Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trees Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ingleton > Trees Caravan Park Reviews

Trees Caravan Park
Westhouse
Ingleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA6 3NZ
Tel: 01524 241511
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 21 Reviews
                7/10 from 21 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jcgreenhalgh 1 review from this member

Just spent 5 nights on this site will definitely be going back, lovely and clean, very relaxed and loads of space for awnings, extra tents etc. Very reasonable price. Lovely big dog walk area where dogs can run free and bin for poop bags. Toilets and shower clean and never a queue for the 1 shower. Pitches are mostly flat and hard standing some grass. Loads of walking around about and Ingleton a nice longish stroll away through some nice countryside. There is also a pub which does food about 1 mile away, an easy walk.

Now bad bits - there is no one on site if you have any queries, but the lady does come round every evening so you can catch her then. It is quite near the main road which is used by some big lorries so if traffic noise bothers you then this may not be for you. Didn't bother us. The shower is slippery when wet (i took flip flops in). No shop anywhere close you have to go into Ingleton or to garage.

The site is basically in the grounds of a big house and you do rather feel like you are parked in someones front garden! A bit weird at first but you forget about it soon enough.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moss the Boss 5 reviews from this member

Easy to find site about 100 yards off the A65 between Kirby Lonsdale & Ingleton. Nice easy access into the site. No Warden/Owner there, so just find a vacant pitch. The Owner will call later for payment. Flat hard pitches & grass pitches available. No signage to the water tap, we found one on the wall by the gents' toilet, presumed it was drinking water, lived to write this review so it must be okay.

Site holds around 20 touring caravans when full. Only 1 shower in the toilets. The shower was okay, but basic and needs a bit of tlc.

The elsan waste disposal wasn't nice - that's putting it politely.

The traffic on the A65 can clearly be heard, but it didn't bother us.

Good location for Ingleton and the Western Yorkshire Dales. The Lake District is in easy reach as well.

It isn't Caravan Club standard, but then the fees are only half what the CC charge, so 'you pays your money & you takes your choice'.

In conclusion: a pleasant, easy to find, well maintained site

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gladysemanuel 4 reviews from this member

We spent a lovely 5 day break at this easy to find campsite. Being October it was quiet so we were able to park up at the top looking at beautiful scenery away from the main road which is very busy and quite noisy at times. The toilet block and shower facilities were clean and well maintained. We picked this site because it was small and had no play facilities for children, not that we don't like them it's just we have plenty of our own at home and come away for peace and tranquillity. We found plenty iof places to visit like kirby Lonsdale, white scar caves and the national park.

We would certainly stay again the next time we revisit the area.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Danlebath 7 reviews from this member

Arrived early (fri) evening and it takes a little while to work out the site. There is one small, concise sign giving instructions as you enter. Your reserved pitch is marked with your name on a small wooden peg. Nice level hard standing with well manicured grass to either side. Plenty of electrical hookups. The period house in the middle has nothing to do with the site and it marked thus accordingly. Toilet/washroom block is to the side of house with cold water tap on outside. Did notice it wasn't marked whether Drinking safe so I had to assume. Toilets/shower block looked clean, but only upto a certain height. I'm tall and could see failings. Mirror in men's toilet is no use to anyone tallish as set way too low. Shower sealant could do with replacing as on its say out. Water was lovely and warm and unmetered. Owner comes around during your stay to collect fees. Nice fenced in dog exercise area near road with poo bin. (Fence near gate isn't secure as dogs can get back into site). On subject of road, it's the A65 and therefore quite busy from early on till late. You do get quite considerable traffic noise ( especially noticeable early and late as those with locals with souped up cars use it as a track test, and plenty of noisy bikers doing the same. As a base it's fine as long as people consider others, sadly someone arrived at 2. 30am on a breakdown recovery truck with their caravan in tow and proceeded to pitch. It was a clapped out 97 plate car, need I say more? 1 hour of loud noise on a very humid July night with windows open wasn't welcome. No consideration! If you plan to walk to Ingleton to avoid drink driving, it is quite a trek.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Girlgelfling 5 reviews from this member

This is a small quiet site. Other campers were very friendly. Facilities are good with clean showers and toilets. The site is near to the main road but it isn't too noisy and doesn't detract from your enjoyment. There is a small dog walking field which was pleasant, though the dog poo bin needed emptying. Ingleton isn't that far too walk and you can see Ingleborough from the site. I will definitely revisit.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: StephenJColeman 5 reviews from this member

This site is very close to the busy A65, so be aware when you book. It is pleasant site with quiet neighbouring pitches.

The water point is fine but without any drain so ground around does get muddy. The shower block is good although like many, a few hooks for the sinks would make all the difference.

The elsan disposal is very good but sadly this is the only location for grey waste disposal and is 20 inches off the ground so makes for heavy lifting.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mal53 1 review from this member

I have just spent 2 days at The Trees in my newly acquired Mazda Bongo campervan. Mainly due to the weather the site was very quiet and although there had been a lot of rain the site was surprisingly dry. The owner told me this was probably due to the drainage system recently installed.

Although the site was small the facilities were good - toilets, showers, wash-up area, slop sink, water and of course electric hook up.

The site was very clean including the showers and toilet area. The cost of the pitch was very reasonable - £13 per night inclusive of electric and there was no extra charge for the showers which had plenty of good hot water.

The area was very picturesque being close to the Ingleton waterfalls and Ingleborough Hills.

I only met the owner once to pay for my stay but she was very friendly.

I had a very enjoyable weekend and will definitely return soon.

The only problem was that I arrived in the dark and didn't see the site sign which was on the main road junction (not at the site entrance where I expected it to be)and ended up going down a very narrow lane collecting vegetation on the way!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kathoa 10 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a week during half term, unfortunately the weather was pretty bad but the campsite was fine.

Nice quiet site with the wardens visiting during the day. A number is in the phone box to contact them if you need anything, unfortunately I did not know this when I spent an hour trying to find a calor gas stockist. On my return the warden was collecting the fees and told me of the phone number and the fact they provide gas. In general an information point on the site with leaflets etc would be useful due to the lack of a full time warden.

The toilet block is fine, showers free and hot. There seemed to be nowhere to empty grey water though there was a chemical disposal point.

As others have said there is a nice dog walk area where dogs can be let off lead.

There is no drive when pulling onto the site, as you turn in you are straight on the site, this could cause a problem with children playing etc.

The site fees are pretty low - def value for money.

Overall the site was basic but clean and quiet.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pink.frog 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 4 days during July. Some of the pitches are of ample size, but not all pitches will accommodate a caravan, awning and car.

There is EHU and only cost us £14 pn for 2 adults and an awning.

But what really let this site down was the lack of cleaning of the toilet block.

There are 3 toilets and one shower in the ladies toilet block. Very outdated, which wasn't a problem. But over 4 days I didn't see any cleaning of the toilet block once.

The shower curtain was mouldy. No shelf to put shower gel, shampoos etc. The pull switch for the electric shower was so dirty, I had to wash my hands after turning it off.

2 sinks, but no soap provided at the sinks. Electric hand drier.

If the toilet seats were replaced and the block given a good cleaning, I would have rated this site higher. We couldn't find an Elsan point.

The site is situated on the A65 and it is a very busy and noisy road, a popular route for motor bikes.

The only good thing about this site was the dog area. This is an enclosed area where you can let your dog off to have a good run. A popular site for dog owners. There is a field of cows next to the site, which seemed very friendly.

The site owner comes around a couple of times a day to collect money. She doesn't live on site and the house where the touring area is has nothing to do with the caravan site.

Basic double drainer sink in wash room with hot water. Could have done with a good clean.

Ingleton is a lovely little village and well worth a visit. A trip to the Waterfalls and Ingleborough Cave (you can take your dog in) is well worth a visit. The Nature Trail leading to Ingleborough Cave is worth the 60p charge. A good half hour walk.

Everywhere seems to shut early in Inlgeton and some shops were closed on Thursdays. So best ring, before travelling out to see if the shop is open.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: THORNTON72 4 reviews from this member

Stayed at The Trees Caravan Park for 6 days in June 2011.

We loved this campsite. The showers and toilets were basic but clean and we never had to queue.

The kids enjoyed playing football in the field next to the caravan site.

Only couple of miles from Ingleton. It is an ideal base for walkers (Yorkshire three peaks and Ingleton's waterfall walk).

There is no shop on the site, but there is a Co-op and an excellent butcher in Ingleton.

Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4630 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019