Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Scarborough Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Scarborough Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Scarborough Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Field Lane
Burniston Road
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 0DA
Tel: 01723 366212
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 290
Open: 01/04/2021 to 02/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 02/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 160 Reviews
                8/10 from 160 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  160 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LouLiz 27 reviews from this member

 Large site with pitches very close together.

Donít usually stay on Club sites but after trying a few smaller ones with no luck, I plumped for this one.

Amenities blocks were clean and luckily we were quite close to one.

Went to Scarborough Fair Museum which is well worth a visit if you are in to memorabilia. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: KathP29 23 reviews from this member

 Great relaxed site for families. Family bathrooms which is good for youngsters. Good park and also a field for ball games.

Pub next door does good food, dog friendly and a childrenís play area.

Nice walk to the cliffs. As older people we would not have managed to walk down the cliff to the with a 3 year old who needed help but we did manage it when the young uncle and aunt arrived.

Itís a lovely beach and dog friendly. Not easy to find easy access to dog friendly beaches in this area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gillia 1 review from this member

 A large site but quiet and very efficiently organised.

All facilities were clean, pitches well-spaced. Staff friendly and helpful.

A great location to walk Cleveland way or to walk to Scarborough North bay, the castle and beyond. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter3 1 review from this member

 It was fantastic

Very clean

Very helpful

The staff were brilliant, every day smiling, chatting, made to feel very welcome.

Very professional service from arriving to leaving 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janews 18 reviews from this member

 Although a very large site the lay out means it doesnít feel that way.

Plenty of facility blocks though it could be a bit of a hike to empty toilet.

Pub next to site and another couple on the road into town.

Easy walk across the road to get to the coast and only about 20 mins to arrive at the start of North Beach, a lovely stretch of sand with some nice cafes and bars.

Bus stop outside meant we were able to get to Ravenscar as we were walking the final sections of the Cleveland Way. We completed final section to Filey and regular buses back to Scarborough.

Best and most friendliest wardens we have met at CCC site! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 24 reviews from this member

 Had a three night stay at Scarborough, the weather on the whole was good. We arrived 15m early, but the wardens were helpful and told us to wait until 1pm. Check in was easy, and we were taken to our pitch by Steve who shared info on facilities and walks. He also helped us when we tripped the electric due to faulty grill some days later.

A large site, there are 5 facility blocks well placed around the site, all clean and maintained. Easy access to the Cleveland Way, which gives a 20m walk to North Beach. Bus stop right outside for Scarborough and a pub/ restaurant 2m walk from site.

A couple of improvement points - 1. Would be good to have more places to dispose of rubbish 2. As said by other people, hardstanding pitches are grass reinforced with plastic blocks. Our pitch had little grass where you would place an awning, so if it had rained, it would have been very muddy and that's not what you pay for when you request a hardstanding.

On the whole its a nice site and well placed for Scarborough, but would check the weather forecast though before setting off next time when on a hardstanding 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevin-t 3 reviews from this member

 Well, Not a lot to say re the campsite. Been here over 30 times in past years. Not much changed. Chip shop not open,

Showers and toilets spotless.

Scalby manor pub open.

One hour to stroll into Scarborough, on the beach road. Sea front bus Now goes right up to the Ivanhoe pub, which is only a ten min stroll back to the park.

Nice site. We had a good one hour storm, on the second day. Rained Solid for one hour, our pitch was like a millpond when we got back. Water took the whole week to dissipate. Avoid if possible pitch 6( hardstanding!).

Would we return, most definitely. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 99 reviews from this member

 Very much an end of season feel at this Site. We stayed just before the mid term break with the Site due to lose the following weekend. With the end of season approaching and pandemic precautions in place, only part of the facilities were still open.

We were reasonably lucky to get a pitch near one of the toilet/facility blocks.

The hard standing pitches here are not really worthy of the name, they consist of a plastic grid over grass and, this late on in the season can be quite difficult to locate. We did see one unit get stuck in the mud.

Scarborough itself was quiet with several places closed but the Site is still a good place to get out and see the area.

Always happy to come back here where the staff have always been efficient and welcoming, no matter the circumstances. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PARKC 1 review from this member

 Arosa Camping was a very well organised site. It was kept clean and tidy and had tall Beech hedging partitioning off site areas. They had Barbeque nights whereby you could order Spit Roasted Chicken, Steaks, Gammon and a variety of other items at very reasonable prices.

We enjoyed our stay here and would return to this site again as it was not too far from Scarborough itself.

My only negative comment was we had to pay for showers. Which although only cost 50p but they only lasted for 6 minutes which is insufficient time to wash my hair! Normally my husband and I would be travelling through France and Spain throughout Summer and we have never had to pay for a Shower on top of normal camping fees! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Crofto 1 review from this member

 We have found the camp site brilliant it was the first time in the camper van learning experience.

The toilets & shower block so hygienic cleaned. It's the first visit but not the last.

Good walking area for the dog.

Brilliant time. 
via mobile


Previous     160 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Scarborough Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Scarborough Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Scarborough Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4126 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement