Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Torvean Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Inverness > Torvean Caravan Park > Reviews

Torvean Caravan Park
Glenurquhart Road
Inverness
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV3 8JL
Tel: 01463 220582
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 53
Open: 15/03/2024 to 12/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 37 Reviews
                8/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tiger1100 6 reviews from this member

 What a site

Great wardens

Family are amazing still laughing. So dog friendly our dog Gizmo loves it.

Wish was open all year round. Thank you Alan. Debs and Jess. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Moyo55 1 review from this member

 A very warm welcome on our arrival, lovely facilities, everything was lovely and clean

Debs even supplied ice cream because the food outlet was not open on the day we arrived.

Would definitely recommend the site and would be happy to return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vponli 3 reviews from this member

 Very nice are and very little noise. Hand a nice cleaner showers and toilet area.

A lovely food and drink van at the entrance.

Very close to Loch Ness so ideal 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tiger1100 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet clean site Alan and Debs were brilliant could not do enough for us and Gizmo our dog. The toilet/shower block clean and tidy plenty hot water.

It is only 20 minute walk into the town center and there is a bus stop out side campsite. Nice walks along the canal which is right next to site.

Snack bar on site which is really good. Beefeater next door not dog friendly and shops 10 minutes away.

Would recommend and we will return in the future thank you Alan and Debs.

Only issue site does not open in winter. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kathie20 15 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site which we have stayed at many times. The toilet/shower block has been refurbished which was dated, but it now looks tidier and cleaner with the new wet rooms and showers.

It is only 20 minute walk into the town and there is a bus stop five minutes walk from the campsite. Nice walks along the canal.

Beefeater next door and shops 10 minutes away.

Would recommend and we will return in the future. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickeymoocow 7 reviews from this member

 Nice site close to town. Stayed for 3 nights while visiting family, if we had`nt got car problems we would have stayed another night.

Right on the side of the Caledonian canal, good dog walks in both directions and a bit further away.

Nice clean facilities, although quiet while we visited we can imagine it could get busy in the summer months.

Would return to this site when next visiting family but for longer if we can get in.

There is a snack bar at the entrance which was closed when we visited but next door was a Beefeater which nice food. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LouLiz 36 reviews from this member

 I sent an enquiry through UK Campsite for a stay at this campsite but didnít receive a reply.

We took a chance and arrived there and luckily booked a 2 night stay.

As a whole the site is ok - just a typical town centre site.

It had everything, it was next to a river and a 5 minute walk to the bus stop so very convenient for Inverness. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pettergo 24 reviews from this member

 Some hard standing and lots of grass pitches. We were on a grass pitch and due to heavy rain there was a lot of standing water.

The grass pitches are poorly marked.

Facilities are not bad but could do with some attention, soap dispensers in the gents were often empty and one had come off the wall, I informed a member of staff but no sign of it being fixed.

Location beside the canal is great for level walking and its near the botanical gardens and ness islands. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kathie20 15 reviews from this member

 Have stayed at Torvean many times as it is in walking distance to Inverness but there is also a bus stop 5 minutes walk from campsite.

The toilets let them down the last couple of times we were there but on returning in May the toilets and showers have been refurbished and what a difference, so clean looking and extra showers.

You can also purchase food at the entrance which is good if you want dinner or breakfast. The staff are very friendly and nothing too much trouble. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Joelewes 14 reviews from this member

 Very good site. Easy to get to if you are coming from Fort William. Facilities are not in great dolly but they are clean and adequate.

Combination lock is a six figure nightmare so be patient. Inverness is about a 35 minute walk over sports field and by the river Ness. Beautiful views over the river.

Town centre was very noisy on the Saturday but when we were there but Sunday it was was quieter. Lots to do there. A walk to the coast along the Caledonian Canal is a must. Stunning.

Some good places to eat in Inverness and the Black Isle Brewery pub with pizzas and craft beers is highly recommended. 
via mobile


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Torvean Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Torvean Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Torvean Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Inverness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46966 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement