Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Torvean Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Site Reviews

Torvean Caravan Park
Glenurquhart Road
Inverness
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV3 8JL
Tel: 01463 220582
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 24th March To Mid October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jimagallan 9 reviews from this member

The site has a great location for canal, river and city. It's the site itself that really needs attention. It's not necessarily untidy but there is no attempt to recycle the rubbish at all. At 27 for a standard pitch you would expect a lot more care and attention to the toilet, showers and disposal cubicle. It's fairly clean but dark, dingy and too regularly outstanding maintenance not attended to. A bit of city centre competition would Buck up their ideas or drop the price to reflect what's on offer.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiona W 173 reviews from this member

A return visit, as the location suits well if (like us) you haven't decided whether to go east, west or north. Relaxed friendly welcome, the fee for a sunny grass pitch & EHU is now 29 (relatively expensive in our fortnight's travels). Worth it for the canal walks nearby, but not worth it for the washrooms. Didn't shower as the instructions stuck up suggested the controls weren't working as they should.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ouchayethenoo 2 reviews from this member

Terrible. Toilet chemical disposal out of service for the duration of my 4 day stay.

Shower didn't work in one shower block and three sinks out in the other toilet block.

Not much urgency to correct the chemical disposal unit.

Disgusting toilets with no apparent cleaning.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Danny4 9 reviews from this member

We came to this site from the great Glen, so we found it without any difficulty. We were made welcome and directed to our hardstand. This had both water and electric access. Great. The site is level, not too close to the next motorhome or caravan. We were about 1. 6 miles walk from the centre of Inverness, a good walk going along the side of the river for a lot of the way.

The toilets were good, and there are 2 blocks of them. You need to enter a pass number to get in, which was difficult because it was difficult to read the worn numbers.

Unfortunately the ladies showers were quite cold, and my wife was unable to use them properly.

Apart from that, the site was excellent.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Debbiesmum 8 reviews from this member

We visited this site with American visitors for two nights. We had called ahead to say that we had been delayed and there was someone in attendance to tell us which pitch to go to. We had booked a superior pitch and it was great to have our own tap to top up our water tank and an easily accessed drain for grey waste. Staff were welcoming and helpful. The pitch was a good size, toilet blocks were immaculately clean - I had been slightly worried by other reviews which commented on the toilets and showers being a bit dated, but couldn't fault cleanliness. Used the tumble dryer for towels one morning - you need old 1 coins but reception had a supply of them. There were rabbits running around and we picked two bowls of the most delicious blackberries whilst walking along the canal. It is an easy walk into Inverness centre we were fortunate enough to see canoes and boats making their way along the canal.

A delightful place to stay. Very happy to recommend to others.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 538 reviews from this member

Perfectly placed to visit Inverness, just a 20 minute walk along the river from the site to the centre of town.

Some hardstanding around the edge of the site, rest on grass. All have ehu, pitches around the edge have water taps, there are two more taps in the centre.

Staff are great, pleasant, helpful and always around. The site is really well kept and despite being next to the road its very quiet.

Wifi worked well across the site.

For us the facilities let the place down, gents looks as if they had an overall, ladies were pretty dire. Must be said always clean and staff did a great job considering the loos and showers last saw better days some 20 years ago. The water in the showers was fairly hot, pressure ok but nothing great.

As well as the other attractions mentioned the Inverness Botanic garden is worth a visit, just 10 minutes walk, free to enter and with a lovely cafe. Its not massive but is worth an hour at least - the glass houses are stunning.

We loved where this site was, the great atmosphere and even the price of 24 including ehu wasn't too bad.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Inverness-Shire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth 149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1001 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.0938