Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Deepdale Backpackers & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Burnham Deepdale > Deepdale Backpackers & Camping Reviews

Deepdale Backpackers & Camping
Deepdale Farm
Main Road
Burnham Deepdale
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE31 8DD
Tel: 01485 210256
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 99 Reviews
                8/10 from 99 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ian 59 1 review from this member

Great site with fantastic facilities, in a perfect location, supermarket, petrol station and shopping mall next door.

2 pub's in the village too, if you like walking you'll be in heaven.

Regular Bus service along the coast to visit all the places of interest
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rustyarrow 10 reviews from this member

Excellent site and staff, spotless facilities. Friday night wood fired Pizza night available on site, Cafe next door does full range of food and breakfast is good, handy not to have to cook and wash all everything up.

Good location for North Norfolk "west side". Pub across the road and one further down the street, both do evening meals.

Very good shop and filing station next door.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sallyscof 15 reviews from this member

Loved this site, we don't need hookup but the standard grass pitch was huge and clearly defined. Did not feel cramped at all.

There are 2 shower blocks and at first I marvelled that the main one had the showers, toilets, wash hand basin and hair dryer in self contained individual wetrooms, with underfloor heating and seating, however I do wonder if in times of bad weather all the mud being tramped in throughout the day would render the floor filthy and I don't think I would relish having a shower in such conditions, as it was floor did get a real soaking and the only place to push the excess water was into the shower outlet which is where one needs to stand to take a shower. This might be me being a bit picky because clearly the place is well cared for.

Dogs are very very welcome, they have warm water showers specifically for dogs, never come across that before. Whilst I was there the site was full being a fantastically hot Easter this year but there was no selfish behaviour, the noise was minimal even though there were several children there and no play park for them.

Facilities just outside the entrance cater for everything, a convenience store, petrol station, an outdoor specialist shop and several pubs within walking distance. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: G Soames 2 reviews from this member

Great site that was perfectly located next to cafe and shops. Facilities were the best we've had and exactly what you'd want! Nice ale pub 10 minutes away and a smart one nearer.

Peaceful site, yet always someone on hand.
via mobile

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony+vivienne 4 reviews from this member

Wonderful site, with stunning views of superb sunsets across mature woodland that would grace any magazine cover. Well serviced hard standing pitches, although some pitches do slope so you may need ramps on a small number, particularly in the middle field.

Toilet block first class, with underfloor heating to each washroom. Each washroom is huge and comes complete with shower, sink and toilet. Disabled facilities also available. Excellent recycling point.

On Sundays each month there is live music, free to residents.

The beach is just a few minutes walk away, and the site is located on the main coastal bus route, providing easy access along the whole North Norfolk coast. Immediately at the front of the site is a small local shopping complex, with a Coop, restaurant and petrol station.

The site reception also doubles up as a very comprehensive tourist information office. Everything you could want is right on your doorstep. Note that no caravans are permitted, but motorhomes, campers and tents are very welcome.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tiatote007 1 review from this member

This place is everything a camper would need. It has the lovely balance between small enough to be very personal but enough facilities to make your stay extremely comfortable.

The showers are a massive seller for this place, always warm, clean and enough space to Ďswing a catí. The staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble and they have a well enforced curfew which is a godsend when youíre camping with children!

My lot absolutely love this site and with Brancsster beach just a drive away. Who could ask for more?. Oh maybe a pizza night on site:) yes they do that too! They only thing the kids would like to add is a playground, but they manage well with the playing field and a ball or Frisby.
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: RosieLR 7 reviews from this member

We had a great long weekend here. Easy walking distance to local pubs that are dog friendly and serve food. Used the pop up curry shop on Saturday evening and took the food back to eat in our campervan, which was tasty and good sized portions.

I had made some raita to take with us as I knew we were going to do this, so the samosas were even better! Excellent facilities with toilet, sink, shower and hair dryer in private rooms.

The site wasn't full when we went, so never had to queue, but there were plenty of rooms in two blocks, plus separate toilets available anyway.

The washing up facilities at the lower block had the sinks and draining boards open to the elements which was a bit odd and draughty, as the surrounding area was under cover.

The only gripe was that our pitch was in the bottom field near the shops and there were refrigeration units running all night which kept us awake. But there's not much the campsite can do about that. It's the nicest most sheltered field, but if you are bothered by noise at night then it's probably worth asking for a pitch in a field further back.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Drlizjones 8 reviews from this member

What a cracking site!

Friendly welcome and introduction with the very reasonable site rules explained courteously and lightly. Other sites could learn from their approach and the way they word their rules (ie with all the focus on what you CAN do, rather than what you canít).

The best shower facilities Iíve ever used - warm, clean and spacious with self-contained wetrooms including WC and handbasin, push-button shower, height-adjustable shower stool, hair dryer, and enough hooks (6) for a family to wash together. As others have said, the push-button timers could have been set for longer, but thatís a very small criticism.

Very quiet even though itís close to the road - the only noise came from the thousands of geese flying over at dawn and dusk. Good access to public transport.

Great amenities including small supermarket, petrol-filling station, shops and pop-up restaurants. Pubs close by, but we didnít try them. This all makes it sound like a hectic site, but it really isnít - itís very well-planned and the Ďquiet after 10:00pmí policy was completely adhered to. Free wi-fi.

Also on site are a hostel and bunk barn. This makes it a great place to stay if youíre with a mixed group of walkers/campers/campervanners.

Pitches were dry and well-drained. Newly-planted hedging will be great when itís fully established. Our pitch was slightly sloping and we didnít have levellers, but it didnít stop us having a great nightís sleep.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kennyboy278 1 review from this member

My wife and I visited this site on spec. No problem and because it was the 'windy season' we were allocated a pitch in the sheltered paddock near the office.

The staff were brilliantly friendly and when we extended our stay from 2 nights to an eventual 5 they never quibbled. The site is reasonably flat catering for any unit. Showers were clean and hot and the rest of the amenities are excellent and plentiful.

Just outside the gate is a cafe and the site itself has a well stocked shop of camping supplies.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JamesO 10 reviews from this member

Excellent campsite in so many ways, but especially for the toilet/shower facilities which are probably the best I've ever seen. Each is a nice large room with plenty of space to do everything you might need to, and as clean as can be.

They are the sort of facilities so well provided and looked after that customers respect them too, so at any point of day they were the exact opposite of the trauma you face at some campsites. As some have said, larger toilet/shower rooms perhaps mean fewer of them, but as a couple we tended to share - they are that big(!), which speeded things along. The freezer for ice packs was a bit hidden away, but available if you ask.

Despite the heavy rain that fell during part of our stay the field we were in drained very well, and the pitches were next to a hedge which provided a degree of shelter from the elements too.

The location isn't without drawbacks, heavy, noisy farm machinery passed by on a fairly regular basis, literally a couple of yards from our pitch, I think the earliest start was about 7:30, which would be more a problem if we were sat around our tent all day. I wouldn't say if troubled us very much.

Otherwise, quite a good situation, shops right on site (a little expensive as to be expected). The village is pleasant enough, and it is the perfect base for exploring the North Norfolk coast, especially with the bus stop right outside.

Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4009 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019