Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Tithe Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Bedfordshire > Stevington > Tithe Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Tithe Farm Certificated Site
Tithe Farm
Stevington
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
MK43 7QR
Tel: 01234 888828
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 7 CCC Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Anne Cater 2 reviews from this member

Such a fabulous site - lovely and peaceful area with beautiful scenery - very pleasant people - left you to own devices and use own common sense as to where and how to park - water electric and grey drainage on site - will certainly be going back -thank you very much for a brilliant weekend and a good spot to stay for visiting Santa Pod! Anne and Steve C

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sharoneddy 1 review from this member

Wonderful site beautiful views you can see for miles around Bedfordshire. The site is well kept by Andrew who keeps the grass well cut also Hillary and Pete who live in the farm house are kind lovely people highly recommend a visit if you r passing

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ourouse 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site with spectacular views on three sides, however, this means it can get very windy and we didn't want to pitch over ny the trees as they didn't look to safe. There are also some sizeable potholes on the way in, so be prepared for a muddy car or van if it rains. Otherwise, very well kept and will come back.

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nina0548 8 reviews from this member

What a lovely little site! Not so little really, plenty of room for five (or even more). Hardstandings by virtue of stone base, mostly covered over with grass which I think is a great idea. We find 'proper' hardstandings a bit like a car park and make awnings difficult to peg down sometimes. We didn't use an awning but could see it would be no problem. Only stayed a couple of nights while visiting friends in the area but wouldn't hesitate to use again. Easy access off a quiet country lane and wonderful views all around. There look to be lots of footpaths in all directions and also the Stevington Country Walk just two minutes away. It was all a bit too muddy for us this time but in good weather you'd be spoiled for choice. I understand there are toilet facilities during the Summer so we can't comment on them as they were't open but each pitch has its own water tap, drainage and electricity. All this at 12. 50 per night - can't be bad.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Foxy ladyaj 1 review from this member

Have just spent 2 nights at this site. Its a great site with the most beautiful views of Bedfordshire countryside. Only one portaloo but kept nice and clean. If you have dogs as we do it has great dog walks it is surrounded by fields with all the edges mowed we walked for nearly 2 hours without seeing another person, dog or even crossing a road.
It has 7 hardstanding pitches to choose from each has its own water and power point and plenty of room. A small amount of road noise but only a quiet back road it didnt bother us. Very very nice will be going back soon

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mad0806mac 1 review from this member

Hi all, very lovely campsite. We found ourselves loads to do nearby, pubs, a community shop in stevington centre. Also there was an equestrian centre in the village just 4 mins walk from the site, we were all able to ride including the kids!

They were very accommodating and had farm animals for the kids to see & feed. Bedfordshire countryside was lovely both for walks with the kids and we also rode out! An excellent site in an excellent village.

Date of Visit: December 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wed198607 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at Tithe farm twice in Nov 2005 and over the new year period - both times we thoughly enjoyed our stay. The site has fully sericed rough hard standing pitches - a bonus in winter and excellently priced at 8 pound a night. The site is great for walking dogs with many footpaths and bedford has an excellent shopping centre.

We were warmly welcomed to the very peacefull site by the owners. If you want a relaxing break, and you have full facilities in your van ie shower/ toilet I would definitely recomend this site. We hope to return again soon. Many thanks for yor hospitality

Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rotty 1 review from this member

A nice quiet campsite with nice grass areas to pitch a tent, only thing its lacking is a place to shower or anywere to wash up so you couldnt stay long if you was camping in a tent. Easy walking distance to local pub but need transport for shops as there isnt any in Stevington village. There is a Budgens supermarket in near by Bromham village that you can get most things you need. Also a fish & chip shop. There is a small park/play area in Stevington for children but not much else to do to entertain kids


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Stevington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3814 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019