Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Aberfeldy Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Aberfeldy > Aberfeldy Caravan Park Reviews

Aberfeldy Caravan Park
Dunkeld Road
Aberfeldy
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH15 2AQ
Tel: 01887 822103  or  01887 822108
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 102
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 31 Reviews
                8/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 14 reviews from this member

 I've been here a few times, so that tells you something. With some changes it could be very good and at the same time there are very poor features.

Good things: Great location for exploring the area, short walk to lovely town, good dog walk on golf course next to site, good toilet/shower facilities.

Poor things: 3 charge per night for dogs but there are no dog facilities or walk area on site, very busy and cramped high season, noisy main road, extremely noisy Perthshire Works Dep't from early hours next door. Electricity is charged as extra (we were 2 per night) using a stupid card system which requires a deposit. It's expensive but is run by a money making hospitality company with little thought for detail.

Staff are friendly and are not to blame for shortcomings. I have emailed three times asking for a reason for the 3 charge for dogs and have yet to receive a response.

Read less 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Craigsven 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly staff, clean facilities.

Quite a big park, so lots of hustle and bustle. Handy for the town. Fine for an over night stay.

Not sure I would stay much longer, as it is lacking in open space. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Cela27 1 review from this member

 Great place

Friendly staff helpful

Will definitely be back

We were close to the toilet block that was always clean

Close to the road but ear plugs in great sleep

Very close to pubs shops restaurants, all in walking distance 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rgreenhorn 1 review from this member

 Great Caravan Park. Well spaced out with a great little park for the children. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Toilet facilities clean and well serviced. Location is very picturesque too on the bank of the river and a nice short walk to Aberfeldy.

Overall happy with the pricing of this caravan park and we have already booked to return. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Achods 1 review from this member

 Nice location close to town.

Toilets and showers nice and clean. Asked to change pitch to hard standing as raining hard.

Would advise that all motorhome be put on hardstanding if possible as 2 outfits needed help to get off pitch with a lot of grass churned up. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimagallan 11 reviews from this member

 The site is in a handy location for all the pubs and restaurants in Aberfeldy. Unfortunately the pitches are very tightly crammed in together and almost claustrophobic.

The toilets when visited a 6 pm were smelly and not very clean at all. This was not helped at all due to the practice of not lifting grass cuttings.

Not the site owners fault but there was also dog poo on the grass by our pitch.

Not impressed and will not return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hsygrove 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely big site, short walk into Aberfeldy. Nice receptionist, gave us a late checkout so we could leave our awning up whilst we went canoeing. Lovely area and scenery.

Town has plenty of places to eat. Close access to river. Toilets & showers were clean and warm. Good washup area. No charges for showers and electric point for hairdryer etc plus another hairdryer in situ.

22 per night without electricity for Camper and awning. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Xander Boers 4 reviews from this member

 Okay site

We stayed here for 3 nights during the Aberfeldy Show and Games. The site is okay to stay, but not much more.

Toilets not always clean, sometimes even dirty. But understandable when the site is full. Aberfeldy is on walking distance with a good CO-OP.

The town itself is a bit out af date. We did the rafting with splash. That was nice. Not very exiting, but our guide made it a very pleasant activity.

The games are okay. Cosy and fun for a few hours. Really nice is the walk Birks o Aberfeldy. Great views.

Xander Boers, Netherlands 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Touislay 2 reviews from this member

 Aberfeldy is a beautiful place to visit with lots of activities for all ages. Nice pubs and restaurants all within a 5 minute walk of the site. The site is large with lots of seasonal pitches.

On arrival we were allocated pitch 110, drove by lots of tents, many seemed to be 3 to a pitch! put caravan on pitch and was met with a noticeable bad smell and diesel engine revving.

We had a quick look over the wall, tanker discharging into a large water treatment plant! We thought all would be OK as it was Friday. The plant stirs the tanks 24/7, very noisy for a light sleeper. There is only 1 toilet block, 4 minute walk from pitch, with 8 showers (4 male, 4 female) for the whole site, went for showers at 11 am, no male showers and 4 guys waiting and only 1 female, although this didn't have a door lock!

Nice weekend, then Monday morning started with a bang, 7. 10am and the trucks and diggers started in the industrial estate loading gravel and discharging into the tanks, it went on all day, and started again at 7. 30 on Tuesday morning, fortunately we were leaving on Tuesday.

Although we didn't encounter any problems from noise at night, other reviews on Tripadvisor mention lots of it around the main tent area, they were packed in and with no night warden there is no one there to keep the piece.

Aberfeldy really is a nice place and we would love to go back, but would never camp at this site again, seasonal campers have also left since Moness have taken over, a real shame as the site seemed to have been well maintained and run when owned by the council. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Imcs308712 5 reviews from this member

 Called in around 10am to see if we could get a stance for our motornome for 1 night. The lady at the reception was most helpful& when we said we were goimg to visit relations in the area allocated us a place on an inside stance, but as I required the use of the disabled toilet, she said that as there were still a few people to check out we could likely get a stance by the roadway later in the day.

As soon as we arrived back at the site that afternoon she came out to meet us showing us to the stance closer to the toilet block.

The disabled toilet/shower was very clean, also lovely & warm with no space under the door ( which we have encountered at other sites)On having a look around we saw the main part of site, was very well kept, grass cut & no litter.

The area not seen from the road was a little rundown, but it was all caravans that seem to be there all year round, so it would be the owners responsibility to keep the area nearer their 'vans tidy.

There are plenty of eating places a few minutes walk from the site, also shops for those who wish to do their owm cooking. & beautiful counytrside where one can go fishing, play golf or just have a nice walk & enjoy the scenery. Hopefully we will be able to use it again. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Aberfeldy Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Aberfeldy Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Aberfeldy Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberfeldy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2192 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement