Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bunchrew Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Inverness > Bunchrew Caravan Park Reviews

Bunchrew Caravan Park
Bunchrew
Inverness
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV3 8TD
Tel: 01463 237802
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 90 Reviews
                8/10 from 90 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Matthe 1 review from this member

 We used this site as it was close to Inverness for the start of the NC500.

The site was well laid out and sided onto the river.

The facilities were were very good and the on site shop was useful for the essentials.

In the summer months an on site catering facility was present. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linzwo 1 review from this member

 Lovely location. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Toilets and showers could potentially be improved but generally good for requirements.

Stayed once at start if nc500 and returned at end before travelling home.

You are able to book on after the reception is closed with an honesty policy of returning to pay which was very useful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Hollie 1 review from this member

 Campsite great, showers, toilets, chemical waste, water fill up & on site catering van.

Electric hook up.

Good communication from owner.

Dog friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Wumskibum 2 reviews from this member

 A super site, very well maintained. Helpfull staff. Fish & Chip bar on site (certain days. )Not much walking available from site.

Within easy driving distance of many historic, beauty, & wildlife spots. Of course the lovely city of Inverness on the doorstep.

A great place for osprey spotting as well as other waders. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Evie18 9 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely site and we will defo be back. Very quiet and great places to walk our doggo-including a beach and a little wooded area.

Nice little shop and an easy drive to empty grey water and fill up water tank.

Also there’s outside gym area! Not that we used it of course! 😂 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chezmo 1 review from this member

 Fantastic stay after our horrible trip up to Inverness

The owner was brilliant and managed to fit us in a caravan and they were prefect, nothing was too much trouble

Thank you so much and can totally apologise only realised when we got home we had left our tent, was in such a rush this morning totally forgot we had taken it out. we are so very sorry 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bevyp 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet and clean little site. Perfect for people who just want a quiet and relaxing stay.

Didn't use many of the amenities but no complaints with what we did use.

Just outside the village and a pub within a 5 minute walk. Lovely owners 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: #deb# 24 reviews from this member

 Handily placed for Inverness and onward travel this has a pleasant aspect on the banks of the Beauly estuary.

Great for tent campers with small outfits not requiring electric. We were in a Motorhome and when we arrived struggled to find a pitch mid afternoon.

No pitch markers or numbers here. Not great for Motorhomes who go out for the day and indeed our second day saw us have to return to a different pitch, squashed in next to a tent.

We contemplated pitching on some grass without the electric we had paid for. Others were complaining of same issues.

The elsan point didn't have a light and was hard to use at night.

The toilet block was ok though looked unfinished as tiles were not grouted and tile spacers still attached in some areas.

The play area was nice and there were a decent number of taps around.

This site has also residential homes, Holiday homes, touring and camping.

Overall quite nice but we won't return in the Motorhome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Peajam 17 reviews from this member

 It's a beautiful site for the views of the Firth and there are free showers and the toilets are clean and look recently refurbished.

The few negative issues we would say is the way there are not designated pitches and feels like ppl are scrambling around for the electric points so there is cables across the grass.

Also there were tents everywhere. We would prefer if you had designated pitches to space you out a bit so your not on top of each other. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Krismcewan 12 reviews from this member

 Bunchrew without a doubt has some of the most cracking views of a campsite I have ever been in.

The site is well placed for the NC500 and also for those wanting to tour around the area. Great links to Culloden, Inverness, Loch Ness the Black Isle and beyond.

The site itself is well maintained, toilets have been updated and very clean, little shop on the site and only a couple of miles from a supermarket.

Lots of water and waste points around. Elsan is separate from everything which is good.

Pitches are advertised as level, one we had was no where level. Had to use a ramp to get level. Van next to us was the same.

Now the main bad point. It’s a free for all to get a pitch. No marked pitches for caravans or motorhomes just areas where you either have electric or not. If you plan to arrive late then prepare for a struggle if your a caravan with awning. Booking doesn’t guarantee Elec hookup.

We arrived early afternoon and got a nice pitch but as the day went on more tents, caravans & motorhomes arrived and basically grabbed the only space they could find.

We were lucky where we pitched there was enough room for us but next caravan over had a VW camper basically pitch up on their door. The couple were not happy.

Also seemed to be a few “regulars” turning at at 7:30pm and leaving before 7am. (Opening times of the reception 7am to 7pm funnily enough). 
via mobile


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bunchrew Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bunchrew Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bunchrew Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Inverness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4755 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement