Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Emral Gardens Caravan Park Adults Only

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Wrexham > Wrexham > Emral Gardens Caravan Park Adults Only Reviews

Emral Gardens Caravan Park Adults Only
Holly Bush
Bangor On Dee
Wrexham
Wrexham   (Browse area)
LL13 0BG
Tel: 01948 770401  or  07774 275266
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 1st March To 4th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 49 Reviews
                8/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pomtraveloap 8 reviews from this member

We have stayed at this site on previous occasions, and always rated it excellent. We therefore informed our friends and booked together for a week. The main feature of this site is a lovely pond with the caravans sited around it. Which our friends were looking forward too, and possibly a little fishing. We were therefore really disappointed to find on arrival that the large pond was empty and work being carried out on it. It was like overlooking a world war trench. If the owner had informed us prior, we could have made alternative arrangements, and the deposits could have been held for a future date or returned.

There are now no wardens to look after the site, as it is mostly seasonal pitches. The owner who is obviously busy, had to look after the toilets etc. They were previously so clean and monitored, but this is not now the case. Toilet paper ran out, and we didn't think it was up to the visitors to ask. The bins, in the toilets, I was informed, were not emptied, which was particularly unhygienic. Towels were changed once in the week. We were looking for sites for possible seasonal pitches, and the short list included this site. We were therefore disappointed with the lowering of standards. The owners, who are very pleasant, are obviously busy with their farming business.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tasha2812 2 reviews from this member

This small site is a pleasure to stay at. It was lovely to see the many different variety of birds, some of which we hadn't seen in years such as green finches. No traffic noise at all just bird song. Large, fenced, dog exercise area a bonus but didn't take advantage of 2. 5km dog walk advised by the lovely owner, Jenny.

Facilities excellent and highly recommended.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fazer1960 1 review from this member

A lovely peaceful, quiet site. Toilet and showers very clean plenty of hot water, great dog walking area and great walks from the site. Could not ask for more. Very friendly owners. Other reviews made comments about the road/track to the site this is not an issue if you take your time. Peace and quiet, if that's what you want, this is the place. Jewel of a site. Adult only site - excellent.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: AnnyaSB 1 review from this member

A lovely peaceful, quiet site. It's small and intimate with a lovely lily pond with a small fountain in the centre. Pitch size was smallish, but I travel light without awnings, windbreaks and other paraphernalia so it was fine for me. Loos and showers were clean, warm and plenty of hot water - only two mind so you have to pick and chose your timings! The warden was absolutely lovely - I arrived quite late on and in the semi-dark, but he guided me round to my pitch and made sure I was OK in terms of setting up.

Only downside is the access road which is full of pot holes - not good in a lowered, 28 year old, VW campervan! It was pretty winding and narrow too, with a tight 'blink and you'll miss it' turn into the site.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Red Mick 28 reviews from this member

Peace and quiet, if that's what you want, this is the place.

Not a large site, but so well kept and tidy, only two toilets and showers, but they're excellent, with underfloor heating, roomy showers with limitless hot water. Lily pond in the middle of the site is a nice touch.

Only downside is the access road, about half a mile of ruts, bumps and dust, quiet narrow too, with a tight turn into the site.

As to the quiet, no pigeons, crows, traffic noises, just the tinkling of the fountain and the odd mallard in passing.

A drive away to any shops, the nearest corner shop is five minutes, Wrexham a bit further. Chester is a popular excursion. For me, Llangollen is the place to go, about 25 minutes drive.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sheila and Roger 4 reviews from this member

Excellent site with fully serviced pitches for 16 per night.

Pretty woods with stream running by and enclosed dog walk all on site.

Secure site with cameras.

Pitches are nicely laid out around a water feature but are quite close together with limited room to sit outside if you have an awning and car.

Very friendly wardens.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pomtraveloap 8 reviews from this member

The site is just as excellent, with improvements to the wash up washing/drying facilities, and the warden and owner just as helpful. The road to the site, which is rather long, has unfortunately really now deteriorated to a poor state, such that the caravan gets quite shaken unacceptably. The pot holes do require filling with material that wont wash away.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Millsy2012 12 reviews from this member

Great site. So peaceful you can hear a pin drop. The photo gallery they have does not do the site justice, it is even better in the flesh. The wildlife just wanders around fascinating to watch. Dave the warden is a great host, nothing to much trouble for him. Lent me a coax cable as mine wasn't long enough, you have to take one if you want to watch your t. V. Two toilets, two showers and you use which is vacant. Nice touches, hut where you can brew up in and have a natter. We were with friends and used there car to get about, bit remote so you need a car our use your bikes.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pomtraveloap 8 reviews from this member

What a jewel of a site. Small(around 20pitches- some seasonal)but so quiet, that you cant help but relax. Dont panic when you follow the instructions to the site and find yourself going down a very rough single track, you are on the right road. Follow the sign at the bottom of the track which says Turn right. It does mean you. It is worth the short drive, as you will find a lovely site. The pitches all have electric, water, waste, tv outlet, which is so convenient. The toilet and showers are kept clean, and the warden on site in his caravan is there to help. Julie the owner comes around to ensure you are happy with everything. Dogs are well catered for, with walks in the woods. You do need to drive for facilities (shops etc) so if you are motor-home with bike be prepared for hard work. Adult only site - excellent.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Magsem 5 reviews from this member

Very poor access to site, rough narrow track with plenty of potholes. However, once on the site it is lovely. Hardstanding serviced pitches well spaced. It has its own wildlife on site, very entertaining, especially if you have a few breadcrumbs to throw. 2 toilets and 2 showers, clean and tidy but not separated for ladies and gents. I have only downgraded it because of the access, would be a 10 if smooth.

Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wrexham

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3997 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019