Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Deepdale Camping & Rooms

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Burnham Deepdale > Deepdale Camping & Rooms Reviews

Deepdale Camping & Rooms
Deepdale Farm
Main Road
Burnham Deepdale
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE31 8DD
Tel: 01485 210256
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 85
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 128 Reviews
                8/10 from 128 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lazurus 1 review from this member

 If you want a quiet clean site with good size pitches and EHU you will not find a better site.

Shops and garage nearby and a super cafe with local produce.

2 pubs in walking distance and fantastic coastal walks for dogs and their owners.

Stayed three times now in our pathfinder gets better ever time.

Even an enclosed dog walking area on the site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Two Terriers 25 reviews from this member

 Just us and the dog! 2nd part of a wonderfully warm March week in Norfolk.

Intrigued by site description but Deepdale turned out to be just what we wanted. And more.

Very friendly and very helpful from initial contact to departure day. Absolutely all good.

Very handy for shops at the roadside, lovely walks in all directions, pubs to eat and drink, pizza van. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 116 reviews from this member

 This site is near perfect. The free wifi is good and strong. The bus service is super and so convenient. It's very quiet with very helpful staff.

We ate at the White Horse one evening. Good food but London prices!

Also the road to the pub(s) is unlit - you will need a good torch at night.

A superb stay - we were delighted. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Buttershap 12 reviews from this member

 Although I'd stayed at the hostel attached to the site it was my first camping trip.

Just one man and his dog. I'm trying to get him used to being in a tent. Would have been better if I'd brought my proper tent with me, but I'd packed one that wouldn't work.

I managed to buy a small replacement before I returned home next day for my own tent.

The facilities were easily the best I've found. Individual shower, sink, toilet, nappy changing x 20 units.

Well lit site at night, clearly marked pitches. Also a dog walk and children's play area. And across the road access to the North Norfolk coastal path.

Just outside a petrol station, supermarket, and specialty shops. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JULIE HOWARD 2 reviews from this member

 Deepdale camping site was absolutely beautiful with everything you'd need. The showers were immaculate.

The staff so friendly and helpful. Stunning coastal path walks. Places to eat, little shops and coffee shops close by.

I will highly recommend Deepdale Camping and am looking forward to returning!

It's great for families or if your traveling in a small group caters for all. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Andyw5 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming and helpful staff.

Would definitely return and recommend others to visit.

Very handy cafe within one minute walk - again lovely staff here too.

I am sure the dog appreciated the warm outdoor shower after a charge around on the beach. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Driverjoe 1 review from this member

 A Great site, easy to find, pitches good size, wash rooms good clean and good facilities.

We were met at the entrance by one of the site crew on a bike who led up to our pitch, gave a quick site resume which way the sun rises and set as to which way round you’d like to park and nearest wash and water block, the crew couldn’t have been more helpful!

Bus stop across the road busses every hr great if you wish to travel further. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tilly 3 reviews from this member

 A First class site, facilities very clean, showers toilets and wash up area and all are cleaned on a regular basis.

It is a dog friendly site but some owners do not pick up after their dogs, evidence was at our site entrance.

The garage, shop and Cafe are very good and during the week different pop up food vans appear, Friday night was Pizza night so a rented fire pit a Pizza and beer was enjoyed.

The coast Hopper bus service stops outside of the camp so access to Hunstanton one way and Wells and Fakenham the other.

Highly recommend this site, the staff are excellent and friendly 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lesleyives 1 review from this member

 Great campsite in a great location close to brancaster and Wells beach.

The free wifi is great for keeping in touch and letting the children watch a cartoon whilst we prepared dinner. Would be nice to have an playground with some swings etc for the children though but that’s the only downside.

Services are really clean and well looked after and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely on our list for another year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Su5anne 5 reviews from this member

 Superb location, fab facilities really helpful staff dog friendly, pitches so much nicer than website would suggest!

Absolutely loved it!

Really local shops and walks and bus stop outside campsite.

Am about to book to return next year! 


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Deepdale Camping & Rooms child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Deepdale Camping & Rooms?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Deepdale Camping & Rooms dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham Deepdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement