Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Stratford Upon Avon > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Tiddington Road
Stratford Upon Avon
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV37 7AB
Tel: 01789 292312
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100 Caravans Only
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 214 Reviews
                8/10 from 214 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  214 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 78 reviews from this member

 There are no hardstandings here - only grass. It's a big site but very convenient for Stratford. You can't access the river to walk into town but the stroll along the road only takes 20 minutes or so (and there is a bus in case of need).

28 pn. A convenient site not a beautiful one. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Parpot 1 review from this member

 Great site, easy access to Stratford, shame the facilities were closed, not sure why they were.

Not the cheapest but very close to the town centre just over a miles walk on flat pavement 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: AGrennan 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous site! We had a lovely break and will definitely return.

The site is in a great location, right on the River Avon and able to walk into Stratford.

We enjoyed walking and cycling around the site. We had a great pitch, lots of room and the bar was a real hit too.

We were disappointed to leave! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roberg 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Close to the river. Close proximity Stratford-upon-Avon in walking distance if you are a fit person. The restaurant food was very good.

Nice to sit outside. They do have deckchairs near the riverside and a small crazy golf.

We arrived after 8 but they were very accommodating and waited for us to arrive. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Transamtrev 4 reviews from this member

 Hi had a lovely time again, we were here 2 weeks ago liked it that much

Nice people and Phil the warden was so helpful

Will be back soon thanks

Trev & Mandy 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maddy Old 11 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site, excellent location. Easy walk or cycle ride into Stratford.

Clean & tidy. Toilet & shower block wasn't open because of Covid but the bar & restaurant was.

Will be returning 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hypalon 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely welcome as we arrived at reception and then took to our pitch by a very friendly and informative warden.

Bar on site had great views over the river, food nice if a bit expensive.

25 minute easy walk into the Town Centre.

The Crown Pub in Tiddington is about a 10 minute walk away with a beer garden and very dog friendly we got a takeaway from the Chinese opposite and it was lovely.

Only negative, all toilet and shower facilities closed however every other site we have visited since reopening have been open but with procedures in place.

And please install another chemical disposal point, one is insufficient for a site this size.

Overall we really enjoyed it and will return 👍 Ta. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Transamtrev 4 reviews from this member

 Hi, stayed here on 27/7 as usual

No hassle straight forward booking

Both lyns were very helpful

Nicely located by the river

Will be back again next month

Trev&mandy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mark boland 1 review from this member

 Beautiful camp by the river Avon staff

Friendly and polite

Site well maintained

Food and bar very good

Excellent site

Just 1 complaint toilets and showers not open due to COVID but pub toilets open and outside bar portaloo open so why not toilet block ? Probably taking money at bars so can accommodate if your spending 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Adeypl 1 review from this member

 Wow,

I booked this site last minute and the staff were so friendly and helpful. They sorted me out a great pitch.

The location is stunning and I could not believe how well kept and clean the site was. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone. 


Previous     214 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stratford Upon Avon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1613 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement