Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trencreek Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Trencreek Holiday Park Reviews

Trencreek Holiday Park
Trencreek
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 4NS
Tel: 01637 874210
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 230
Open: April - Mid September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Draco23 1 review from this member

 Our go to place when we visit Cornwall.

The team at Trencreek are second to none, their customer service is excellent. Always made to feel welcome. Any issues are dealt with quickly and professionally.

Pitches are of a good size (accommodating our Oasis 8 with extension), and are maintained to a high standard.

Very little noise at night, even with the bar on site.

Amenities are kept clean in both blocks.

Overall 10 out of 10. Cant wait to go back ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andyt1960 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely clean site, well run with polite, helpful staff. The facilities were inexpensive - tasty takeaway and well stocked bar. We went a little out of season but were still able to use all including the lovely pool.

The site had fishing pools.

A short walk from Newquay and all that is there.

We will be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kennedy123 11 reviews from this member

 A lovely well kept site close to Newquay

Clean modern facilities

Would highly recommend to anyone

Swimming pool beautiful and clean

A lovely walk into Newquay if you follow the staff's instructions 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SadieKemp 6 reviews from this member

 My family and I had a few nights here. The site is very clean with great facilities. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor heated pool.

It was great value for money too. Just watch out that the seagulls don't fly off with your supper. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bellevueace 8 reviews from this member

 This is my fourth time visiting this site and as usual I had a very comfortable enjoyable stay. The staff are always very friendly and helpful, the pitches are a very good size and its a nice quiet camp.

The showers and toilets were always very clean as was the washing up areas. The café is better than it used to be as I think it has now new people running it, the all in breakfast was superb really worth the money.

Just a short walk into Newquay using the footpath near the site this site is very well placed.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cornwall. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BlackCobwebGirl 4 reviews from this member

 We had a fabulous time at Trencreek and Newquay

Really helpful staff full of local knowledge to help you have a fabulous holiday.

Loved that there was a bar on site and a pool (very clean).

Very chilled vibe, just like the rest of Newquay.

We will be back 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dragons on tour 5 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as it was within walking distance of Newquay town centre, it being about a one mile walk if you follow the directions given by the staff on site.

Arrived at midday as that was the checking in time stated on their website, however, we could have checked in earlier according to the young lady at the reception kiosk. We paid our balance, were given some leaflets about the site and the local attractions and were given directions to our pitch.

Ours was a fully serviced pitch which was ideal. The pitch itself was a very generous size with plenty of room between us and the neighbours. They do slope a little, so it may be worth carrying some extra blocks, just in case.

There are two toilet/shower blocks which were kept lovely and clean by the wardens, although I think a welcome addition would be a mop and bucket of disinfectant so users can clean up after themselves would not go amiss.

We paid a visit to the clubhouse just the once, it was pretty quiet when we were there. It seems like a great bar and looks like it would be fun during the busier months as I believe they have entertainment there.

Overall a great site. Very pleasant and helpful staff at reception, quiet enough for us (although we did visit before the school holidays began), and well cared for grounds.

Many thanks to all at Trencreek for a lovely stay. Also many thanks to some of the season pitch residents who were very friendly and helpful with some good advice for our tv reception, and some handy tips on getting in to Newquay avoiding the traffic.

Hope to visit again in 2017. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frederico 47 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a week. Nice reception and information. Good roads to caravan site when towing but follow the route shown on their website coming in from Newquay. The road from the A392 is ok but narrow in places.

The site is well laid out with nice flower beds. There are a good variety of pitches, the website gives details. There is water and drainage on some pitches. There are hard standings but awnings go on grass beside them. Most pitches are very slightly sloping.

I did not use the pool but spoke to people enjoying it who said the water temperature was ok. Pub was nice with good selection and reasonable prices. Play park for kids. Games room and amusements good for rainy days. Shop has basics but a bit pricy.

Large Morrisons and Lidl close by. They have a sign saying try wifi free for five minutes which is a good idea so you can check reception. Shame it did not work? Tried on iPad, and two mobiles, gave up and used my 3G. TV reception in caravan was good.

In the Gents there are an impressive 14 WCs shame they were dirty most mornings. No toilet brushes? So people could not clean up after themselves. The showers were ok but small, wet drying areas and no seat.

Site is well positioned to visit Newquay, Padstow, Port Isaac, St Agnes, St Ives, St Michael's Mount. All highly recommended. We will return.

Hopefully they will sort out the WC and wifi problems which is why they only get 8 out of ten. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Terriandroy 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 10 day the begining of August and had a brilliant time. The grounds are beautiful with lovely flower beds. The pitch we got allocated was perfect as we had small children so could let them run around knowing they were safe. The showers were always very clean bht the water did get to hot for my little girl.

The pool was cold on the first few days due to the pump breaking but that didn't stop the children swimming.

The small shop on site sold all your basics plus a few extras you might need. Eg gas, pegs and tent sealer.

There is a little park and amusements all so loved by the children.

Its a family run site and all so helpful to give recommendation on eating out or which beaches to use. All though it says you can walk to the beach we found it hard work with young children but don't let this put you off going to the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hwntw 5 reviews from this member

 A nice, clean site well situated for Newquay. You can walk in to town in about 20 minutes, there is a bus but not very frequent. A taxi back from town cost £5.

The pitch was a very good size, toilets and showers were generally clean and didn't have to queue at all. The food was great and reasonably priced although it was a shame that the café was separate from the pub - it would be nice to have bar meals in the pub itself. Shop was reasonably priced. Entertainment was ok, but the bar was a bit outdated, with barrels for seats and tables.

The site also states ' families and couples only' - this wasn't obvious during our stay as a few parties were quite noisy late at night.

Overall a good site we would return to. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trencreek Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Trencreek Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trencreek Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trencreek Holiday Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1634 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement