Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Caolasnacon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Kinlochleven > Caolasnacon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Caolasnacon Caravan & Camping Park
Kinlochleven
Kinlochleven
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH50 4RJ
Tel: 01855 831279
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kennet 1 review from this member

 This is a little gem of a place, but there are a few things that one should be aware of when booking. Location, as far as views are concerned is fantastic.

However the downside is that it has no access to local facilities eg pubs, unless you are able to cycle or walk the Ďundulatingí road to Kinlochleven, which is 3 miles. Thereís no walking path, so youíd be on the road. We saw buses on the road so perhaps the site is a request stop.

Only other issue I would highlight is that there are parts of the site that are used as a dumping ground for all sorts of stuff, from what appears to be other business interests on the farm 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joanjo 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very well presented, on site facilities first class,

Very Covid aware, precautions taken to make the site safe are exactly whatís is required without overshadowing the site, allowing visitors to relax in a safe atmosphere in these difficult times.

Plenty of space between pitches. Within easy reach of the town shops,

Will certainly visit this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: PoppyDaisy 10 reviews from this member

 Great location, between Kinlochleven and Invercoe. Close to Glencoe and Fort William. Great dog walking area. Large antlered deer wanders freely all over the site and surrounding area, which was very special. Only facility open was the cassette emptying loo.

Busy site (arrive early for EHU) but felt spacious. I would have liked to but didnít see the taps etc being cleaned unfortunately. (After coming from CCC sites where it was done every couple of hours, it was disappointing).

The lady in the office was nice and helpful. Iíll definitely visit again. £26 pn inc electric for 1 person in 2 berth caravan.

Only gave 5/10 for facilities as nothing open so couldnít honestly comment, and 6/10 for child friendliness as it didnít apply to me though there was a big rocky mound that kids were climbing on and access to the loch from the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dandho 1 review from this member

 This was a last minute booking for us. When we arrived we received a really warm welcome.

Although the toilet/shower block was closed due to Covid 19 I am unable to comment on the cleanliness of the block.

The site however was really clean and well laid out. We were able to park near the loch and enjoy the spectacular scenery in the area.

One morning we even had a stag come grazing within a couple of feet of our van. Brilliant.

Have marked it down on facilities as due to Covid not able to provide them 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracyhippychick 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous site! amazing views -

Will definitely be returning!

Glad we stumbled across it-an absolute gem of a find-cant fault it for location and value for money 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Akak 3 reviews from this member

 Weíve been coming here a few years always liked the owners friendly, the seasonal customers helpful and friendly.

This year they have had a spanking brand new toilet block built, unisex showers - still free.

But somethingís missing it feels more like a transit lounge lots of motorhomes coming and going staying for a night at a time. Family donít seem to stay for long so kids donít make friends.

We were paying £28 night I think small campervan with awning 2 adults and 2 kids. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pam H 12 reviews from this member

 Stunning location on shore of loch leven. Gorgeous scenery despite rain. Nice loo block, free warm showers although those with fixed central head.

Covered dish washing area. At £15 for 2 adults (and dog), it was extremely reasonably priced.

Well-positioned between Glencoe and Kinlochleven.

Helpful owner. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: ScotlandLover36 1 review from this member

 Best campsite 2017 to me.

We stayed 3 nights in caravan 15. Scenery is amazing, very relaxing. Widely recommended, has beautiful sunsets and sunrises are gorgeous.

On a night you hear tawny owls and barn owls hooting away. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Rtf30 1 review from this member

 Stunning Scenery and lovely people that warmed our visit, Can't thank them enough. I'd widely Recommend it to you all. When there I went fishing at Loch Leven, didn't catch anything but still a lot of fun 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheAgnews2017 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful place! Absolutely stunning scenery - my whole family absolutely LOVED it! Breathtaking! I've camped for almost 45 years and I think this is my favourite site. The owners are incredibly friendly and very relaxed. Its camping as it should be - you can pitch where you like and stay for as long as you like - there's absolutely no fuss (no counting the number of people, the number of cars, dogs, no check out time - all of the things that make it stressful). The price is very reasonable and you get free electricity if you pitch close enough to the many electrical points placed around the site. Yes the toilet block does probably need updating but its clean, the showers were hot, there's an electric socket in the ladies, washing up facilities and a laundry. The owners seem to have thought of everything and were so welcoming. We'll definitely be returning. Thank you to the owners of Caolasnacon Caravan and Campsite - please don't change! The Agnew Family 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Caolasnacon Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Caolasnacon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kinlochleven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1653 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement