Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bunchrew Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Inverness > Bunchrew Caravan Park > Reviews

Bunchrew Caravan Park
Bunchrew
Inverness
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV3 8TD
Tel: 01463 237802
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 95 Reviews
                8/10 from 95 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bart1966 5 reviews from this member

 Very nicely located immediately next to the shore. Pretty quiet location. Friendly staff. I arrived late but could pitch my tent and pay the next day.

Open fires are presumably allowed at the campsite (border). Personally I'm not in favour of them, and unfortunately there was one quite nearby. But I presume that's part of the deal at most campsites I've visited. I would prefer if they would be prohibited at every campsite though. 


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Smiler1969 1 review from this member

 At mid 50s I guesswork mature but tgussite woukdsuit anyone. I cant recommend enough. We booked quite last minute on our way back from touring Scotland. Arriving at 7 pm to be a late check in.

( with a call ahead we were advised theyd admit up til 7pm for staffed reception which was a plus) we also had 3 dogs which they were happy to take. Another plus. And a dog walking area.

The restaurant had closed when we arrived but for us at that time it wasn't a problem. The facilities, cleanliness and site layout, signage etc was amazing. They seem to have thought of everything with showers toilet, hairdryers mirrors. And it would be suitable for disabled with pathways etc.

Realistic priced butties for breakfast.

Amazing views over the bay and near to main routes, with culloden battlefields less than 8 mins away.

Staff very friendly from the banter with checking in. To staff fussing the dogs. To advise on local bays, lochs etc for routes. And lending us gaffer tape when checking out. (We damaged the bumper of our motorhome and had a long drive home. ) Hard standing Pitches are a little small but suitable.

If you have a caravan and awning you will need to park the car in the car park as there is limited manoeuvrability from drive / road round for other users. (sadly, unlike the person who blocked our pitch access with their landrover- see note above on bumper damage as I tried to reverse our 7. 2 meter mh in in the dark. Bumper 0 rock signage 1. An expensive lesson. ! :-( therefore if access is blocked then either chose another pitch or advise reception and ask reception to reallocate ! )

The sites easy to find with sat navigation on postcode.

Would definitely encourage people to support this site. They are still in their first year and really deserve a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donsm6 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site with wonderful views.

Handy for visiting Inverness & the north.

Well worth a repeat visit in the coming months, this time with the family 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: 123rbu 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with great views.

Hot showers and toilets/showers were cleaned regularly.

Arrived late and extended late but owner was very nice about it and would definitely recommend 😌 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jdbell 1 review from this member

 Have stayed in another site in Inverness.

I now wish I had discovered Bunchrew before.

What a friendly tidy site.

The manager was brilliant.

Just can't fault Bunchrew at all.

Will definitely be going back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Matthe 1 review from this member

 We used this site as it was close to Inverness for the start of the NC500.

The site was well laid out and sided onto the river.

The facilities were were very good and the on site shop was useful for the essentials.

In the summer months an on site catering facility was present. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linzwo 1 review from this member

 Lovely location. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Toilets and showers could potentially be improved but generally good for requirements.

Stayed once at start if nc500 and returned at end before travelling home.

You are able to book on after the reception is closed with an honesty policy of returning to pay which was very useful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Hollie 1 review from this member

 Campsite great, showers, toilets, chemical waste, water fill up & on site catering van.

Electric hook up.

Good communication from owner.

Dog friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Wumskibum 3 reviews from this member

 A super site, very well maintained. Helpfull staff. Fish & Chip bar on site (certain days. )Not much walking available from site.

Within easy driving distance of many historic, beauty, & wildlife spots. Of course the lovely city of Inverness on the doorstep.

A great place for osprey spotting as well as other waders. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Evie18 9 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely site and we will defo be back. Very quiet and great places to walk our doggo-including a beach and a little wooded area.

Nice little shop and an easy drive to empty grey water and fill up water tank.

Also there’s outside gym area! Not that we used it of course! 😂 
via mobile


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bunchrew Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bunchrew Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bunchrew Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Inverness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2270 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement