Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Millpond
Little Tarrington
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR1 4JA
Tel: 01432 890243
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 102
Open: 06/03/2021 to 08/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 89 Reviews
                9/10 from 89 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ghost1 1 review from this member

 Found by chance but so glad we did !

Wonderful place great views and the amazing Becky running around making it all great !

If your near stay here I went for a night stayed 2 and would have been happy to stay much longer !

Also the village is very friendly pubs do good meals and there is at least two shops. I can not wait to go back 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jacasino 8 reviews from this member

 Exceptionally good site with a choice of grass or hard standing pitches and a warm welcome from helpful and experienced staff, there is a small shop (great bread) and a mobile fish and chip shop on a Friday night.

Very popular fishing lake and very well maintained grounds, plenty of opportunities for an evening stroll without leaving site, we didnít take bikes this time but will do in future as there are a network of lanes to ride if you leave the site and turn right.

Facilities are to a very high standard, well designed & executed and very well maintained, faultless. Drainers and J Cloths in the washing up area with plenty of hot water.

I wish there were more sites designed and managed like this one. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nanny 22 7 reviews from this member

 This is a really lovely site The pitches are spacious and very well maintained. The showers have been updated to a very high standard and were lovely and warm with piped music.

The staff were without exception, very friendly and welcoming and always ready for a chat. There is a very pretty fishing lake on site which was enjoyed by many of the campers and is lovely to stroll around in the evening. Plenty to do in the surrounding area.

This is fast becoming one of our favourite sites and we will be back next month. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue Paul 80 reviews from this member

 Wonderful clean and friendly site and team, the staff were always waving and smiling it was a pleasure.

All facilities are great, modern clean and it all worked.

All the lawns and grounds were in superb order, very well maintained and looked after.

Good handy shop which is always a benefit.

Itís ideally a Caravan site as without a car your in the middle of nowhere, not even a Pub to walk to and with few walks full stop.

If you Fish though it looked superb for fisherman. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: James-Kelly 2 reviews from this member

 A truely fantastic campsite, owners/staff, facilities and views.

Staff were very welcoming and full of knowledge, in and around the area.

Facilities were very clean. Showers were great with underfloor heating. On site shop had a bit of everything you'd need. Dog walking paths around the site. One for the dog on a lead and one without a lead. Some fantastic roads around for bike riding.

Worth every penny to stay here. We will definitely be returning to this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The 147 Clan 15 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site.

This site is very well managed, the facilities are spotless. The shower block is warm and has piped music.

The pitches are a generous size and most are level and the grass is kept short.

The staff were all really friendly and were always up for a chat.

The lake is not only good for fishing but is nice to walk round, keep an eye open for the wildlife.

A visit to Westons Cider Mill is a must and they conduct tours of the factory, all of their vats are named.

My only concern is that there are only 5 or 6 showers in the mens and if the site was busy you may have to wait ? 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Greg M 39 reviews from this member

 Although only a one night stay on the way back to South Wales, having joined the C&CC the month before we decided to stop off here as a neighbour visits regularly.

What a gem.

The site is well laid out and well looked after.

There is a fishing lake in the grounds and was a delight to take a walk around.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Showers and toilets were spotless and waste water and chemical disposal were all conveniently placed.

Being only there for one night can not comment on the surrounding area.

Tv reception for me was good, mobile signal was a bit hit and miss.

A word of warning, we were coming from Ludlow and as we neared the site the Sat Nav took us down some real narrow lanes. My fault really, they warn about it on their website.

This site is a definite keeper. We will return. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 664DaveS 34 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a week at this lovely site, only 70 miles from home.

We were given a very friendly welcome by the staff and allowed to select our pitch-we had booked a hardstanding.

Its a big site, with level pitches surrounded by trees and adjoinig a lovely lake with fishing allowed. Its a nice walk around the lake.

There is a short cut to the bus stop on the main road with buses to Ledbury and Hereford.

There is also a dog walking area.

The facilities were spotless with plenty of hot water although you have to push the shower button quite often! I liked the glass doors on the showers which stops your clothes/towels getting wet while you shower, often an issue on some sites!

Reception sells a range of meat and frozen meals etc, you can also order papers.

The fish and chip van comes on friday evenings, good value and very nice too!

Wifi is available whole site coverage at £5 for a week quite reasonable. Phone signal was variable on EE net, don't know about others!

Its a lovely area with lots to see and do. Ledbury is a nice town with interesting shops and pubs.

Hereford city is pleasant too, lots of pedestrianised streets.

There is some noise from the adjacent A417, but quitens down at night. The railway behind the site has 2 trains an hour, which did not bother us as they are not too noisy.

We will definitely visit this nice site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mazmann 2 reviews from this member

 We are quite new to caravanning only staying at another site in the Forest of Dean for a few weekend breaks, so coming somewhere new was an adventure. As soon as we arrived we were met by Andrew.

After enquiring what type of pitch we were after he escorted us on his bike, while telling us that as it was a Friday the Fish and Chip shop van would be arriving in the early evening. What a bargain.

The site itself is in pristine condition, with our three dogs enjoying the walk that is set up with dog bins around the site. There is such a diverse selection of trees, of which my favourite was the edible cherrys.

The facilities were spotless and new, with some great touches, such as piped music and a j-cloth dispenser in the plate wash area.

We will be definitely coming back and visiting this site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jusbluey 25 reviews from this member

 Following a recent 5 day stay on this site I can highly recommend it. It is very well looked after & has excellent facilities (although like a lot of sites it would be good to have a slightly longer shower timer, instead of having to press the button so often, and I thought the water could have been a bit hotter).

It is ideally placed for visiting Hereford (was disappointed thought it looked shabby, though cathedral was stunning), Ross on Wye was interesting, Ledbury was lovely, some good chippies & cafes. Particularly liked Malvern & the Malvern Hills were fab (so very popular).

Had a meal at the Trumpet pub nr Ledbury, really enjoyed it. There are lakes on the site & the fishing seemed to be really popular. Thought the site was peaceful (apart from the trains which go by every half hr, but stop at midnight but they were not too bothersome)& I thought it was a friendly site too.

One note of caution, as we were in a motorhome & we enjoy walking we normally make use of the bus service to take us to different locations. On this occasion as we don't live too far we decided to take a car.

It appears to be the right decision because a notice on site warns that the buses do not allow dogs & as we have 3 that would have been so disappointing & would obviously have meant using the m/home to get about.

Overall liked the site very much & would definitely go back. 


Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3927 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement