Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park )

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Fort William > Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park ) Reviews

Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park )
Ben Nevis Holiday Park
Camaghael
Fort William
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH33 7NF
Tel: 01397 703446
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 46
Open: 29/04/2021 to 01/03/2022
           01/03/2022 to 30/03/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Mlorrae 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities well-maintained and staff very friendly.

Ideally situated for plenty of activities and in such a stunning area,

Ideal for dogs as well a lovely woodland walk for your furry friend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nikola 1 review from this member

 Large grounds for both motor homes and tent pitches. Clean, tidy and well looked after, with plenty facilities, toilets showers and washing and laundry equipment.

Site well maintained and professionally managed. Quiet times between 10pm and 8am and this was enforced well when required.

Would recommend and stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cjfurn 1 review from this member

 Easy to find, plenty of space on each pitch, excellent facilities, shop and fast food bar and, friendly staff.

A wonderful place to stop and with easy access to Ben Nevis walk.

It's also close to Fort William so plenty of amenities to hand too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawng2 1 review from this member

 After initial confusion off available pitch, we had a good hard standing pitch, peaceful night. Access to motor home services ( grey water drainage/fresh water to up) not ideally situated.

We booked for two nights, but due to constant rain, we awoke to flooding at lower end of site. Therefore, we decided to move on.

Emily at the campsite called us the following day to confirm a refund, so only charged one night stay

Camp site very nice. Gentleman that was checking the flooding situation, helping with cleaning the facilities, he was very helpful, it was only due to the server weather we left a day early 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ceitfe 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely pleasant stay in the caravan we hired.

It was clean, with comfortable seating and beds. The site itís self was highly maintained and beautiful and clean.

We had a great time in fort William and the very best time on the steam train, worth every penny spent.

Thank you 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Leshem 17 reviews from this member

 The caravan was immaculate, fogged before we arrived, and well stocked with kitchen utensils. The laundry room was kept clean and tidy at all times. Staff friendly.

A nice river surrounds the site, and the sunny weather made it even more attractive.

Great location. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Fiona MC 3 reviews from this member

 Have stayed here a lot over the years. Really disappointed now that over half of the tent field has been converted to hard standing. Campers are left with the very very boggy end, shaded for much of the day by the trees and furthest away from the toilets (some people were cycling to the loos!).

Covid restrictions in Scotland are max of 6 people from 2 households but during my stay there were several groups of up to 10 tents pitched together. When I reported one group to the reception staff there attitude is best described as "not my problem". 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Apalme 1 review from this member

 Amazing views and close to water, 45 minutes walk away from fort william, 5 miles away from ben nevis cable cars.

Due to the covid 19 cleaning was a high priority in this site. Cleaning the toilets and shower blocks a lot.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Had an amazing 2 days here walking up to the views and the peaceful atmosphere 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Valhalla1066 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely clean site staff were very friendly and shower blocks were spotless.

Ideal site for anyone wanting a base to explore Fort William and Ben Nevis.

A big shout out to Dennis he saw me trying to repair my hook up, he offered to lend me a lead as we had book with electric and didn't have a working lead.

The kind gentleman sold me a 4 way hook up at a discount price.

My only gripe is the shop has limited food it was mainly stocked with all camping gear.

I recommend this site to anyone 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weekaz 5 reviews from this member

 Great site and perfectly placed for lots of places to see.

On arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming, toilet and showers were perfectly clean, plenty of water points and bins which is probably the reason there wasnít one piece of rubbish to be seen.

If youíre putting an awning up make sure you have rock pegs as you will need them but donít worry they sell them in the shop on site which is very well stocked with caravan equipment 
via mobile


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park )?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ben Nevis Holiday Park ( Formerly Lochy Holiday Park ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fort William      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3191 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window