Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Ranch Holiday Park ( C A M C Affiliated)

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Maybole > The Ranch Holiday Park ( C A M C Affiliated) Reviews

The Ranch Holiday Park ( C A M C Affiliated)
Culzean Road
Maybole
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA19 8DU
Tel: 01655 882446
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 51 Reviews
                9/10 from 51 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stevecroftbb126lr 1 review from this member

 Excellent stay. The facilities we used (shower block, hook up, water supply, waste disposal) were very good.

Shower block well worth a separate mention - extremely clean and well kept, lots of hot water for showers and washing.

Although we didn't have our grandchildren with us, there would be plenty for them to do: swimming pool, play area, space to run about.

Will be booking again and taking the little ones too. Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mcniv 5 reviews from this member

 Great site for exploring ayreshire.

Water ehu and drainage all to pitch

Shower and toilet block very clean and plenty of hot water

Indoor pool looked great but didn't use it

Might return one day but there's a lot of sites to visit before hand 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Braewalkers 3 reviews from this member

 Drove here as a second choice and found it to be excellent. The owners could not do enough for us and showed us quite a bit about our van. Showers and toilets were spotless, as was the park itself. Quite a few folk around and again, very friendly. Great value for money and only a short walk into Maybole. Will definitely be back here. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cleocairn 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 10 days in June. It was very well maintained, with lovely views over the surrounding countryside. We stayed on a fully serviced pitch which was extremely convenient. The loos and showers on the site however are very clean and plentiful. This is a good base for exploring South Ayrshire. Great for golfers I would imagine as Troon and Turnberry are close by, also the incredible Falkirk Wheel. We also sailed over to the Isle of Arran which is worth doing. Dumfries House is a gem of a country house and well worth a visit. We found the owner to be very helpful, as was the laady in the swimming pool. You need to give them 1hrs notice to use the Sauna so that it can be turned on. It was lovely to have a swim and a sauna at the end of a days sightseeing. There also seemed to be a good play area for older children and a separate one with lots of toys for toddlers, we don't have need for this any more but it would be great if you had little ones as sometimes a regular play area is not suitable for them. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DianneDFoy 4 reviews from this member

 We're just back from a night at The Ranch and we had a lovely time. We're really familiar with the area, but had never stayed at this site. Beautiful views, lovely wild rose bushes between the pitches and quite possibly the most laid-back person on Reception I've met at a campsite! You can just choose your own pitch, there's no big list of do's and don'ts and the site is very quiet and peaceful for a decent-sized site. The pitch was exceptionally good value (20 for the night for our caravan, 2 adults, a child and a dog on a pitch with electricity and water). When we asked what time we should vacate the pitch, we were told 'whenever suits you, within reason obviously'! We didn't use the pool, but the other amenities were pretty modern and seemed well kept and clean. Play areas for the kids were great and there was a nice football pitch. We'll definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RichardArmstron100 1 review from this member

 I had lovely time at 'The Ranch' I arrived early but this was not a problem. The welcome was warm and friendly and I was impressed with cleanliness of the reception. I choose a hard stand pitch and had plenty of room and and good view over the farmers field. It nice see a pitch with its own water supply and as more sites move to this practise I will have to buy the right equipment. The toilet block was clean and practical and I like the local radio being pumped through a speaker in the morning.

Although I only stayed for a couple of day and I was on my own I would be happy to take family next time as I believe they would have love the swimming pool.

I didn't use the shop but it looked to have the basic stuff required for emergencies.

I had to leave earlier due to a bad back and ripped of my electrics as I tried to leave, but the owner (the name I should know but don't) was very very helpful and with a little work from my leather man had fixed the electrics so I could travel home safely. Would recommend the site especially if you had families 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Allybongo1969 4 reviews from this member

 This was our second trip in as many weeks. What a cracking site. Well laid out, lovely modern reception, great location, and a friendly owner Thomas who told me just to pick our pitch and I could sort out the fee later. The toilet blocks were clean and modern, free hot showers, with music playing in the toilets and dishwashing areas to give it a feeling of warmth. There was also free wi fi. The pitches were hard standing. We arrived in the dark and the pitch was lit at the plug in so I reversed in with no problems. I have booked for another 5 days during the Easter break so you cant say more than that. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jopor 11 reviews from this member

 Only a one-night stay but can thoroughly recommend this site. We had a very warm welcome and were able to choose our pitch. Very well-laid out, pitches, mostly well-screened by hedges and pretty level.

Toilet and washing facilities excellent - very clean and so warm, a real bonus at this time of year.

We didn't actually use the on-site dog walk as the warden (owner?) recommended a longer one nearby.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GMD01 6 reviews from this member

 Just back from 2 nights at this site. Warden and staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is a bit tired but very warm and enjoyed by our grandsons.

Only 2 sinks for dishwashing which could be a problem if the site was busy. Toilets were spotless although there was a blockage in a cubicle which my wife also confirmed was the case in the ladies. The toilet/washing block was clean and warm.

This site is advertised by the Caravan Club as a club site, which its not. It is an affiliated site which while not a major problem we could not use vouchers given as a gift to pay for our weekend.

Will be going back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scotchie 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous campsite which we return to year after year. Toilet facilities are always spotlessly clean with plenty free hot water. The radio in the toilet shower block is a great idea!

Pitches are large and all hard standing with separation between.

The owner Thomas and his son are both friendly and helpful along with Harry the caretaker.

Fab children's play area with a dedicated area for toddlers which has push alongs and a small slide.

Very handy for maybole and for Culzean castle.

Definitely recommend this site. 


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Ranch Holiday Park ( C A M C Affiliated) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does The Ranch Holiday Park ( C A M C Affiliated) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Ranch Holiday Park ( C A M C Affiliated)?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Ranch Holiday Park ( C A M C Affiliated) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maybole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ayrshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3869 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement