Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Deepdale Camping & Rooms

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Burnham Deepdale > Deepdale Camping & Rooms > Reviews

Deepdale Camping & Rooms
Deepdale Farm
Main Road
Burnham Deepdale
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE31 8DD
Tel: 01485 210256
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 85
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 150 Reviews
                8/10 from 150 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  150 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keith9 1 review from this member

 Me and my wife visited for 2 nights with the dog.

Hard standing with electrical hook up.

Lovely setting. Work being done on toilet block.

Washing up was pretty tricky but we got on with it.

Nice people and nice site. Will revisit as very handy for Whittlesey. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Milofilo 10 reviews from this member

 The entire site was clean, impressed by the fact that the facilities weren't closed to users whilst being cleaned.

The staff were very helpful about the site and the area.

The area was brilliant, pizzas on site for a few evenings, the coffee box, the cafe practically next door was brilliant.

The shop at the garage could be a bit pricey.

The play area and dog walking area are mostly away from the main site so the noise can be kept to a minimum,

All in all we had a great stay there. 


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Djtw38 2 reviews from this member

 The campsite is nicely laid out. The staff were always helpful. You now need to sign into the electrics. With the site WiFi it was very easily done, I set up a 10 payment, used 4 and the site returned 6, excellent.

Shower block, clean, roomy, hot water plentiful, sufficient cubicles.

Good for bird watchers, sea lovers and walkers.

Good shop next to the campsite with plenty of parking, open till late and on Sundays.

Pizza van was there on the Friday, I understand other food takeaway vans come at intervals.

I will visit again in Nov. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DavidCr 2 reviews from this member

 Large, clean, well managed campsite in a great location.

The site is divided into smaller areas using hedges and therefore doesn't feel crowded and the two large shower blocks meant that we never had to queue.

We had a perfectly flat pitch and as mentioned in other reviews the 10 o'clock curfew is properly managed and respected.

The North Norfolk Coastal path is easily accessed across the road and we did two long walks using the regular bus service to return to base.

The mini supermarket adjacent to the site entrance is very well stocked but expensive as might be expected and there are loads of gastro pubs within a short distance serving excellent meals.

We had a really good break in this lovely part of the UK. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mummycat 3 reviews from this member

 Busy site with excellent facilities and location.

We usually stay at smaller sites, but the use of hedges made Deepdale seem like several smaller sites together. The pitches seemed quite close together, but there was sufficient room for our large tent and car.

There was a slight slope to our pitch, but wasn't too noticeable. It was nice to have a fire pit and sit out in the evenings, and amazingly, the 10 o'clock quiet time was adhered to by all, it became beautifully quiet every night we were there.

The facilities were excellent and very well maintained. There are 18 showers in the large shower block, so waiting was at minimum. , And plenty of hooks, seats and shelves for your belongings, and squeegees to clean the shower after use, that most campers took advantage of.

There were always a number of staff available during the day, and one available into the evening, all were friendly and helpful. As other reviewers have said, the shop was convenient but very expensive. And having the pizza and curry vans was a tempting convenience.

There is a field for children to play in, and a limited dog walking area, both a short walk from our tent. Unfortunately, this short walk seemed too far for some families and ball games were played between the tents and vans, which was irritating. The site staff were happy to tackle this issue when raised.

Opposite the site, there is access to the Norfolk Coast Path, with the potential to walk for miles in either direction. Turning left leads to the King William pub, a pleasant location for a drink watching the sunset over the marsh.

In terms of sightseeing, there is plenty to do within a short drive of the site. Excellent, dog-friendly beaches at Brancaster and Wells. Hunstanton, Walsingham, Fakenham and Kings Lynn are easy drives away.

We really enjoyed discovering this corner of Norfolk, and won't hesitate to rebook Deepdale if we come back this way. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billandsuet 9 reviews from this member

 This is a well run site with good facilities which were kept very clean.

We appreciated the visit of the Currylicious van one evening and pizza lovers were probably happy that a pizza van also visits the site.

There are several units in each large bay so that, although we weren't crowded together, it didn't feel spacious and there are no views.

Our only quibble with the shower block nearest to us was that the shower heads sprayed water over a wide area so it was difficult to get a good soak in any one spot. It makes rinsing long hair tricky. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tight tykes 4 reviews from this member

 We liked this site. Friendly welcome and shown to pitch by staff.

Pitch was in small grassy paddock with other camervans. They were a bit close together but I've seen worse. Although not exactly flat we managed with small ramps.

Excellent facilities - showers, toilets, wash up - plenty of room and always clean.

Fee was 24 per night for 2 of us in small camper. Electricity was by prepay meter, a bit of a faff as you need to be happy with using computer screen and inputting card details, but at least it's a fair way of charging. Cost us 4. 80 or 4 nights.

Location was great. It's behind a small row of shops which have everything you could need, cafe, supermarket, fuel station and other local stores. Different food vans visited the site during the week. Bus stops right outside site. Nice walks from site too.

Would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janehd 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in a great location with some of the best bathroom/shower facilities we've ever found on a campsite! Pitches were pretty level and generously sized. There are mature hedges between the different paddocks, but the pitches are open.

The electricity supply is paid for via an app, but really easy to use. (free wifi on site). We didn't use the grey waste and did wonder if we might have struggled without a hose attachment for our MH outlet.

The site is right on the coast, with the option to walk the sea wall east to Wells from right across the road.

We visited RSPB Titchwell and Holkham beach, both with plenty of parking space for our motorhome. (Be warned, if driving east in a wide unit, there is a width restriction and you have to divert off the A149 via Burnham Market.

The village of Stiffkey is pretty tight too, especially if you meet the bus coming the other way, like we did!)

We loved the fact that this was a quiet site, and really enjoyed the wood-fired pizzas from the van on Friday night - get there early in case they run out! There is a petrol station with shop next door, but groceries are pricy so keep for treats.

We look forward to returning in the future for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Happym 5 reviews from this member

 We booked to stay for 3 nights but due to bad weather unfortunately only stayed for 1 night, which was disappointing as we'd have loved to have stayed at this great site for our planned 3 nights.

This site is spotlessly clean & well kept throughout, both inside & outside. Washing up & shower facilities well spaced out, never had to wait as there's plenty to cater for all.

Including some showers with a reduced temperature for the little ones or those who prefer warm showers & hotter showers for those who prefer that. There's even a warm shower for your dog.

Pitches are very spacious & well kept. We liked the no noise policy after 10pm which was kept to, so we were not kept awake late into the night. All staff were helpful & friendly.

Good shops within a 2 minute walk including a big Nisa & local gift shops. Bus stops are a 2 minute walk from the site too.

A lovely quiet, clean & spacious site where the staff are lovely.

I would stay here again & would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maggie 3 reviews from this member

 The pitches were spacious and flat, the staff friendly and helpful and the facilities were excellent.

I don't think we have been to a campsite with such spacious bathroom facilities [It was like having your own private bathroom].

Just outside the campsite there is a row of shops and a petrol station with small supermarket selling rather unique, delicious, frozen ready meals which we really enjoyed. 


Previous     150 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Deepdale Camping & Rooms child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Deepdale Camping & Rooms?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Deepdale Camping & Rooms dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham Deepdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55711 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement