Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cenarth Falls Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Newcastle Emlyn > Cenarth Falls Holiday Park Reviews

Cenarth Falls Holiday Park
Cenarth
Newcastle Emlyn
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA38 9JS
Tel: 01239 710345
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 76 reviews from this member

Two nights spent on all our lonesome on this lovely site, just after the mini Beast from the East had left.

We had two glorious days of sunshine, taking in the delights of Cenarth with the wonderful Falls in full flow and the village looking gorgeous with the spring flowers abounding.

The site was as pristine as ever and we took the opportunity of using the swimming pool and jacuzzi in Coracles leisure centre on site.

18 a night well spent.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 51 reviews from this member

Lovely little site segregated from the static park. Good, clean, modern facilities. Friendly owners. Short walk to Falls and village where there are two pubs, a shop and a garage. 20 pn for two people with electricity and hardstanding. Recommended.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nigeldermott 1 review from this member

West Wales secret garden. Spotless clean and well manicured. Need to pre book as places fairly limited and set among static homes. Prepare to recycle. This is a proper little find. Warm welcome and come and go as you please. Secluded club house with bar, gym, indoor pool and occasional take out food. Outdoor poor is fantastic and nestled behind children's play area that is also very easy on the eye. Wifi and tv signal all fine. Close to cenarth falls and local pubs and 15 mins to the coast at cardigan. Will be coming back. Don't think I've ever given a 10?

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dvincent 2 reviews from this member

Wow, what a site, immaculately kept, outdoor pool was great for our few days as it was 25c

All services are first class, just a ten minute walk to the falls and the pubs there is a few restaurants down there but nothing special

This site comes out number one in my list

Flawless, will definitely be going back

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cassi 13 reviews from this member

We rang ahead to say would be arriving about 5pm on a Sunday. We were advised that reception and club would be closed but to go to the house. This I did to be directed to the club, but thankfully noticed an envelope on the reception with a site number and key for toilets. Never been here before but found the pitch OK. The pitch was quite sloping, hardstanding with some grass - more than our ramps could cope with and would have been very close to the next caravan had there been one but there was only one other van on site. The toilets were spotless but lights went off automatically and not always at a convenient time. Motorhome service point was in a position that was impossible to get your motorhome to but they did offer to lift a drain cover in another part of the site. The clubhouse looked great but was in darkness and although they eventually served my husband a drink they left him alone in the dark whilst I had my swim in the cold indoor pool. We were on the site for 2 nights and never saw the club open. The outdoor pool looked great and I'm sure children would love this when weather permits. There was also a nice children play area but both these facilities were near the statics. Overall we were very disappointed. Cenarth is well worth a visit and an easy walk from the site. A supermarket is just a 5mins walk.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Haydn28 1 review from this member

Full marks all round for Cenarth Falls Holiday Park, a family run site, which we found clean friendly and a really nice location. The site has limited camping availability so book early, it has regular customers year on years and its easy to see why, an excellent family friendly site. We camped and the pitch can be a bit difficult; so take hard ground pegs, it certainly destroyed a few of mine. The camping and touring area is very well laid out, with easy access to hook-up, water, washing area, laundrette and the toilet/shower facilities. Excellent showers regularly cleaned although limited, this didn't hamper the stay, key access may annoy a few, but you get used to it, there is music played in the shower facility, which I liked but, if I'm honest doesn't need to be on during the night after 11:00. Very well laid out bar which offers food and a good range of drinks and regular family entertainment, although some singing acts were too loud for the size of the venue. Next door is the swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi, which you pay extra, it didn't seem busy which allowed for space to swim. There is an outdoor pool, which unfortunately is not heated and a play area next to that pool. Excellent beaches along the Cardigan Coastine -Poppit 5 parking, Aberporth 3 Mwnt 3 or 5 (can't remember) free to National Trust and New Quay 2. You can walk into Cenarth Village for a drink and food at the White Hart or the Three Horseshoes or view the Falls. If you fancy a takeaway you can drive to Newcastle Emlyn, which offers all the takeaways services you need; Indian, Chinese Pizza's and Fish & Chips. No hesitation in returning the kids thoroughly enjoyed it, so disappointed to leave.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vwcamper0412 1 review from this member

A lovely holiday park, in walking distance from the beautiful Cenarth falls and centre of the village of Cenarth.

Pitch was good and spacious for campervan.

The site had a very clean toilet/shower block. Showers were the best I've ever used at a holiday park.

There was a shop about a 5/10 minute walk which stocked everything we needed. It would be good to have a small shop on site though.

The site has a heath club on site, and for an extra charge you can use the facilities. We had a swim and used the jacuzzi which was very relaxing.

There is also a bar on site that serves food and had with entertainment, however we did not use this facility so cannot review.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Microwave64 6 reviews from this member

Just returned after a 9night stay. What a great site, everywhere lovely clean and tidy, staff very helpful and friendly. Outdoor pool was lovely for the weather we had. We did use the indoor pool and facilities on the last day when we had bad weather, prices were good if you were going to use it a lot. Toilet block was always clean and always had hot water. Entertainment in the evening was good. Two pubs in walking distance both did meals although we only ate at one of them. Again very good with friendly staff. Would recommend. We would definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Proud2bwelsh 14 reviews from this member

Beautiful site. We've stayed time and time again. The pitches are level and spacious. Staff are helpful and friendly. The site is in easy walking distance of he beautiful cenarth falls and a well stocked shop. The entertainment at the site club is excellent during high season and the drinks are fairly priced. There are lots to see and do in the village and staff are always on hand to help with ideas. My only worry with the site is when are we going back again. A superb site well done cenarth falls.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andy 2480 5 reviews from this member

I cannot recommend this site enough the staff are very friendly and helpful. The site itself is spotless and toilet and shower block are very clean indeed. The facilities are superb health club and pool on site.

As for things to do in the area Cenarth falls is only a ten minute walk and the site is central to most towns in the Cardiganshire area. We will certainly return sometime in the very near future.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Newcastle Emlyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5712 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019