Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Redlands Touring Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Redlands Touring Caravan & Camping Park
Hasguard Cross
Nr Little Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3SJ
Tel: 01437 781300
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 1 March To Dec 11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Altom 17 reviews from this member

Good directions to the site and very attentive and friendly staff who canít do enough for you Just recently changed hands ( March 2018) and already work has started on improving facilities. Toilet blocks are a bit tired with small cubicles but that is in the owners forward plan for updating

Nice site, plenty open space and easily accessible

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Altom 17 reviews from this member

Good directions to the site and very attentive and friendly staff who canít do enough for you Just recently changed hands ( March 2018) and already work has started on improving facilities. Toilet blocks are a bit tired with small cubicles but that is in the owners forward plan for updating

Nice site, plenty open space and easily accessible

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: F40Sirius 4 reviews from this member

Spent a couple of nights here in late July. Pitch (for camper van with electric hook up and awning) was flat and very spacious with plenty of room between neighbouring pitches.

All of the staff were very welcoming and extremely friendly; nothing being too much trouble. The facilities in general are maintained to a high standard - showers and toilets were kept very clean at all times and there's plenty of hot water.

It's about a 25 minute walk down into Little Haven where there are a few pubs etc. We had an excellent meal in the St. Brides Inn (we didn't check out the others).

The walk itself may not appeal to all but it's only the first couple of hundred yards that are a problem as it's along a moderately busy road. Some may prefer to drive to the village instead.

One other thing worth mentioning was the WiFi service. This was included in the price and it was excellent! it's not something we usually bother with but we were able to stream live TV with no interruptions - even when I've had to pay for WiFi access at some sites in the past for work reasons, the service has been nowhere near as good.

All in all, an excellent site with owners/staff that are truly committed to giving an excellent service.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tracy Obrien 1 review from this member

We have just come back from Redlands touring caravan and camping park, what a wonderful site, lovely veiws, immaculately clean and very friendly, best site we have stayed on in years.

Vicky and Dai are by far the best site wardens we have ever come across nothing was too much trouble for them they even got us wine from the supermarket!

Ideal site for going to Skomer to see the puffins, book now to avoid disappointment.

Thank you for a lovely stay and we will be back!

Tracy and Jim Obrien

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Stannard 1 review from this member

A lovely warm welcome, couldnít do enough for us, let us change pitch, found us an adapter nozzle for water hose, looked up tourist info on office computer for us and didnít want to charge extra for two family visitors one afternoon like most other sites would. Site is a little tired in places but fully functional and exceptionally clean. I believe there are modernisation plans ahead. Beautiful views down towards Little Haven. Would definitely return.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Welshmanwandering 2 reviews from this member

This has always been a great site, but the old owners couldn't seem to grasp the concept that the idea was to make visitors feel welcome. I stopped coming here a few years ago, too many rules and regulations, and certainly no warm welcome.

That has changed completely, new owners have brought in super happy and helpful people to run the place. You are now welcomed with a big smile from either Vicky or Dai and you feel as if you have known them forever. They really couldn't do enough to help.

There are also changes in store, and I expect them to all be for the better. I shall 100% be going back regularly.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Samor 1 review from this member

Fabulous! Canít fault it. New owners have just taken over the site. Management and staff are really friendly and welcoming. Spotless facilities, heated toilets too! Many extra facilities on site that really make your stay far more enjoyable. A private shower (en-suite) freezers, laundry area and refurbished on site shop. Safe, large, communal field overlooked by pitches, great for the children to play. Very reasonable for such excellent service and facilities. Definitely will be coming again.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Newtonscamp 1 review from this member

Yes we camped the last week of March in the run up to Easter. Whilst the weather was a mixed bag and the ground got a little muddy what do you expect it was March.

Recently changed over ownership and the warmest of welcomes received on arrival compared to 2 years ago. We were provided with a picnic bench at no extra charge and if we needed anything owner's said to just ask.

We stayed 6nights on a super sized pitch which was ample for our large tent whilst we didn't use hookup it was available, with two dogs and save for the first night we were the only tent there. Plenty of Welsh blankets kept us warm.

There were people in caravans but on the other side of the site.

Washroom and bathrooms were very clean and the option of washing machine and dryer at a cost but very reasonable and useful given the time of year.

Reception currently being overhauled but it should be a job well done.

Owners happy to chat and recommend further afield places cannot fault the new owner. The only one thing I did miss was a squidgy after finishing in the shower whilst I have given a mark down if it could of been a 0. 25 that would be it. Location is great for all the havens in the area, great for walking Pembroke coast.

We would recommend. We will be back which think the name will be changing to Little Haven retreat, it is a nice little treat for sure.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nutsaboutbigbikes 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 10 nights but disappointed. Unfriendly reception when we arrived, with a mild rebuke for not confirming booking by phone when in fact we did. Also I feel that if you going to open until December you should at least make an effort to maintain the general appearance of the site, even after high winds. I am talking about mountains of pine needles in the facility doorways. Another small gripe is the number of do's and don't messages. Most caravanners are mature and responsible and do not want to be treated as children. That said, the site is very pretty and well located, but not up to caravan club standards.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: ColinSB 1 review from this member

We spent a thoroughly enjoyable holiday here. The site is lovely and the facilities were always clean and tidy. The deep freezers are a great idea and the washing up area was very handy. There is a washing machine and tumble drier should you need it.

10/10 for customer service. We were shown to our pitch which was a very fair size, sheltered and level. The open feel gives a great outlook and there are sea views towards Newgale. The children enjoyed the football area and playing with new friends.

Little Haven and Broadhaven are close by and are great beaches. We also enjoyed Newgale and Marloes. Pembroke Castle and Folly Farm were fabulous days out.

The three pubs in Little Haven are great and you can get breakfast next door to the site. Otherwise full range of shops in Haverfordwest (for a rainy day)

All in all we would recommend this site and would definitely return again.

Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5429 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019