Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Argyll Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Inveraray > Argyll Caravan Park Reviews

Argyll Caravan Park
Inveraray
Inveraray
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA32 8XT
Tel: 01499 302285
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 21/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           29/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 43 Reviews
                8/10 from 43 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Janey47 26 reviews from this member

 Pitch was a good size with our own tap.

Toilets and showers were closed due to Covid. Slightly annoying as other sites have managed to keep facilities open. I also felt this site was expensive.

There were beautiful views over the Loch. People were launching kayaks and canoes from the loch shores so would be a great location for water based activities.

The motorhome service point was easily accessible with chemical waste too. We walked into Inverary and had a lovely meal at the George Hotel. I’d thoroughly recommend.

However no taxis were operating in the area at all so we walked back to the site. There was only phone contact for booking and checking in.

There are a lot of statics on the site and felt the campsite was a bit of an after thought / poor relation.

Having now visited the area I doubt if I’d stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RUCKY61 5 reviews from this member

 Very overpriced site dearest we paid while visiting west coast, I accept the facilities were closed due to Covid but to still charge full price of £28 night way to much.

Hardly anybody on the touring field which I think reflects the price.

The site as great views great walk from site into Inverary. Wouldn’t recommend this site at all. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CRIDGE 1 review from this member

 Arrived and got a very warm welcome from Dru who made us feel at home immediately

Great site, great host and a pleasure to stay

Will definitely be going again

Many thanks Craig Janine and the Naughty Spaniels 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margaret Hirst 1 review from this member

 A large campsite with goods views of Loch Fyne.

Boat launching and walking available. Friendly staff.

Just a couple of miles from Inverary so walkable if you are young & fit enough!

Facilities unavailable because of corona virus! 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Auldleagirl 6 reviews from this member

 We booked one night here as part of a ten night tour of the Highlands. Due to Covid-19 restrictions our check in details were emailed to us which meant we had no dealings with anyone at reception. When booking the woman on the phone was very pleasant and friendly.

We have to say we were pretty disappointed with the site, the area for one night visitors especially. It was little more than a gravel wasteland, albeit with a lovely view. There were weeds everywhere and the electricity /water bollards had rubbish around them. It was clear there was little care taken over the area and it looked tired.

Why the tourers who were there for only one night were given such poor pitches is disappointing given that we paid £28 for the night with no facilities open! The rest of the touring area was not that great either but at least they had some grass.

The site is mostly statics, the touring area being separate.

Needless to say we would not return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Loopyl 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite was a bit neglected and there were lots of midgies.

No toilet or showed facilities due to vivid we were told but we visited three other campsites in Scotland the same week and they had the facilities.

There was also a what seemed like a resident camper owner alongside us fixing boats and there was a lot of mess around from them.

We will not return to this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caryll 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful lady when I was booking.

Lovely spot and great for distancing in this worrying time.

Beautiful views and nice walks

We will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jambogogs 2 reviews from this member

 Only came here at last minute but so glad we did. Called en route to check there was space. Lovely lady on the phone said yes, reception closed at 6 (it was just after 4) and if we arrived after then to just park up and pay in the morning. On arrival lovely lady greeted me and quickly booked us in, showing me on a map the park facilities.

All pitches have electricity and water, most have views of loch Fyne. Shower block was spotlessly clean, only 2 showers so could get busy at times.

Didn’t use the on site bistro or games room but both looked lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pepsik54 2 reviews from this member

 Disappointing would be the single word summary. The check in / welcome was lack lustre,

The pitch was no more than a gravel car park and the toilet / washroom was no more than a portacabin which had only 2 showers that had grass cuttings in them.

The only redeeming point was the view over Loch Fyne. Would not stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CBDR 5 reviews from this member

 This site was OK for one night stop over. It had easy access to water etc with motorhome service point. Electric hook up on all pitches and we could choose where to pitch because it was almost empty when we arrived.

Plenty of space for dog walks around the edge of the touring area. It was not as picturesque from the touring site as one might expect due to the statics in view, and we were disappointed that an evening stroll along lakeside path just took us to the busy main road, where there is no footpath to get to Inveraray.

Generally clean and facilities OK. The town is worth a stop and has 4 dedicated motorhome parking spots (full when we arrived), plus plenty of other space to park the van in a large pay and display. The factory shop is same as Edinburgh Woollen Mill so disappointed not to see something local.

Overall, it was a welcome stop over in a long drive down to Campbelltown. 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Argyll Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Argyll Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Argyll Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Inveraray      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2089 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December