Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Nicholaston Farm Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Swansea > Nicholaston Farm Caravan & Camping Reviews

Nicholaston Farm Caravan & Camping
Nicholaston
Gower
Swansea
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 2HL
Tel: 01792 371209
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 140
Open: 1st April To 4th October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 162 Reviews
                9/10 from 162 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  162 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LR2007 23 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site! Arrived on site and shown to touring pitches so that we could choose where we wanted to pitch.

Beautiful views of the bay from most of the pitches. Pitches are all grass with hard standing underneath as itís a rural site which are ok but be prepared for the mess if the weathers not good.

The facility block by reception and the cafe is great with everything you could ask for and under floor heating too. The staff are very pleasant, levels of customer service very high.

We had a slight mishap whilst reversing and the warden very thoughtfully gave and helped my husband to put tape on a resulting crack.

The walk to the beach isnít for the less able bodied although itís a short walk down through the woods and then over sand dunes but easily done, itís just the trek back up!

All in all a very pleasant stay. Wish we had stayed longer, would definitely recommend and be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Landcaper 7 reviews from this member

 This is a really good site. Lovely views over to Oxwich Bay where there is a restaurant which accepts sandy dogs - about 2. 5 miles. Beautiful beach.

Modern and very clean showers and toilets. Specious pitches and good access.

Good dog walking either to Oxwich or towards Three Cliffs Bay. The customer service on this site is excellent.

Extremely good access to empty grey waste and fill up. One of the best sites we have visited in our 13 years of touring. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 37 reviews from this member

 Fantastic location over looking the beautiful beaches of Oxwich Bay and Three Cliffs Bay ! The beaches are dog friendly and accessed by a fairly steep walk down from site and over the sand dunes - the sands are enormous so there is space for everyone.

We walked to the Oxwich Bay hotel which was around 45 minutes with a tail wind. We also walked the other direction along the sand of Three Cliffs Bay and then back along the coastal path - wonderful views.

Beware of the bitey sand flies ! We came away with several reminders of our visit.

The site itself is more geared up to camping rather than motor homes - the ďhard standingĒ was very muddy/clay like and got everywhere ! With three dogs it proved difficult keeping everything clean.

Our neighbour managed to get stuck in the mud and had to be towed off the pitch. The site facilities were good, with individual wash/shower rooms and hot showers.

Given the location of the site the approach road is narrow in places and very busy on a sunny weekend. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jan Bob 1 review from this member

 Definitely one of the best sites we have ever visited. Stunning location, with views of Three Cliffs Bay from a lot of pitches, showers are lovely, immaculately clean, single cubicles with toilet, basin and modern touch-sensitive shower ensure privacy. Staff are friendly and helpful.

As some reviewers have stated, the site is slightly hilly so a lot of pitches are uneven, requiring levelling gizmos but itís on the coast, in Wales so surely not unexpected!

A fairly well stocked shop with enough essentials to see you through, plus a nice little cafť. There are also plenty of small shops in the surrounding villages for fresh fruit, veg and meat.

Free Wi-Fi, good strong signal, reasonably fast and no irritating password.

Walk to the beach is challenging for some, us included, through woods and across steepish sand dunes (beware savage bitey flying beasts!) but manageable even to unfit folk with bionic hips if you take your time and rest a little on the way. Children however seem to be able to run most of the way!

The beach is so worth the effort, beautiful soft sand and hardly a soul on it and amazingly, no litter (no people, no litter says it all sadly) and dogs are allowed on the beach all year round.

If youíre driving, Oxwich Bay just along the coast is easily accessible and has parking, shop, cafť etc. But gets busy at weekends.

I can think of no negative things to say about this lovely site, we will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LCarter 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely, secure, popular site ran by a friendly & helpful family.

Fantastic and always clean, shower & loo block with heated floors.

Good washing up areas. Plenty of freezer space & mobile phone charging lockers.

Free WiFi. Large drying room.

Decent shop & cafe - with delicious pastries to order for breakfast. Don't serve hot food but you can buy a micro-meal and it heat it up there.

Dogs welcomed here. There's even a shower point for them at the well thought out motorhome/caravan point.

No playarea for children.

One tiny drawback - there are places where you could be on quite a slope so come prepared!

Definitely will visit here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Teeekay 13 reviews from this member

 Great view on a spacious but sloping site. Not many level pitches so bring plenty of levelling equipment. The beach is accessible only to the fit and healthy. I'm over 70 and fit but the dunes below the tree line are difficult. Easy going down but a killer coming back up.

Finally the access, not mentioned by most reviewers, is v narrow and then just at the entrance to the site is a narrower stretch with a vertical 2ft drop and nothing to stop you dropping off. Just be aware and you will be fine.

Staff v helpful. Good free WiFi. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ivor Bowen 1 review from this member

 Helpful staff started the holiday off well. The site is very well maintained with brilliant access to the coastal path and beaches (, if a little steep at times).

The facilities are clean an well cared for. The area is beautiful. We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Miffers 3 reviews from this member

 What a friendly welcome! This set the tone for our stay and we were not disappointed! Good hard standing pitches in the Caravan Field with room to pitch awning. Facilities excellent and kept immaculately clean.

Fabulous laundry room with 2 industrial size washer/ dryers plus large drying cabinets, good covered washing up area, even lockers to charge mobile phones!

A small shop that sells essentials and a lovely cafe to eat in /take out. Great for dog walking along the cast towards Three Cliffs or to the beach, quite a steep walk down through the dunes- well worth the effort.

Had lunch at the Oxwich Bay, hotel prices but there are snack bars near the surfing school and an upmarket restaurant on the beach. We loved it - dog walking/ hiking heaven, would definitely return and recommend as such! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hobbits 20 reviews from this member

 We spent a night here in June 2018, having last visited in about 2005! The site has changed but in lots of good ways - more showers, better shop, levelled pitches in the shop field.

The location of the site is brilliant - being able to walk down through the woods to Oxwich Bay means no hassles of getting in the car & finding space in a car park on a busy weekend. The beach is plenty big enough to find a space on and the walks along the coastal path are stunning.

The shower and toilet facilities are outstanding - underfloor heating in the sensor operated showers, plenty of hot water and the facilities were immaculate during our stay. Freezers, mobile phone charging etc are all available and the washing up facilities are good too.

The cafe isn't cheap but it is good, and you are on the Gower after all!

Best of all the family who run it are so welcoming and accommodating, even when it is busy. It makes such a difference to deal with nice people - thanks to everyone for a lovely stay and we promise not to leave it another 13 years until we visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nvivash 2 reviews from this member

 May Half Term break and what a fantastic site this turned out to be, despite being absolutely full.

The family and staff are extremely efficient, but also friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble.

The showers and toilets were spotlessly clean all the time we were there and they are not closed for cleaning at any time of day, the staff just work around the visitors. Plus there were no queues, the facilities seemed to cope despite the site being full.

The cafe is a delight and I highly recommend the pastries, smoothies and Shmoo plus the pots of tea!

There is a large freezer which easily accommodated all the cooly packs and a bank of fridges for food (not alcohol). The washing up sinks had loads of hot water and plenty of space.

They have a facility for charging phones up in lockers something which I've never seen before and was a great plus point. That and the free wifi across the site for keeping up with social media updates etc.

The beach is an absolute delight - it's huge and the walk down through the woods is lovely although it is slightly steep coming back up, but well worth the effort in my opinion.

They allow dogs as long as they are on a short lead and it was great to see so many and they were ALL well behaved.

We very seldom return to the same site twice, but I think we'll be making an exception here! 


Previous     162 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nicholaston Farm Caravan & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nicholaston Farm Caravan & Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Nicholaston Farm Caravan & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swansea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4859 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020