Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Caolasnacon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Kinlochleven > Caolasnacon Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Caolasnacon Caravan & Camping Park
Kinlochleven
Kinlochleven
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH50 4RJ
Tel: 01855 831279
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 123 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for one night only to break a long journey. Initial appearances were OK but were disappointed by the pricing policy. My partner was asked to pay for three people because we had a three man tent, although there were only two of us! We found a pleasant enough spot to pitch with a view along the loch. Midges everywhere.

Don't expect a peaceful night. Music and partying until the small hours. Not what you want after a long journey and planned early start. You are less than 2 hours from Glasgow!

Shower and toilet block initially brilliant but not so good by the morning. I was told the ladies loos were filthy and two out of three gents loos were without loo paper.

So, a great venue if you want to meet up as a group to party but not what we were looking for on this occasion. Felt overcharged too. Will not return. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RoseM 1 review from this member

 Really loved this site!

Beautiful location right by the loch. We got out onto it easily from the site for some kayaking and paddleboarding.

Brilliant for access to Glen Coe/Fort William.

Local amenities are bit of a distance but on site location outweighed this and we didn't mind once we'd settled and just relaxed for the evening watching the sun set by the loch.

Site is fairly small and was busy (as to be expected for time of year) but we were easily able to extend our stay.

Toilets/showers (free) were immaculate, covered dishwashing, and laundry - lovely block.

Would definitely go back if in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris4 2 reviews from this member

 When touring in high season it is very difficult to find somewhere to stay when most sites are full and not taking bookings.

Good location, owners helped us find somewhere to camp with a lovely view of the loch.

Good facilities, plenty of hot water for washing up but unfortunately not for the showers which were sadly only luke warm!

However all in all would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tonys3 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff, easy to find, immaculate park and static caravan with breathtaking views.

Just me and my 19 year old son who had never been to Scotland before. Caollasnacon has helped him fall in love with scotland!

We even had a red deer stag visit every day to within 15 metres of our caravan.

I can not recommend this place enough, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we are already planning our next visit.

I very rarely give 10 out of 10 reviews but it's the easiest 10 out of 10 I have ever given.

Love the place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kennet 1 review from this member

 This is a little gem of a place, but there are a few things that one should be aware of when booking. Location, as far as views are concerned is fantastic.

However the downside is that it has no access to local facilities eg pubs, unless you are able to cycle or walk the ‘undulating’ road to Kinlochleven, which is 3 miles. There’s no walking path, so you’d be on the road. We saw buses on the road so perhaps the site is a request stop.

Only other issue I would highlight is that there are parts of the site that are used as a dumping ground for all sorts of stuff, from what appears to be other business interests on the farm 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joanjo 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very well presented, on site facilities first class,

Very Covid aware, precautions taken to make the site safe are exactly what’s is required without overshadowing the site, allowing visitors to relax in a safe atmosphere in these difficult times.

Plenty of space between pitches. Within easy reach of the town shops,

Will certainly visit this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: PoppyDaisy 11 reviews from this member

 Great location, between Kinlochleven and Invercoe. Close to Glencoe and Fort William. Great dog walking area. Large antlered deer wanders freely all over the site and surrounding area, which was very special. Only facility open was the cassette emptying loo.

Busy site (arrive early for EHU) but felt spacious. I would have liked to but didn’t see the taps etc being cleaned unfortunately. (After coming from CCC sites where it was done every couple of hours, it was disappointing).

The lady in the office was nice and helpful. I’ll definitely visit again. £26 pn inc electric for 1 person in 2 berth caravan.

Only gave 5/10 for facilities as nothing open so couldn’t honestly comment, and 6/10 for child friendliness as it didn’t apply to me though there was a big rocky mound that kids were climbing on and access to the loch from the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dandho 1 review from this member

 This was a last minute booking for us. When we arrived we received a really warm welcome.

Although the toilet/shower block was closed due to Covid 19 I am unable to comment on the cleanliness of the block.

The site however was really clean and well laid out. We were able to park near the loch and enjoy the spectacular scenery in the area.

One morning we even had a stag come grazing within a couple of feet of our van. Brilliant.

Have marked it down on facilities as due to Covid not able to provide them 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracyhippychick 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous site! amazing views -

Will definitely be returning!

Glad we stumbled across it-an absolute gem of a find-cant fault it for location and value for money 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Akak 3 reviews from this member

 We’ve been coming here a few years always liked the owners friendly, the seasonal customers helpful and friendly.

This year they have had a spanking brand new toilet block built, unisex showers - still free.

But something’s missing it feels more like a transit lounge lots of motorhomes coming and going staying for a night at a time. Family don’t seem to stay for long so kids don’t make friends.

We were paying £28 night I think small campervan with awning 2 adults and 2 kids. 
via mobile


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Caolasnacon Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Caolasnacon Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Caolasnacon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kinlochleven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2699 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement