Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Miltonhaven Seaside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Montrose > Miltonhaven Seaside Caravan Park Reviews

Miltonhaven Seaside Caravan Park
Miltonhaven
St Cyrus
Montrose
Angus   (Browse area)
DD10 0DL
Tel: 01674 850413
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: April 1 To October 31

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 40 Reviews
                8/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bazdaw113801ipk 1 review from this member

 Sweet wee place right on the beach. Totally secluded. No hassle at all. Woke to a beautiful sunny horizon and blue skies.

Unfortunately no facilities until restrictions change.

Would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cortez The Camper 3 reviews from this member

 This site is at the end of a narrow lane & we were a bit apprehensive as to what we would find. We had a warm welcome & a choice of good spots looking out to sea.

The toilet/showers were in self-contained cabins. Although costing 1, you get 10 mins for that, quite ample for 2 people to have a shower. Warm & clean and a good shower, important when travelling.

Yes, the beach is pebbles, but as we walked north along it we saw dolphins not far off shore.

There was some good birding to be had within yards of our camp spot, which for us was a plus. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samuel anderson 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful campsite on the North sea. Walks along the coast with fresh air is great. The toilets are the best I have ever seen.

Our grandson age 3 loves it. We went twice in 2018. And will visit in 2019.

The staff are lovely people and eager to help with anything. Well sign posted and easy to find. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pauls14 3 reviews from this member

 Good site I visited here with my 3 year old granddaughter for One night and she and I weren't disappointed great views across the pebble beach out to sea from our pitch which had electric and two water taps very close by, with no interruption in front of us.

The site was clean and tidy toilets spotless, there is a small shop on site for the usual bread and milk. There is a small play park for the kids and there is a small animal area (which my granddaughter was delighted with) sheep, donkeys, goat and heaps of free range chickens and ducks which I believe there eggs are for sale in the shop.

There was also some entertainment on in the wooden huts which house a lounge area at night all in all a great stay and will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jazzyboy 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this site after the recommendation of friends. The site is nice but not to my liking. That is of no fault to the owners.

The site is fine, good pitches, excellent location, toilets impeccable, only gripe of the site itself is 20 for single occupancy and 1 for a shower.

My main problem and again it's not the sites fault is the beach itself. I like a site where I can walk my dog. The beach is pebbles, large pebbles. Not suitable for small dogs.

The 'path' at the edge of the beach is 'sh@@e' poor. Again I'm not complaining about the site, it's lovely and if you don't have a dog and if there are four you it's a bargain. Also there are chickens and rabbits on site.

My dog is petrified of his own shadow so they were no problem. I stupidly gave the chickens some whole meal wraps and It felt like dealing with a Tenerife timeshare tout, they just won't go away so be warned .

Overall lovely site just not for me ref dog walk. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jcarter 4 reviews from this member

 It's a pleasure to write a positive review of this wonderful campsite. 10 for two man tent and two people was very reasonable given the excellent facilities. Stewart and Kath were very friendly and helpful.

After hours on a motorbike it was a luxury to sit on a sofa in the 'kabin'. Would be great for kids as there was a tv, pool table, games, books, puzzles, cd player, use of glasses and outside seating. Toilets and showers very clean. 1 but worth it.

Site position great with beach and woods. 40 minute walk to Johnshaven with pubs and small shop. Essentials can be bought from on site shop.

Collection of farm animals were fun to watch. Apologies to Stewart and Kath as we didn't realise we should have paid for using kitchen until we read leaflet after we had left. If we are ever nearby we'll definitely visit again and pay our debt! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vangran 8 reviews from this member

 Friendly owners and the spot for motorhomes is excellent. The pitch is grass but felt very solid and there were large standing sheets if the weather was really bad. The pitches face the sea across a pebbly beach with a sandy area for swimming. The site is very well kept and most of the static vans had flowers and hanging basket and obviously well loved.

There is water and electric hook up between the pitches and easy waste water disposal. The area is lovely and there is a variety of places to visit for families and for older visitors.

When in this area we would certainly stay again. The site is on one of the coastal walks but there is a little hidden gem of a walk at the site. It is in amongst trees and flowering shrubs and very quiet.

We use our own facilities so can't comment on them and I forgot to have a wee look. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Slbhill 8 reviews from this member

 For people who have a toddler but like a quiet location this is an absolutely lovely site - we'll be back. If you want lots of on site attractions, or a pub over the road, then look elsewhere.

It's only a small site, but has all the facilities I'd expect of a bigger site - good toilets, laundry, small shop (bread, milk, ice cream, toys etc. ), a small playground and a wet weather games room. The toilets are great with a small child - instead of the usual row of cubicles they are individual rooms (in lovely little wooden sheds), each with a toilet and 2 sinks.

The showers are similar, each set up as a family bathroom with a shower, sink and loo. You do have to pay for the showers (take 50p coins!) but they were hot, clean and well set up. The signs say children should be accompanied in the toilets and showers (I think because the locks are yale-type and can sometimes be a bit fiddly), which might be an issue with older kids.

We had probably the best pitch on the site, almost right on the beach, gorgeous views. There is a gate directly from the site to the beach. The beach is mostly rocks (great rock pooling and scrambling) but there is enough sand for sandcastles too. There isn't really anything else nearby - you'll need a car (maybe a bicycle if you're energetic) if you want to eat out etc.

The site is quite sandy as you'd expect being so close to the beach, and obviously if the wind is from the east it's going to be pretty exposed. There are rabbits, ducks and chickens roaming free on the site, causing much excitement for a 3-year-old. The playground is small and basic but ideal for preschoolers - a big sandpit, pile of random plastic toys (buckets, spades, toy kitchen. ), and a good climbing frame for small children. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cherl013397 2 reviews from this member

 On our first visit we were welcomed by a lovely lady who told us she was running the site whilst the owners were away on holiday. She was very friendly and we had a pleasant stay however on our second visit this September we weren't made to feel welcome at all.

The warden was very abrupt as if us being there was an inconvenience. We should have just left at that point without booking in. The road down to the site from the main road isn't great I was dreading meeting another caravan coming up the hill but luckily I didn't.

The site itself is ok with a lovely view out to sea but not very practical for walking the dogs as it's not a sandy beach. The showers are good and they cost 1 for 8 minutes. I twice went to go to the on site shop but it was never open so I can't comment on that.

The price for our pitch was reasonable enough. Internet on site was terrible and due to the location I couldn't get 3G or a signal on my phone which was an issue for me for as people couldn't contact me. It was a quiet site and the people in the static caravans seemed pleasant.

I would probably return if it wasn't for the wardens. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caroline70 1 review from this member

 First time to this quiet site. Lovely flat area for pitching tent, plenty of space between pitches.

Owners could not have been more helpful - a very well run clean tidy site to use as a camping base. Static caravans on site obviously well-kept.

We thought the Kabin pool-room / board-games area was a great feature of the site, as was the on-site 'shop' which sold basic essentials - really enjoyed the duck-eggs! Toilet / shower facilities spotless and no queues as most residents were in static caravans which had their own facilities.

(Note to site owners - we were the ones who'se white van broke down, thanks for your help).

Thanks also to Bervie Taxis for your very kind and generous service. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Miltonhaven Seaside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Miltonhaven Seaside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Miltonhaven Seaside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Montrose      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6785 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement