Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Whitby Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Whitby Holiday Park Reviews

Whitby Holiday Park
Green Lane
Saltwick Bay
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 4JX
Tel: 01947 602664
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2021 to 14/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 14/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 117 Reviews
                9/10 from 117 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Markit 1 review from this member

 I liked the availability too whitby and too the beach there for dog walks they loved it. Great caravan and staff very friendly.

Even other stayers spoke in passing and camper van couple chatted to me. Was all round great experience there.

Next year we will be buying a tourer and returning there for more fun times. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Craig R Turner 7 reviews from this member

 Absolutely stunning and beautiful views from this caravan site!

Perfect location for a great walk along the coast into Whitby

The facilities were excellent and the staff very helpful

The showers and toilets were really well kept and cleaned very regularly

On-site cafe excellent and responsibly priced

Highly recommend this site! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoff Purcell 2 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed staying here, campsite, staff and facilities good but shower cubicles a bit small in men's and also a Female cleans out the male facilities and a male the female facilities, my wife went in and a man was about to clean the facilities I would of thought a man for a man's and a lady for the ladies

Other than that I'd definitely go back again 👍🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿 could of done with bar open every night also 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 2202ma 1 review from this member

 The staff were very helpful throughout the booking. On arrival we were greeted with politeness and friendly receptionist. She gave us clear instructions where we needed to be and where all the facilities were.

Our bay was only a short walk to the cliff top where there was a beautiful view.

Though showering and toilets were easily available I cannot comment as I did not use them but I heard no complaints from any of the fellow campers who were using them.

Very relaxing long weekend had.

Would recommend 5* 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter3 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site with all amenities. Right on the CINDER TRACK also footpath (steep) down into Robin Hood's Bay. Simply stunning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Redmon 1 review from this member

 What a great family friendly site.

Great facilities and really friendly staff. Children's play area was very safe and well equipped.

The site has access to a lovely cliff top walk into Whitby and on the other side a walk down to a beautiful beach cove. Look out for fossils!

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ogdeng 1 review from this member

 Liked it that much, we ended up staying another night,

WiFi cuts in and out, brilliant location,

Very steep getting down to the beach but worth the climb back up for the beautiful views,

Give this site a try 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Yellotem 3 reviews from this member

 We stopped on this site early September. Easy to get to, not far from main Whitby to Scarborough road. Checked in and was shown to our pitch by a warden, who assisted with pitching the caravan. Pitch was large but very steep, levelling ramps and corner steady blocks are essential.

Could just glimpse Whitby Abbey out of the kitchen window from where we were. Some other pitches had beautiful views out to sea, however I expect those to be very windy.

Whitby is a steady walk along the cliff tops, suitable for a push chair. The beach is a short but quite steep walk down the cliffs and is very secluded. There’s a nice big play area for children of all ages, our toddler really enjoyed himself. Pub and cafe were open however we had no reason to use them.

The main bugbear of mine was the toilet facilities were closed, due to C-19, where other sites have opened theirs with instructions in place. We were advised of this before we arrived but chose to stay anyway.

Also, the cost per night was pretty expensive. For a site with no open toilet facilities I would’ve expected some sort of discount.

We’ll probably return but not while the toilet facilities are closed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MNW7 3 reviews from this member

 Great little site within a short walk to the Abbey and Whitby,

Can't comment on the facilities due to restrictions but would return as staff were helpful & the site well run & maintained. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Broganny 1 review from this member

 This is a fantastic location and I had beautiful views of the sea and the abbey. It is walking distance from Whitby and the abbey.

The lights on the touring campsite were very low and attached to the electric hook up. This meant that a bright light shone into the vans and caravans all night.

It was very odd that the toilets were not open for anyone to use during COVID 19 because public

Toilets were open everywhere. They still opened the cafe and the shop so it didn't really make sense that there were no washing facilities. There was no reduction in price for the lack of facilities. No toilets, showers or hot water to do the washing up.

It appeared there was a key for some people for a toilet/shower but that must have been a best kept secret because I never knew about it until the day I was leaving when the person on the desk asked my sister's partner if he was returning the toilet key! He was returning their caravan key.

I had a lovely time because my sister was staying in a static caravan on the other side of the site and I could use her facilities and I can sleep anywhere even with a light on. However, some people might be a bit disturbed by these aspects.

There was a good playground for children.

Beautiful location. A bit odd in terms of how it is run. Maybe it is the Whitby Way! 


Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Whitby Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Whitby Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Whitby Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3453 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window