Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Parc Bryn Bach Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Blaenau > Parc Bryn Bach Caravan And Camping Reviews

Parc Bryn Bach Caravan And Camping
Merthyr Road
Blaenau
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP22 3AY
Tel: 01495 711816
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 38
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 16 Reviews
                7/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Conors 1 review from this member

 Camp was OK considering they were having building work done on shower block and toilets.

Pitches were very muddy, to be expected considering its Feb and the weather was absolutely terrible

Would definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scarletsfan 92 reviews from this member

 One to avoid.

Finding the site is quite easy as it's npt too far off the A465. Access is simple during office hours with a wide entrance direct from the road. Access out of hours is difficult requiring 2 locked gates to be negotiated.

Ground was very very boggy, hard standings require renewing, gaps in grass grid trapped my jockey wheel and damaged it beyond repair.

Site has un unkempt feel to it. Only one water tap, no drain for grey waste and no CDP. Toilets a bit of a walk but able to be used by general public. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: NicoleEnt 4 reviews from this member

 I will start with the positives, the lake is beautiful and we walked around it quite a few times in our stay, it's in a good location if your like us and enjoy getting out walking, the price per night is fab and they don't charge more per child or dog.

Negatives, on our second day the camp filled up with a travelling family, washing machines and deep fat fryers outside each caravan, they covered the site with there washing (there went our view of the lake) I found the urinating from their caravan doorstep and the continuous spitting disgusting and my husband found the swearing intimidating, we did go to reception regarding them but were told they are welcome onto the site and quite often do go onto the site!

You are NOT allowed in the lake so if you turn up like us with paddle boards don't expect to use them (we did at night as there is no security like advertised) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LisaLvVw 2 reviews from this member

 Came here before and was able to camp in a tent by the main reception with the caravans and motorhomes which was lovely a great view and it felt nice and open. Was near toilet facilities etc.

I returned again only to be told they had a new area just for tents so I thought I'd give it a go. The area is a good distance from the caravans and motorhomes about 900 yards.

There are no extra toilet facilities so it's a good walking distance back down to the main toilet facilities one you would not want to do especially late at night.

The pitches are really close together. There is a high wooden fence going all the way around so the view is obstructed. There is 1 tap here that doesn't work either.

I feel isolated, would I come here in a tent again ?definitely not. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Westy56 2 reviews from this member

 The caravan motor home site is separate from the campings site. The camping site is about 800 metres down and unlit lane from the reception where the toilet block is. If you need a pee in the middle of the night its a long dark walk - to me it would have made more sense to have the carvan site further from the facilities as at least caravans have their own loos.

The toilet facilities themselves are of a sports changing room nature. The show cubicles are small with no where to put valuable or clothes in the cubics, these have to be left out site on the bench in the changing area.

The camping area is surrounded by a high wooden fence - which on the one hand makes you feel a little secure - on the other hand makes your realise that there is something to feel insecure about. The tent pitches are close together I have a one man tent but couldn't get the guy ropes all on my pitch (fortunately there was no one on the adjacent pitch). Felt as if it could be a fire hazard if all the pitches were occupied.

There was music on the caravan area till late at night. I woke to cattle (including a bull) running up and down the camping area. Don't ask me why or how but they were eventually removed by what I assume was a park warden.

To my mind the only merit of this site was that its there and there isn't anything else that I could find along the top of the valleys. I would not stay again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Prosserand lodge 19 reviews from this member

 Spent one night here on route to West Wales. The campsite is located adjacent to and overlooking the lake, so views are brilliant. The facilities are located in the on site visitors centre, accessed after closing hours by an electronic key fob (10 returnable deposit for this and keys to the site, which is secured by gates at night).

There is a cafe on site but hot food apart from chips ends mid afternoon, and by 5ish it isn't really viable to get a hot meal on site, so come prepared with food or drive / walk to the local chippy ( about one mile back towards the main road).

We had the place to ourselves! The only unit on site midweek, though we guess it would get far busier by the weekend.

Great level walks around the lake, so the dog was also very happy with this site, which we would definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NannyP 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a week at the end of May a lot of rain with some sunshine.

Lovely views of the lake, nice spot.

Shower facilities = hot showers and warm rooms, though the changing area was communal and basic.

Fob to enter the toilets and shower area, which I found difficult to use at first (as I didn't know where to place the fob).

The main gates and the campsite gates locked each evening this was not a problem had a key for the gates if needed.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

The site has security at night time and they drove around the site. Site felt safe and secure.

A plus point and a negative point is the ducks and geese, these were great to see and watch but they left there calling cards (poop) all over the place.

Plenty of areas to walk the dog.

Grandchildren loved riding their bikes around the lake with the grandson enjoying the BMX track.

Yes I would go again. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Doddi2510 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first time out in the campervan. The staff were extremely friendly and allows willing to help.

We had a beautiful spot facing the lake. The only concern would be that the fencing was quite low so if taking small children you would need to keep eye on them.

The toilets and showers were basic but we're spotless and warm, which was much appreciated at 4:30am when a trip to the loo was needed. Would say bring a touch has no lighting in the camp when dark.

The campsite is excellent value for money and is a quiet retreat to get away from it all with superb views 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Happycamper78 6 reviews from this member

 This site has a lot of good points: cheap, cycle tracks and walks leading from site, brilliant BMX track with nobody else on it!

The immediate area isn't very pretty, and the bad weather we had meant a public transport trudge to Cardiff for the day.

However, I have to say due to the fact it was very quiet, only 3 other pitches occupied, it felt very eerie and unsafe.

A fellow camper informed us that someone tried to steal our bikes during the first night, and the second night I spent half awake worried by a car circling the site. When I told the staff they said it was their own security car, but they hadn't mentioned this at all! Had we known this, it would have been reassuring, rather than spooky! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bopi75 3 reviews from this member

 Nice flat pitch with ample parking and lovely views across the lake. 10 deposit for shower block fob and key to main gates for entry/exit after 7pm, two gates to get through, main gate and another onto the actual camping area, very secure!

The shower block was always lovely and warm with plenty of very hot water. We didn't spend a lot of time on site as we were visiting family in the area, but when we needed to speak to staff they were trendily and helpful.

Bedwllty Park in the town of Tredegar is worth a visit, beautiful grounds and a lovely cafe with good reasonably priced food.

One of the highlights of our stay at Bryn Bach was a very friendly cat who broke into our tent one night! Not a problem after we zipped up our doors properly! 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Parc Bryn Bach Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Parc Bryn Bach Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Parc Bryn Bach Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blaenau      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2973 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement