Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Haven Retreat (was Redlands)

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Little Haven Retreat (was Redlands) > Reviews

Little Haven Retreat (was Redlands)
Hasguard Cross
Nr Little Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3SJ
Tel: 01437 781300
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2024 to 11/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note, the owners of this site have advised they no longer have any touring or camping pitches.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hymervan 25 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site our 1st visit & didn't disappoint, immaculately kept, although due to Covid-19 facilities were not open. The managers running the site were very helpful, there was a site office with a small shop, essentials sold.

Its location to The Havens is the attraction, 5 mins in the car we were in Little Haven. I think walking on the narrow country roads to the beaches would have been risky.

There was a very narrow dog walk off the park, where they could be left off the lead, but my son had a stern warning from a neighbouring site telling him, our dogs were not allowed it was a different park, but on enquiring, this was not the case!

Plenty of room for children to play safely, no play park. Take away snacks were available including cooked breakfast & pizzas cooked on site once a week I think. There were beautiful new statics on site with hot tubs & Glamping style tents, they looked fun. All in all well worth another visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Altom 23 reviews from this member

 Good directions to the site and very attentive and friendly staff who canít do enough for you Just recently changed hands ( March 2018) and already work has started on improving facilities. Toilet blocks are a bit tired with small cubicles but that is in the owners forward plan for updating

Nice site, plenty open space and easily accessible 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Altom 23 reviews from this member

 Good directions to the site and very attentive and friendly staff who canít do enough for you Just recently changed hands ( March 2018) and already work has started on improving facilities. Toilet blocks are a bit tired with small cubicles but that is in the owners forward plan for updating

Nice site, plenty open space and easily accessible 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: F40Sirius 4 reviews from this member

 Spent a couple of nights here in late July. Pitch (for camper van with electric hook up and awning) was flat and very spacious with plenty of room between neighbouring pitches.

All of the staff were very welcoming and extremely friendly; nothing being too much trouble. The facilities in general are maintained to a high standard - showers and toilets were kept very clean at all times and there's plenty of hot water.

It's about a 25 minute walk down into Little Haven where there are a few pubs etc. We had an excellent meal in the St. Brides Inn (we didn't check out the others).

The walk itself may not appeal to all but it's only the first couple of hundred yards that are a problem as it's along a moderately busy road. Some may prefer to drive to the village instead.

One other thing worth mentioning was the WiFi service. This was included in the price and it was excellent! it's not something we usually bother with but we were able to stream live TV with no interruptions - even when I've had to pay for WiFi access at some sites in the past for work reasons, the service has been nowhere near as good.

All in all, an excellent site with owners/staff that are truly committed to giving an excellent service. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tracy Obrien 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from Redlands touring caravan and camping park, what a wonderful site, lovely veiws, immaculately clean and very friendly, best site we have stayed on in years.

Vicky and Dai are by far the best site wardens we have ever come across nothing was too much trouble for them they even got us wine from the supermarket!

Ideal site for going to Skomer to see the puffins, book now to avoid disappointment.

Thank you for a lovely stay and we will be back!

Tracy and Jim Obrien 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stannard 1 review from this member

 A lovely warm welcome, couldnít do enough for us, let us change pitch, found us an adapter nozzle for water hose, looked up tourist info on office computer for us and didnít want to charge extra for two family visitors one afternoon like most other sites would. Site is a little tired in places but fully functional and exceptionally clean. I believe there are modernisation plans ahead. Beautiful views down towards Little Haven. Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Welshmanwandering 5 reviews from this member

 This has always been a great site, but the old owners couldn't seem to grasp the concept that the idea was to make visitors feel welcome. I stopped coming here a few years ago, too many rules and regulations, and certainly no warm welcome.

That has changed completely, new owners have brought in super happy and helpful people to run the place. You are now welcomed with a big smile from either Vicky or Dai and you feel as if you have known them forever. They really couldn't do enough to help.

There are also changes in store, and I expect them to all be for the better. I shall 100% be going back regularly. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Samor 1 review from this member

 Fabulous! Canít fault it. New owners have just taken over the site. Management and staff are really friendly and welcoming. Spotless facilities, heated toilets too! Many extra facilities on site that really make your stay far more enjoyable. A private shower (en-suite) freezers, laundry area and refurbished on site shop. Safe, large, communal field overlooked by pitches, great for the children to play. Very reasonable for such excellent service and facilities. Definitely will be coming again. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newtonscamp 1 review from this member

 Yes we camped the last week of March in the run up to Easter. Whilst the weather was a mixed bag and the ground got a little muddy what do you expect it was March.

Recently changed over ownership and the warmest of welcomes received on arrival compared to 2 years ago. We were provided with a picnic bench at no extra charge and if we needed anything owner's said to just ask.

We stayed 6nights on a super sized pitch which was ample for our large tent whilst we didn't use hookup it was available, with two dogs and save for the first night we were the only tent there. Plenty of Welsh blankets kept us warm.

There were people in caravans but on the other side of the site.

Washroom and bathrooms were very clean and the option of washing machine and dryer at a cost but very reasonable and useful given the time of year.

Reception currently being overhauled but it should be a job well done.

Owners happy to chat and recommend further afield places cannot fault the new owner. The only one thing I did miss was a squidgy after finishing in the shower whilst I have given a mark down if it could of been a 0. 25 that would be it. Location is great for all the havens in the area, great for walking Pembroke coast.

We would recommend. We will be back which think the name will be changing to Little Haven retreat, it is a nice little treat for sure. 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Haven Retreat (was Redlands) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Haven Retreat (was Redlands)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Haven Retreat (was Redlands) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5564 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement