Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Celtic Camping & Bunkhouse Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Celtic Camping & Bunkhouse Accommodation > Reviews

Celtic Camping & Bunkhouse Accommodation
Pwll Caerog Farm
Berea
St Davids
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6DG
Tel: 01348 837405
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: 01/01/2024 to 30/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
                9/10 from 76 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rhonal 2 reviews from this member

 I really really really liked this campsite.

Very easy going. Views - gorgeous from all over the site, including the canopy of stars at night.

Excellent price. Fantastic staff.

Brilliant facilities!

To have copious indoor space when the weather isn't all it might be, including the free use of washing machine/ dryer/ toasters/ kettles/ microwaves/ charging points/ fridges/ freezers not to mention the breakfast and dinner served and the free fire pits, is just brilliant.

Well stocked shop. And right on the coastal path.

I sense that I will be becoming a regular. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Samsm 1 review from this member

 Absolutely brilliant friendly campsite with fabulous sea views and excellent facilities.

Plenty of space.

Easy to get to from St David's.

Pleasant walk along cliff path to the Blue Lagoon. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lisach 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site- very relaxed and well organised- certainly doing their best during COVID pandemic.

Amazing sea views, lots of open space and a great spot for sea based activities like SUP board and Kayaking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BobEyp 1 review from this member

 Ian, John and their team have a brilliant set up. Loads of space plenty of hookups, dozens of showers And loos all immaculately maintained never a lack of hot water, wifi on site although we had 4G.

There is a huge communal indoor heated room with washer and drier Toasters and microwaves. Great coastline walks 2 hrs north to the Sloop Inn (half price food in Jan) stunning views.

Beach 10 mins walk, pebbles with loads to explore but down a steep path but well worth the visit. They also have a direct access for ramsey island boat trips (Apr onwards) and other activities come rain or shine.

St davids 10 min drive 20 min cycle. Veh size not an issue from ours is 7x3m. 


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tracyh 1 review from this member

 Toilets and showers clean.

Nice to find a site open in the winter.

Weather awful when we stayed so access to inside area was really useful.

Also access to a dryer if everything wet. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vtrjames 6 reviews from this member

 The campsite has wonderful views, is spacious and relaxed.

The site is set 3 miles from St David's centre and can be walked via the coastal path but I would recommend driving or cycling because of the sites location.

We paid around 25 per night for pitch and electric hookup. You're allowed fires (which I think is great) and the other campers and staff were very friendly.

We saw some seals off the beach below the site; this can be tricky to access for young children and would be extremely difficult if you're disabled.

The showers and toilets could do with upgrading (some toilets had dowels for flush buttons) but that's only a minor complaint. There were plenty of wash facilities serving the site, however there were no child wash facilities and washing an infant in a standard shower is difficult.

While not the fault of the site there were a number of places where campers had allowed their dogs to foul.

I'd recommend the place especially for the views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Michelo 1 review from this member

 My first camping trip. I was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff and their welcoming of our dogs.

Facilities are excellent ant the location is amazing!

Highly recommend for a relaxing break or for coastal treks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gracie1 1 review from this member

 Visited this summer and had an amazing time. Booking was easy (even with a late add on). We got a warm welcome and lots of info. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

They even moved a picnic bench closer to the tent. Campfires are allowed and all 3 of our dogs.

The site is very relaxed, the facilities are really clean (hot showers) and lots of helpful extras like boiling water on tap and toasters. Useful beer and wine fridge.

Cooked breakfasts were available which was perfect on the rainy day. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loll90 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent 6 nights at the Celtic Camping and Bunkhouse. We were warned that we would be using Campsite 3 as the Bunkhouse side of the site was accommodating a school group and that we would be using converted cabins for showers and toilets.

The dish washing sinks had limited hot water so we were boiling kettles to wash up. The women's toilets were dirty and there was one hot tap working and only one sink with a plug available.

The men's showers and wash basins had no hot water so my husband used the women's shower block while I waited for him outside the cubicle.

He shaved from a bowl placed on one of the picnic tables near our tent. Wood for a fire was expensive, 8 logs and a tiny bag of kindling was 10. Nisa supermarket was much cheaper.

Having said that, the views were magnificent but be prepared for a rough ride as it gets REALLY windy up there. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: N123 4 reviews from this member

 A rustic friendly site.

We stayed at the start of the season but we were lucky with the weather to enjoy this lovely location.

We pitched in the flat electric field. Other pitches outside this area were on sloping fields.

The toilet block is well built and kept clean despite the dirty footfall.

The barn behind the toilet block was appreciated when we had a damp evening and could spent time inside with the kids.

The kids took part in dirty rascals which was held on site (a 3k mud run) which was well organised and enjoyed by all - thoroughly recommend.

No shop on site and 15 mins into st davids

St davids is a lovely place to visit but dogs are not allowed in cathedral.

Not sure if I would like to stay here when the bunk houses are full, I think the facilities would struggle to cope. 


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Celtic Camping & Bunkhouse Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Celtic Camping & Bunkhouse Accommodation?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Celtic Camping & Bunkhouse Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4109 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement