Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodclose Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kirkby Lonsdale > Woodclose Caravan Park Reviews

Woodclose Caravan Park
(lake District, Yorkshire Dales, Lancashire)
High Casterton
Kirkby Lonsdale
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA6 2SE
Tel: 01524 271597
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 31
Open: 17/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 89 Reviews
                9/10 from 89 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Briananddebbie 2 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site within 20 mins walk into beautiful Kirkby Lonsdale.

Good spaces, and great facilities especially the toilets and showers all separate and private with central heating and powerful showers.

Lovely reception on arrival by 2 gentlemen whom were extremely helpful and quick so booked in within minutes, fab! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Babybrandycoke 2 reviews from this member

 Great site nice and quiet. Short walk through site to devils bridge where we spent a lovely few hours just chilling with the dog and a fresh cup of tea from the burger van.

Cant wait to stay again for longer.

Given a 10 as devils bridge my hubby fav place so perfect spot for us 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lancs-golfers 3 reviews from this member

 We came up to Kirby Lonsdale for the Christmas Market weekend and stayed 2 nights on this site. It rained persistently for the whole two days but this did not dampen our spirits.

The site is perfectly located for easy access to the town about 15 minutes walk but down a slippery path so be careful and always take a torch if you are planning to come back in the dark. There are no lights along the way.

All this being said, the site is lovely and beautifully kept. Good toilet and shower facilities, heated! All hardstanding for Mohos and caravans all with own water and electricity.

One word of warning do not have pitch 16 if itís raining or forecast for rain as itís under a tree and a bit like Chinese water torture throughout the night.

We will definitely come back here and it was very well priced for the time of year.

We also tried to get coffee from the machine in the reception area but gave up after 4 attempts as reception was closed most of the time. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Arcadia 11 reviews from this member

 We have been several times and love the location of this site and the town that is in easy walking distance.

Unfortunately the site seems to be going down hill - the pitches are now reconfigured meaning less space between them and a horrible large area of rough hard standing in the middle of the touring area where grass used to be.

This changes the ambiance completely.

The toilet areas have always been good but seemed a little unkempt with lots of leaves lying about in the open corridor. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ljamfam 33 reviews from this member

 Camping pitches are in the middle of a large static site. They must have been laid out when caravans and motorhomes were much smaller as rather cramped when full. Some units had trouble when leaving due to the layout.

Grounds well kept and spotlessly clean. Shop was lacking in supplies but put this down to being early in the season. Plenty of recycling facilities.

Toilet/showers could have done with floor being washed a bit more but again put this down to early season as they do not appear to be cleaned every day.

Lovely location but there is a hill both down and then up again. Fine for those who are fit but a problem to anyone with walking difficulties.

Staff all very polite and pleasant 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PeterKane 1 review from this member

 Excellent friendly service

Waited for us to arrive fairly late on and then helped us manoeuvre into our space as getting dark

Very well situated just 10 minute walk over devils bridge into kirby lonsdale

Washrooms spotless and well maintained

Lots of green space, fantastic dog walk and normal walks round about

Didnt really use the shop so can't comment

Kirby lonsdale itself is an attractive place with a large range of independent shops, dog friendly cafes and pubs and quirky architecture

Product : lots of space in the touring area when we went but this was a the start of march and the weather wasn, t particularly good 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Demmo 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for only one night en route to the Dubs In't Dales VW festival in Bedale. We will definitely be back for a longer stay. Helpful member of staff to book us in and show us the facilities and we were given a list of all the dog friendly pubs/cafes in Kirkby Lonsdale. Great walks along the bridleway from the site and as mentioned only a ten minute walk into Kirkby Lonsdale. Looking to return and get the bus into Kendal and on to Windermere etc instead of staying in the other towns next year. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darkness258 6 reviews from this member

 First visit to a site owned by a group.

Good sized pitches well laid out, reception always manned, local information always to hand.

TV signal was poor purchased tv cable worked fine, play area for kids, lots to do locally, toilet block clean and tidy well maintained. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Njonz 11 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site with very helpful and pleasant staff. We arrived at the site over an hour early, due to our caravan storage odd opening hours in winter, but the staff could not have been more helpful. They checked if our pitch was vacant and, once they had checked us in and showed us where all the amenities were, allowed us to pitch up early. Once we were pitched up we had a look around the site, which is so pretty and very well laid out, and helped ourselves to a few of the numerous tourist attraction leaflets that they had. The toilets and showers were always immaculate, the showers, of which there are 4, in particular are fab, shower, sink, toilet, heated radiator all in an individual wet room. This site is ideally located for visiting this area. We have never been to Kirkby Lonsdale before, what a lovely village, and only a few minutes walk ( a torch was needed for way back, it was PITCH black and so peaceful). In the village there are plenty of bars, restaurants, cafes and shops - I would avoid The Royal Hotel, it`s a lovely bar, but spoilt by the rudeness of one staff member). We ate at The Sun Inn and The Red Dragon, both gorgeous meals and sampled the hospitality of almost all the bars, would highly recommend them all. So many attractions nearby - the Ingleton Waterfalls are really worth a visit, it`s a tough hike at times, but worth it for the views. Like I said we had never been here before, but we will certainly be visiting this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Arkangel5 16 reviews from this member

 I can only confirm what the other reviewers have said. A great campsite kept spotless. Staff are always about maintaining the site, quick walk into Devils bridge and Kirby Lonsdale. There is a Booths supermarket in the town, for your needs.

This was my first visit, we stayed for one week them my son and family came for the second, they enjoyed it as much as we did, we stayed on for a further couple of days before bringing the van back home.

We would certainly revisit again. 


Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodclose Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodclose Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodclose Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkby Lonsdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2095 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December