Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nant Mill Touring Caravan & Tent Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn > Nant Mill Touring Caravan & Tent Park Reviews

Nant Mill Touring Caravan & Tent Park
Nant Mill Farm
Gronant Road
Prestatyn
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL19 9LY
Tel: 01745 852360
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 84 Reviews
                9/10 from 84 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: ZIZAG 29 reviews from this member

 I stayed here just one night.

Had a lovely stay In my one man tent, had all the field to myself.

Whilst walking the North Wales coastal path.

It's Top class Campsite with Excellent Facilities for Family Orientated Holiday

The fields are mowed and lawned and well looked after.

The toilet and shower facilities are Immaculate.

Also a Information hut with all leaflets places to Visit. Although the fields have an Incline up to the top road. The Campsite Is between two main roads, but noise level is not Intrusive.

This site is a credit to a very friendly owners.

About a mile walk to the town and high street with a very good variety of shops and various eateries. And Prestatyn Railway station for all services to the North wales coast also very good Bus services And a short walk to the lovely clean sandy Beach and Coastal walks to enjoy also.

Would highly Recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 107 reviews from this member

 This immaculate site is in an open field with no shade but one of the tidiest and neatest we have ever stayed in. 10A electricity only, and limited but sparkling clean sanitary facilities. Although it borders the road and railway we did not find noise at all intrusive. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

A word of caution - don't let your satnav take you off the A548. That leads to the back entrance which is not suitable. Stay on the main road and use the big front entrance. The back entrance is, however, a much shorter walk into town than the main road.

Buses were frequent and punctual. There is no need to drive yourself.

25pn and worth every penny. An altogether delightful experience. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katymac 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Flat pitches. Clean and tidy throughout the site. Good playground.

It was about a mile walk to the beach. Close to town centre.

Pub opposite for food. This was an easy one night camp and we will be back. There is some road noise, didn't bother us. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mixedgrill 29 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from here after our Easter holiday and I can quite honestly say that this is one of our favourites!

A lovely warm welcome with very clean washrooms and only a short walk in town via the top road.

We will be returning later on in the season! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abbielily 1 review from this member

 Love this site. The owners are really nice. Been coming hear since my boys were 6 and 7 they are know 33 and 34, now we bring the grandchildren.

I have also been with my sister, felt very safe there. The place is immaculate, 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Goodolpete 1 review from this member

 We loved this site and the owners. The site is quiet with a well appointed kids playground

Well away from the campers. The facilities are good with very clean toilets and showers.

Twice, after we had been away for the day, we returned to find that as a strong wind was

Blowing, the owners had parked their Landrover in front of our tent to help shelter it.

The laundry, washing up facilities and disposal sites are regularly cleaned, and the

Field regularly mown. It was a very friendly site (they even helped us put our tent up

In a strong wind), it was just down to fate that we had some days of bad weather.

Pete and Gill 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Compgirl 7 reviews from this member

 Arrived in the middle of a downpour but owner still came out to show us where to park. Site well maintained with ample space for units. Toilet/shower block clean and well kept with plenty of hot water.

As with previous reviews, the number of rules signs dotted about is a little offputting but on the plus side, it does keep the site pleasant for all to use.

We have visited the local area many times before and are dismayed how run down the area has become. It is very nice to see that the owners are not following the trend and are maintaining high standards.

Would definitely stay there again 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mixedgrill 29 reviews from this member

 What a lovely campground!

Very friendly owners also Helpful and a very tidy campsite.

Nice walk along the top road into town, Quiet and peaceful stay.

I use the disabled washroom which was very handy. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gjon12 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for three nights in early August - was slightly perturbed by the number of signs relating to rules etc - however the site proved to be lovely with the owners being very helpful. 15 minute walk to the beach and into town - the toilet block on the site was superb and very clean and the site itself was very well maintained. I have two children and they enjoyed the play facilities and the site is very safe for kids.

Would visit and stay again in a heartbeat - fantastic! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stevecolcl 3 reviews from this member

 2nd time of staying at this site this year and it won't be the last, always well kept and run immaculate toilet and shower facilities.

Andy always ready to help and nothing too much trouble, the pitches are a credit to him and the booking by Helen and Barbara are trouble free.

If all sites were as well kept as this one we would be spoilt for choice.

A real credit to the family keep it up even for the odd ungrateful camper's you can't win them all. 


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nant Mill Touring Caravan & Tent Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nant Mill Touring Caravan & Tent Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nant Mill Touring Caravan & Tent Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Prestatyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2326 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement