Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Shieling Holidays Mull Ltd

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle of Mull > Craignure > Shieling Holidays Mull Ltd Reviews

Shieling Holidays Mull Ltd
Craignure
Craignure
Isle of Mull   (Browse area)
PA65 6AY
Tel: 01680 812496
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 95
Open: 04/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Plkmcc 1 review from this member

 Owner very helpful. It is obvious that improvements are underway and the shower blocks were very good and clean with oodles of hot water. Shower block room could have been warmer.

Electricity and water available each pitch which was great.

Altogether functional, but not 5* yet 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gibson 1 review from this member

 A lovely, laid back site just a few hundred yards from the ferry terminal.

We were lucky to get a 'front row' pitch, just 20 feet from the sea, and the view to the sea, ferry terminal and the mainland is stunning and the view from the rest of the site is always great.

Plenty of toilets and showers, very clean and modern. Pub, coffee shop and Spa shop just down the road.

We hope to be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ijkidd 2 reviews from this member

 Great location but disappointed with muddy pitch.

Showers were a little small and would prefer a variable shower hose but generally clean and sufficient.

Would stay again but on a different pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: N712ro 1 review from this member

 Great pitch with sea views and site facilities including drying room, very clean shower block, common room with TV.

Very good communication and site induction.

The site was very quiet and peaceful and I had a wonderful view.

I have given the site 10/10 for customer service as they couldn’t be more helpful and it was really refreshing to find someone who obviously loves what he is doing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susan3 2 reviews from this member

 Good location from which to explore Mull,

But reception opened at 12noon, which meant if you wanted to use laundry & needed tokens for machines you had to waste a morning waiting.

This was the only problem we came across,

It is walking distance from ferry terminal and easy to locate. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vally 13 reviews from this member

 Great site in fabulous location, right on the coast. We had hardstanding pitch overlooking the sound and it was beautiful.

The campsite caters for all types of camping so is quite spread out.

Facilities were good, clean and well maintained. Staff welcomed us and showed to our pitch.

From there it was short walk/drive to the ferry terminal and also to catch local buses, ideal so we could leave the motorhome on pitch when we went out. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rowena 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite we had pitch right on the front so great views.

Facilities very clean and well appointed.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Matto5 1 review from this member

 The location was perfect for arriving on a late ferry and catching the first one of the day when we left. We had a great view over the water. T

He general vibe on the site was friendly, although some of the cabins were a little noisy into the evening.

There were some gas burners available to use in the common area, although they had no fuel left.

Toilet/showers up by our pitch were a little basic but functional and clean. Check in was a simple affair and the replies to the booking enquiry were prompt.

Here's a little pub in walking distance, though we never managed to arrive at a time they were serving food.

We definitely enjoyed our stay, although the price felt a little high for the overall facilities.

I'd stay again for the convenience of the location and the views! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Toonca 1 review from this member

 Very clean and we'll organised site. The views from the top field are amazing.

Very good facilities would highly recommend.

The only downside was the games tent was closed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Callie 1 review from this member

 Excellent caravan site

Great views of the ferry coming in from Oban, if you are lucky you might see an eagle flying over

Five minutes walk to the nearest pub and shops 
via mobile


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Shieling Holidays Mull Ltd child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shieling Holidays Mull Ltd?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Shieling Holidays Mull Ltd dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Craignure      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Mull

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3775 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window