Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park )

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Fort William > Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park ) > Reviews

Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park )
Ben Nevis Holiday Park
Camaghael
Fort William
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH33 7NF
Tel: 01397 703446
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 46
Open: 25/03/2024 to 06/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Anderson24 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for just one night on a hardstanding pitch with electric hookup. On arrival the staff in reception were polite and helpful.

The site is clean and tidy. The toilet and shower block are also very clean (cleaned 3 times a day) and the building is fairly new so it's all in very good condition.

My only gripe is the timer on the shower which needs to be pressed every 10 seconds. I understand why this button is there, but 10 seconds, really?

This little gripe aside I would definitely stay again. (I paid 21.60 for 1 nights stay inc the 'book in January 30% discount) 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Grantt 1 review from this member

 The hard standing fully serviced pitch was amazing and the people using the site and staff were friendly.

Ideal for a lovely short walk, meal, pint and lovely scenery at the Lochy Bar at Caol.

The Toilets and shower block was immaculate with lovely music to listen too.

We will definitely be back to this lovely site. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 We loved this campsite, very clean and well set out,

Lovely scenic views, nice walking trails, and of course Ben Nevis to climb, Fort William town centre about 45 min walk away or there is a bus to there, well worth a visit,

Would definitely stop here again, toilets and showers well looked after. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Tracyv 2 reviews from this member

 Very helpful - was able to park on a non-electric grass pitch for 23

Nice shower block, friendly folks.

Nice shower block, friendly folks.

Quality soap. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pdhywr 1 review from this member

 Lovely, picturesque site. Very clean, well organised and great amenities.

Currently undergoing some improvement work around the shop, villas and playground but doesn't affect most holiday experiences.

Staff are helpful, on site cafe is really good but the 5pm closing time is a little early. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Franklin1955 1 review from this member

 We decided to come here after a bad night because of a storm that was cutting across Skye we were greeted with a smile which made us relax more.

There didn't seem to be many sites that were open.

The views are great here even a loch in a short walk and can see Ben Nevis from here

Wasn't so windy here so we chilled out for 3 nights and then we moved on towards Durness

It was worth coming out of our way as plenty of hot showers and hot water and could have our fan heater on with the electric

Definitely be coming back

They do pods, static caravans and even one's with hot tub

As it was our belated honeymoon we thoroughly enjoyed our stay thanks again to the owners xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mhancock 12 reviews from this member

 This was a busy site, which could be improved by paying more attention to their hardstanding pitches

Our pitch was half gravel and half rocks

There was grass being cut quite late into the evening.

The site was well situated for Fort William and the surrounding countryside 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Silas22 1 review from this member

 Good facilities, still work ongoing to improve them but fully functional. (Temporary outer doors on toilet block etc) Internally all complete and new.

Used roof top tent and were able to drive onto grass pitch next to friends normal tent. Plenty space for tent pitches and lodges looked new and well equipped.

Turned up late (around quarter to 8) and were checked in quickly allowing us to get set up for the night. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Mlorrae 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities well-maintained and staff very friendly.

Ideally situated for plenty of activities and in such a stunning area,

Ideal for dogs as well a lovely woodland walk for your furry friend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nikola 1 review from this member

 Large grounds for both motor homes and tent pitches. Clean, tidy and well looked after, with plenty facilities, toilets showers and washing and laundry equipment.

Site well maintained and professionally managed. Quiet times between 10pm and 8am and this was enforced well when required.

Would recommend and stay again. 
via mobile


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fort William      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6009 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement