Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trees Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ingleton > Trees Caravan Park Reviews

Trees Caravan Park
Westhouse
Ingleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA6 3NZ
Tel: 01524 241511
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Egteece 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site.

Toilet and shower with very hot water and vey clean.

Quiet at this time of the year.

Pitches well spaced out. Grass or hard standing.

Reasonably priced. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorrainewhitworth51 1 review from this member

 The site was quite quiet for a bank holiday weekend, which to us was a bonus.

The toilets and shower block were nothing special but were clean and never too busy.

The site is about 1 mile from the nearest pub and about 2 mile walk into town. Lots of walking in the area.

The waterfall walk is well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mscul4 1 review from this member

 Not a good welcome, when we arrived we didn't have any power, it suddenly came on after about an hour, the next day it went dead again, when we said about it we were told that you shouldn't really boil a kettle and its probably the fault of the van when it was put into a different outlet it was fine, they had to dig up the cable to re-pair it then it was fine, didn't get an apology.

The grounds were kept very good, pity we couldn't say the same for the toilets and shower.

Will not be going back 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pen21 6 reviews from this member

 Great little campsite, close to the main road, but the noise didn't bother us as it was such a quiet campsite.

All of the pitches were fairly level, and seemed to be nicely spaced apart.

The toilet/shower block although not luxurious was perfectly clean. The grass was obviously cut regularly, as there were no piles of freshly cut grass that you tread into your caravan!

There was a dog walking area that was nicely fenced in so you could let your dog off for a sniff and a wander.

Overall, will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Darren2285 1 review from this member

 It was very quiet when we stayed, only us and another couple on site.

Toilets and showers basic, pretty noisy from the A65 right next door.

Electric hook up and water drainage so use your waste master.

About 2 miles from ingleton so need car really. Ok for a weekend getaway. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gailco 1 review from this member

 Great site with friendly owners. Good location, plenty of walks around the area.

Clean toilets and showers.

Visited regularly over past 3 years and will be back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susan3 1 review from this member

 The site was immaculate the shower although dated was clean and the water in the shower was very hot

Although there was a busy road nearby there was very little noise

We would definitely use this site again has there are still places to visit in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margh2 1 review from this member

 Quiet peaceful location easy access just where we wanted to be

Masses of very hot water in toilets washing up facility useful extra👍

Enjoyed our stay despite the rain! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wacker 1 review from this member

 The amenities could be better! A little dated but clean overall

A tidy park and the site is just walkable to ingleton about 30 minutes, itís only also a 10 minute ride to Kirkby longsdale 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hallsr 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site just off the main A65 so very easily accessed. We used this site as a hub for our travels, we had a choice of level pitches and the one we chose was a grassed one.

All the washrooms are clean and checked every day. We knew when we booked this site that there would be traffic noise, which wasnít all that bad and we easily got use to it.

The position of the site is set amount stunning scenery.

We will be staying here again. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trees Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trees Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trees Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ingleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2280 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement