Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lower Poulza Post Naturists Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Lower Poulza Post Naturists Campsite Reviews

Lower Poulza Post Naturists Campsite
Jacobstow
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0BX
Tel: 01566 781611
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malcol 1 review from this member

 A small friendly site in lovely rural country side, it was close to many coastal villages and sea views.

Although the last part of the lane was very narrow we had no trouble. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markbr 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly site, best place to start as newbies to naturist camping. could not be more happier with our first experience and canít wait to do it again

It was a shame we only did 2 nights, could of stayed for longer

Will be back soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Paul wilcox 1 review from this member

 Thank you for a lovely welcome to the campsite, it was my first time there and will not be my last, everyone there was very friendly, and the site was will maintained,

Handy for the coast, and in a lovely peaceful location.

Hopefully the next time I visit everything will be open, but it did not spoil my stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Naturist Doc 2 reviews from this member

 Great peaceful relaxed site. Very friendly. Good facilities. Level site. Peaceful oasis. Narrow access.

Follow the directions on the website and donít be put off by the lane and farmyard! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daniecamper 4 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site!

Access is down a narrow lane and through the farmyard, which we found quite daunting after a king drive from the north as the signs werenít clear. As we arrived in the farmyard I had a bit of a panic, thinking I was staying somewhere a bit run down. However, when you go through the gate to the campsite you enter an absolute haven. It is well kept, the facilities were great, and there was loads of space.

The hospitality of derek and Tilly was second to none. I have never been on a site before where the owners have taken the opportunity to check you are having a nice time. One one evening everyone gathered around the fire, most seemed to be regulars to the site, yet they still invited us and we had a lovely evening.

Had we not already had our security bad site booked and paid for, we would have definitely stayed here longer than two nights, and we will be back for longer next year.

My only advice is to be stocked up, there is a shop 2 miles away for basics. However, we ended up with stale bread, out of date porridge and milk that was about to turn sour. Not the campsites fault though and therefore doesnít reflect in their scores! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Midwinter 3 reviews from this member

 If you want peace and quiet this is the site for you.

Access is down a very narrow road and I was praying that we wouldn't meet anyone.

It is a basic site with good clean facilities and very good showers. The field is level and well kept and gets the sun right to the end of the day.

It is very peaceful.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

There is a naturist beach close by but access is down a cliff, the path is good but it is a very long way down. You also have to watch the tide as you can get cut off. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pgray 1 review from this member

 We went to this campsite and loved it the manager arranged meals some evenings, this meant that you could get to know the other camper swop stories and places to go or not to go the evening finished with a what they called the bath a cue which was a bath filled with sand and a campfire,

we had a few poor attempts of a sing song which ended up ua all laughing, they had a b-b-c that you could use,

we have been camping for over forty years, and this one we shall be returning to thanks to Bernard, Fran and Mark. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: TG Campers 6 reviews from this member

 We spent a week on this site along with our then 4 year old daughter, Lovely site everyone we met there was so friendly and helpful.

Grass was long due to the weather being wet and unable to get mower's on it, but no problem. Showers were fine, and clean, all facilities were good and worked as they should.

Bernard was great apart from driving his tractor close to our unit at night and disturbing the little one, (not his fault) should have said.

Plenty to do if you don't mind a short drive, cinema close by, and beaches.

We drove over 300 miles to go to this site and we are glad we did.

Such a pity its so far away, but will be back next year.

Thanks for a great time see you next year.

Terry Gina

&

Iris 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Thegasman2008 7 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here a number of times, the site is at the end of a lane, single track but it has passing places, so ok for access. Bernard is very friendly and helpful, without being intrusive. This site has the basics set up well. EHU, water taps, Chemical disposal, shower blocks, washing up and freezers. The shower blocks are basic but clean, with plenty of hot water. Bernard sells fresh free range eggs, I know they are fresh because you have to wait until the chickens have laid them and I know they are free range because you have to chase them away as you cross the farmyard. If you are after a very peaceful country stay with fantastic views and countryside, this is a great place. The nearest shop is 2 miles away, so best to check you have all you need before setting up. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lorelei73 1 review from this member

 We visited this site last year and really enjoyed our stay and were made to feel very welcome by the owner, who was very informative and friendly.

The site was quiet and enjoyable to be in, we felt really comfortable. The coast is nearby with lots of interesting places to visit such as Tintagel and Boscastle.

We are going back this summer in our tent as we found the tranquil environment suited us. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lower Poulza Post Naturists Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lower Poulza Post Naturists Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lower Poulza Post Naturists Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3797 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement