Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Argyll Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Inveraray > Argyll Caravan Park Reviews

Argyll Caravan Park
Inveraray
Inveraray
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA32 8XT
Tel: 01499 302285
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 17/05/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 46 Reviews
                7/10 from 46 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lizzie 1 review from this member

 Lovely big site right on the shore of loch just outside Inverary.

Arrived a bit late and no one there but we had all information needed to find our site.

New toilet block but unable to use due to Covid restrictions. Not aware of other facilities as only there one night but believe there is a laundrette and pub 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cada 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site although busy it was really peaceful and relaxing.

There is licenced restaurant on site, with amazing views of loch fyne and a manageable walk into Inveraray, ask for directions before walking into Inveraray.

Due to covid restrictions there are no shared facilities available just now.

Will return again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dougie 1 review from this member

 Views fab

Easy walk into Inverary good food in George Hotel

Taxi service good

Water & electricity only available

Rubbish glass and other types not collected and a 0. 7km away from touring site

Covid excuse for no showers etc very poor as other sites open

Sad could be a great site if more effort made to general appearance of touring area

Would not return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Janey47 26 reviews from this member

 Pitch was a good size with our own tap.

Toilets and showers were closed due to Covid. Slightly annoying as other sites have managed to keep facilities open. I also felt this site was expensive.

There were beautiful views over the Loch. People were launching kayaks and canoes from the loch shores so would be a great location for water based activities.

The motorhome service point was easily accessible with chemical waste too. We walked into Inverary and had a lovely meal at the George Hotel. Id thoroughly recommend.

However no taxis were operating in the area at all so we walked back to the site. There was only phone contact for booking and checking in.

There are a lot of statics on the site and felt the campsite was a bit of an after thought / poor relation.

Having now visited the area I doubt if Id stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RUCKY61 5 reviews from this member

 Very overpriced site dearest we paid while visiting west coast, I accept the facilities were closed due to Covid but to still charge full price of 28 night way to much.

Hardly anybody on the touring field which I think reflects the price.

The site as great views great walk from site into Inverary. Wouldnt recommend this site at all. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CRIDGE 1 review from this member

 Arrived and got a very warm welcome from Dru who made us feel at home immediately

Great site, great host and a pleasure to stay

Will definitely be going again

Many thanks Craig Janine and the Naughty Spaniels 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margaret Hirst 2 reviews from this member

 A large campsite with goods views of Loch Fyne.

Boat launching and walking available. Friendly staff.

Just a couple of miles from Inverary so walkable if you are young & fit enough!

Facilities unavailable because of corona virus! 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Auldleagirl 6 reviews from this member

 We booked one night here as part of a ten night tour of the Highlands. Due to Covid-19 restrictions our check in details were emailed to us which meant we had no dealings with anyone at reception. When booking the woman on the phone was very pleasant and friendly.

We have to say we were pretty disappointed with the site, the area for one night visitors especially. It was little more than a gravel wasteland, albeit with a lovely view. There were weeds everywhere and the electricity /water bollards had rubbish around them. It was clear there was little care taken over the area and it looked tired.

Why the tourers who were there for only one night were given such poor pitches is disappointing given that we paid 28 for the night with no facilities open! The rest of the touring area was not that great either but at least they had some grass.

The site is mostly statics, the touring area being separate.

Needless to say we would not return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Loopyl 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite was a bit neglected and there were lots of midgies.

No toilet or showed facilities due to vivid we were told but we visited three other campsites in Scotland the same week and they had the facilities.

There was also a what seemed like a resident camper owner alongside us fixing boats and there was a lot of mess around from them.

We will not return to this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caryll 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful lady when I was booking.

Lovely spot and great for distancing in this worrying time.

Beautiful views and nice walks

We will definitely go back. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Argyll Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Argyll Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Inveraray      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3266 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement