a lovely week and look forward to next year.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pgtips0 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a fab week at this site. What a find! It was clean, tidy, well maintained, quiet, friendly, in a great location for beaches and towns. An entire field devoted to children's play, with climbing frame, swing, well equipped games room and goals (always a bonus). Proprietors are lovely, who go out of their way to accommodate in any way they can, with a fountain of knowledge for the local area. The dog walk doubled up as a Gruffalo trail for our youngest and held a secret den for the older kids. If there's anything at all I could constructively criticise, it would be the shower cubicles are a little cramped but there is a brand new family room bathroom which is spacious and very comfortable. The small shop was sufficient for any last minute needs and the warm croissants for breakfast ensured that we shall be back! Thank you Carol and Graham for making us so welcome.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jeffersskate 11 reviews from this member

The couple who run this park are lovely and helpful. We were concerned about our youngest two children waking others up In the mornings, so they did everything to swap us to a pitch where we would feel more comfortable and thus enjoy our holiday more. So very kind and thoughtful.

This site is so very family friendly, it was almost all families there when we stayed and it has such a nice safe feel to it.

The play area, although not a lot for very young children in terms of equipment, there is a big open space for them to play football, games etc, all they need.

The indoor games room - all ages catered for, ping pong, snooker, table football, board games, toddler toys. Lovely and clean, big and well cared for.

The toilets and showers are very well cared for, lovely outside, clean & large within, and the radio playing in the loos during the day was a nice touch.

The family shower rooms are a great idea - large, wet rooms, with a non-push button shower,

The shop stocks all the essentials & more besides.

The people who run this site had a wealth of local knowledge which they were always happy to impart.

The way the site is laid out - there are little 'bays' with trees surrounding them, with about 5/6 pitches in each. Lovely.

The location is handy for all of the west of cornwall.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosie1980 13 reviews from this member

What a find. This site is run by a couple and a small team of employees and it really has a personal touch. You regularly see the owners around the site doing jobs or they will be in the small shop which has basics available. You can order a paper each morning. We had a lovely welcome and were shown to our pitch. The toilets and showers were plentiful and clean. There was a family shower/toilet which we found very useful as we have two young children and could all get in together after a day at the beach. There is also a field with some play equipment and an indoor games room which was lovely. We had a 12hour spell of very heavy rain and although the pitch flooded it did drain very quickly. Ensure you check their website for details on how to get there as the roads really are very narrow and the satnav will take you via a route that's scary with a car let alone a caravan! Definitely worth a visit and near some lovely beaches.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emcclorey 1 review from this member

We camped here as a family (2 adults and 3 children) in July. The children were on their school holidays (summer starts earlier in Ireland!) but it was still low season, so our stay represented fantastic value for money. The facilities were excellent; toilets and showers were exceptionally clean - always a key indicator of quality for my wife! The toilet block even had fresh flowers - the owners obviously take great pride in their site. The children's play room and field were great and the shop / reception had the basics we needed. Wifi was available (free) but the signal was a bit ropy; only available outside reception. The pitch was flat and very spacious. We really couldn't have asked for more, especially at the price. The site is ideally located for visiting attractions in south Cornwall - we visited places on the Lizard and Land's End peninsulas, as well as the Eden Project. The site is close to fantastic beaches and world-class attractions such as St Michael's Mount. We found this a very friendly site - Carol was always very helpful and chatty, and seemed to genuinely want us to enjoy our stay. I certainly intend to return to this campsite if we make a return visit to Cornwall (which is very likely; we have travelled all over Britain and Ireland, and enjoyed our stay in Cornwall more than anywhere else).

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Star66 3 reviews from this member

Again we have come away from this site, having visited on many occasions now.

Carole, and Graham are most welcoming hosts. The improvements to the site are A1. The ladies toilets block has now been refurbised like the rest of the facilities.

On arrival, we realised that we had forgotten to bring our caravan keys, and it took one phone call, while traveling up, to have our spare set ready and waiting.

We have a 10 year daughter, who loves the the play room, and the field set aside for all the children to play on.

Can't find any faults with this site, we can only give it the highest recommendation, and as always we are already planning and looking forward to our next visit in the summer school holidays.

The location of this site is ideal, as it is quite central to the local beaches, and surrounding visiting areas.

Also my daughter loves the warm crossiants that are available to order for your breakfast in the morning.

Many thanks for our wonderful stays, and many more to look forward in the future.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dancing queen77 1 review from this member

We visit lower polladras every year and never have any cause for complaint.

Firstly the owners. Graham and Carole are friendly, helpful and spend enough time around the park to make you feel secure but are unobtrusive. The daily morning order of croissants (pre order essential), are a great new addition to their services.

The park is relaxing, quiet, peaceful and well set out. The toilets are kept clean and I know there are plans for a 'ladies' toilet update and what they have done so far with the gents (so I'm told) and the new additions of a family room and disabled toilet, shows that the ladies refit will be just as good.

The site is dog friendly and has a nice dog walk, with lots of bushes for them to explore.

The weather wasn't great whilst we were there and the site got a little water logged at times not surprisingly) but soon dried out when the sun came out.

We tend to go out every day and the site is a prime location for visiting all of Cornwall with not much difficulty. This area is certainly one of the most picturesque, with Penzance and St Ives close by, however it is also not far from Truro and Falmouth for shopping.

As we visited in low season we took advantage of the 59 per week tariff and you just cannot go wrong at this price and with this lovely quiet park. Will definitely be back next year.

Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (West)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2690 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0957