Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Tiddington Road
Stratford Upon Avon
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV37 7AB
Tel: 01789 292312
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100 Caravans Only
Open: 01/04 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 200 Reviews
                8/10 from 200 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  200 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lally1972 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site backing onto the river. A tad pricey especially for dogs at £3. 50, even with a dog field to let your dog off lead feel thatís excessive.

Facilities were good with ample showers which were clean and tended. Unfortunately wind breakers arenít allowed which if breezy is a shame. WiFi has to be purchased from a company if needed.

Staff very friendly and most helpful and informative

Onsite bar and restaurant, dogs allowed in bar, lovely building. There is a water taxi that runs regularly into Stratford upon Avon, which is a pleasant little trip. Crewman very knowledgeable. Village has a pub, Chinese and Indian and a takeaway.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mmaile 2 reviews from this member

Yes I agree with most reviews the site has minimal ambience, not enough chemical disposal points and. I'm not sure what else. The toilet and shower block were new enough and always had hot water. The quiet time after 11pm was impeccably observed and the staff were very friendly. Why do you need a site map when the facilities and pitch are clearly shown to you. The walk on the road to Stratford is OK and takes 25 mins. The river taxi was fab and a bargain at £2. Drinks and pitch prices are on par with this sort of site/location. I don't normally choose this type of site but it beats paying over priced b&b prices when going to the theatre.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Goneroaming 2 reviews from this member

We went to Riverside Park for the weekend. It was easy to find and access.

After reporting to reception, you follow a golf buggy to your pitch, rather than finding it yourself with a map.

The site is fairly big and spaces are generous, but no windbreaks, or storage tents are permitted. We knew this beforehand and allowed for no storage tent, but we did miss our windbreaks.

Some of the electric hook-ups were quite a distance from the pitches, our cable only just reached, not a problem we have had before.

The toilets were very, very clean, not the most modern facilities, but they worked well, not something that can be said of some modern designs.

The river runs through the camp, with a bridge over it, very nice for a short stroll, looking at the numerous fishes.

You can't walk to Stratford along the river and the road route looked a bit long (we didn't try it). But there is a river taxi, at £2 each, we had a bit of a wait (it only takes 6 at a time) but the trip was very enjoyable.

Overall a nice site, rather a lot of rules and perhaps a bit expensive, but then so is everything else in Stratford, lol.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RUCKY61 4 reviews from this member

Having been going to this site for the last 9 years we will not be returning again. The toilet shower block is the same as the first time we visited no money as been spent on the facilities the showers are still very poor so dated not all work correctly. The toilets are kept clean and cleaned everyday. The clubhouse is so overpriced and is used mainly by the people that live there in the mobile homes the food is a very poor standard. For £29 a night per pitch did not feel we got our moneyís worth the ground on most pitches are very badly worn grass as never been seeded or re turfed. Its such a shame as the positioning of the site is perfect for Stratford. I do hope the owners take note and start to put money they are making back into the facilities and not into their pockets.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anne Bedder 5 reviews from this member

Very large site.

Vans are to close together and the field is very rough grass.

Toilet shower block badly in need of refurbishment water never hot. Clean but very out of date.

Wi fi just a rip off. £3. 75 for2 hours

Whole site needs updating and bringing up to date with facilities.

Staff just seemed to ride round and round on golf trolleys

Beware in the restaurant that they charge 9.5 service charge which is discretionary. Meal not that good and so we asked for the service charge to be taken off our bill.

Would we stay again NO.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vangelina 16 reviews from this member

Visited this site during the first week in September and it was unfortunately still school holidays so lots of children about riding bikes including between pitches. We found it really annoying to be honest. We were visiting friends who live in Stratford Upon Avon and this was the nearest site. The main advantage of the site is the location to the town centre and the wonderful riverside water taxi - £2 per person each way. The dog walk was also excellent. Apart from these points the site left me completely cold. Absolutely no ambience - it is vast and impersonal with no riverside views at all. The reception lady was very pleasant but the guy who showed us to our pitch gave us a shady pitch with no sun. We did query this but we still had to park under the trees. The pitches are all grass which needed mowing. Grass cuttings were not picked up when mowing and were trodden in to the caravan unless shoes were removed. The cost was also very expensive. I think this site would suit families with children but we were not keen. It is an all singing and dancing site when really we are happy with only hook up. It is not a patch on any Caravan Club sites we have stayed on.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alanterri 45 reviews from this member

Well placed for Shakespeare country.

Pitches are all grass. Today they were very muddy and soft. Our awning was literally sitting on a sea of mud.

Not the cheapest, in fact somewhat expensive for what you get.

More B- than A+.

I detest being charged extra for our dogs and using an awning. My choice but not right.

The toilet bock is dated but clean. 70s old fashioned decor. See the tiles. Some will argue the number of toilets basins and showers for this massive site are inadequate.

What really let's this place down is the poor provision of grey and brown waste disposal points.

Pitched down the far end towards the distant dog walk it is hard graft dragging your waste to the toilet block. The only place on site!.

In fairness it served it's purpose but not one for a return visit unless the facilities and pitches are improved Many other sites offer fully serviced for the same price.

The Wifi is NOT free but a charged one from a third party. It never worked the whole time we were there. Poor show all round

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SantaFe RMK 6 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for 5 nights, and found it very disappointing. The staff at reception were fine, but no map of the site was given to us, just a verbal instruction as to the rough layout of the site, from the warden on a buggy that lead us to our pitch. The pitch was very muddy and ours was not the only muddy pitch either. There is only one chemical disposal area with two points but only one grey waste point for the whole of a very large site. The dog walk was fine as was the river taxi, a local pub and Spar shop 15 minutes walk away. But I heard people moan about the food in the club house. So sorry this place has been scratched from our 'return to ' list.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Plinsky 15 reviews from this member

This was our last stop following our tour of Scotland before returning home.

PROs:

1. One mile from Stratford Upon Avon

2. Good boat taxi service

3. Nice bar and restaurant area (we didn't eat there but welcoming)

4. Free shower adequate facilities

CONS:

1. Most unfriendly staff at reception on arrival and on the following day

2. Very regimental especially when shown to the pitch

3. Pitches all on grass and as you are not allowed to use windbreak or groundsheets mud can easily taken in the van

4. Grass cutting never collected: again these can easily taken in the van if not careful.

Would I return. Probably not.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nw126kazandspen 10 reviews from this member

Lovely large site. Shown too you spot personally. Grass pitches with hook up. Breathable groundsheets only and no windbreaks.

Onsite lovely pub bar and restaurant. Views over canal.

20 30 min slow walk too stratford or river taxi. Holds 6 ppl so a wait is avoidable.

10min walk to Tiddington local pub spar indian and chinx take away. All lovely snd totally recommended the walk that way.

Onsite facilities l think 8 showers in the blocks. Not a lot for size of campsite. L had no trouble getting a shower, but other half did have too queue up.

Secure site barrier at night.

Lovely views and walks.

Great offer with 4 for 3 and 10%

Reception open throughout day.

Child friendly and dog friendly.

Previous     200 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5375 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019