Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodlands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Harlech > Woodlands Caravan Park Reviews

Woodlands Caravan Park
Tan Y Coed
Harlech
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL46 2UE
Tel: 01766 780419
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 18
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ScoobyDoodle 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site at the foot of Harlech castle. What a perfect location, a waterfall in the corner of the site and the entrance is the start of the worlds steepest road.

This leads up to the quaint village which has a collection of cafes and shops.

The train station is opposite the site (not noisy), and across the track is the path to the beach.

Lovely clean toilets. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bigsmudge 7 reviews from this member

 Nice site. I did make the mistake of driving down the very steep hill but managed in our little van. The WiFi didn't work but I had data and the signal was good.

If the walk up the hill is daunting there is a pub in walking distance that had nice food, bookings needed. 15 min walk to the beach with a stunning sunset.

The only downside was the noisy crows that nest in the trees by the castle.

(N. B I get a little fed up of being allocated small up the corner pitches as we are in a small campervan. The cost is the same whatever the size and I always book early. ) 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigart 19 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for Three nights, and liked what we got. Woodlands is not the largest site that we have stayed on.

I would guess that there are only about half a dozen touring pitches, as most seem to be seasonal pitches and a few statics.

Overall, all parts of this site is kept Very clean and tidy, the toilets are spotless, l don't know weather it is adult only but no play area or space for ball games, dogs are allowed, it is very near to a railway station which is pretty handy, and the noise is negligible, .

All in all a very clean and good site which We would use again Arthur 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fionavan 39 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights here as it was a good base to use while visiting the area - we hadn't booked in advance but were made very welcome. The site really is just underneath the castle with wonderful views of the towers.

Spotlessly clean everywhere with beautifully maintained facilities & grounds - lovely colourful flowerbeds & borders. There are modern luxury static caravans at the rear - all beautifully maintained, and there are seasonal pitches occupied throughout the season - they were neat, tidy & friendly. I would say that this is more caravan-ey than campsite.

The site doesn't have a children's area but you are close to the sand-dunes, train & Snowdonia - lots to do!

The train to Barmouth was great fun - we got off at Morva so that we could walk into town across the railway bridge - spectacular views up the estuary. Lovely sandy beach, amazing ice cream parlour, tea shops etc.

Harlech has a great little Indian restaurant - the food was delicious, and the view towards Snowdon amazing - you do have to get the right table with the right window! Warm welcome from the bar staff at The Lion (I think) although they aren't doing food at the moment.

The castle is open but there is a large building project ongoing - new visitor centre & café due to open soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Yvonneandco 7 reviews from this member

 We hadn't booked, just turned up hoping they had space, it was during the week and they did, so pleased, as it's a lovely little site.

We received a warm and helpful welcome and told where everything was. The facilities were spotless, the showers were ones where you had so press the button every couple of seconds, that spoils it a bit for me, but I appreciate that it's a water saving measure.

Free wifi!

The site is in a good location, right next to the train station, so there is some train noise throughout the day, but only every couple of hours. It's situated just under the castle with a very steep but short walk up to the town, rewarded at the top by great views. A ten minute walk across the sand dunes and you're at a huge expanse of beach! Also a little grocery store just across the road.

We'll be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daffodil1941 45 reviews from this member

 A bit disappointed. Visited here before. Nice site good clean toilets and showers. Close to railway station that will let you visit some lovely places on the west coast.

A big hill walk to the town but a lovely pub that serves good food on the road down from site and a nice golf club [and course] that serve food and lovely coffee and a great beach with a shop that has all you need.

The only reason we will not return is that most of the pitches are occupied by seasonals so all good pitches taken. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Johnnybetcha 1 review from this member

 Stayed here March 12th to 15th. Very nice site - well laid out and toilet facilities spotless clean. Bloke who runs the site couldn't be nicer and handy for beach and town.

Made the mistake on the first night of going to pub in town that we'd visited before (Lion). Jesus - what a dump it is now! Told by people we met that its on the verge of shutting down, with all sorts of problems. So got soaking wet for nothing!

But we walked down the hill and went in pub called Y Branwen or something similar - this is a very nice pub. Oh the Queens Hotel by the railway station (about 50 yards from campsite) looks the pits as well, so really restricted to just the one pub.

Train services are not bad - caught the train to Pwllheli one day - very nice Wetherspoons there! Also caught train to Llanbedr for an 8 mile walk, followed by a visit to the Victoria pub at start and finish of walk - another nice pub.

Seems my whole review revolves around pubs don't it! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Helenterry 11 reviews from this member

 Just spent the last 2 nights on this very pretty site, the site is only small but very we'll laid out and well kept with immaculate facilities, you are given a key to the toilets without having to leave a deposit.

Easy access to Harlech right at the side of the site but be warned it is a very steep hill. 10/15 minute walk to the beach with massive sand dunes.

The site isn't suitable for children as there is no play area, but for adults who want to relax and chill, this is the ideal place. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cassi 13 reviews from this member

 Great little site but pitches quite small. Easy to access from road. No motorhome point but water easily accessible.

Toilets were fine, no privacy cubicles but 2 showers and 2 toilets and washbasins. Warning, stand back from the water pressure! They were always very clean and plenty hot water.

A good covered outdoor pot wash. The site is close to the railway station so expect some train noise but didn't bother us.

The beach is a short walk away, about 10mins, dogs to the left in a separate area but loads of space. A lovely beach.

We walked up the very steep hill into Harlech town, well worth the effort. It takes 10mins at the most and we walk slowly.

We had lunch at The Plas. Amazing place, amazing views from the terrace(dog friendly) or the conservatory. Oh and the food was excellent and reasonably priced.

We were only there for 2 nights but hope to return. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sarah Lumley 3 reviews from this member

 Our first trip out this year was to this site. Really warm welcome, in this well situated campsite, just under the castle. Toilet and shower block really clean, and only accessed with a key which was supplied.

It is a steep climb up to the town, but worth it, great restaurants nearby. Also easy flat access to the beach which is across the road and down a lane. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodlands Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodlands Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodlands Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harlech      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1551 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement