Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Millpond
Little Tarrington
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR1 4JA
Tel: 01432 890243
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 102
Open: 06/03/2021 to 08/11/2021
           06/03/2022 to 08/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jane Cooke 15 reviews from this member

 A lovely site which although looked full didn't feel crowded. Staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were kept immaculate.

There are regular buses to Ludlow and Hereford but I was a bit disappointed I hadn't realised that the local bus company don't take dogs on their buses so we weren't able to get about as much as we had thought. [The CCC has a note about this on the website but I hadn't seen it until too late].

We found some local walks instead with our little dog.

A local catering company visited on most evenings with good fish and chips and local pies etc.

There is a lovely lake for the fishermen. We were lucky with the weather and will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Greg M 40 reviews from this member

 This site is an absolute gem, showers and facilities were spotless and the grounds well maintained.

A lovely fishing lake and woods to walk around and a huge dog walk as well.

There is a railway to one side of the site but it did not bother us at all.

Phone reception was good but not internet(Virgin) on my mobile but there is on site WIFI.

There is an on site catering van which does superb breakfast and evening meals. The lady also came in on her day off to bring me some pies I had ordered to take home. All superb!. Highly recommend using them and supporting local business.

We didn't venture off site but were happy to enjoy the peace and lovely weather. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ghost1 1 review from this member

 Found by chance but so glad we did !

Wonderful place great views and the amazing Becky running around making it all great !

If your near stay here I went for a night stayed 2 and would have been happy to stay much longer !

Also the village is very friendly pubs do good meals and there is at least two shops. I can not wait to go back 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jacasino 8 reviews from this member

 Exceptionally good site with a choice of grass or hard standing pitches and a warm welcome from helpful and experienced staff, there is a small shop (great bread) and a mobile fish and chip shop on a Friday night.

Very popular fishing lake and very well maintained grounds, plenty of opportunities for an evening stroll without leaving site, we didnít take bikes this time but will do in future as there are a network of lanes to ride if you leave the site and turn right.

Facilities are to a very high standard, well designed & executed and very well maintained, faultless. Drainers and J Cloths in the washing up area with plenty of hot water.

I wish there were more sites designed and managed like this one. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nanny 22 7 reviews from this member

 This is a really lovely site The pitches are spacious and very well maintained. The showers have been updated to a very high standard and were lovely and warm with piped music.

The staff were without exception, very friendly and welcoming and always ready for a chat. There is a very pretty fishing lake on site which was enjoyed by many of the campers and is lovely to stroll around in the evening. Plenty to do in the surrounding area.

This is fast becoming one of our favourite sites and we will be back next month. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue Paul 80 reviews from this member

 Wonderful clean and friendly site and team, the staff were always waving and smiling it was a pleasure.

All facilities are great, modern clean and it all worked.

All the lawns and grounds were in superb order, very well maintained and looked after.

Good handy shop which is always a benefit.

Itís ideally a Caravan site as without a car your in the middle of nowhere, not even a Pub to walk to and with few walks full stop.

If you Fish though it looked superb for fisherman. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: James-Kelly 2 reviews from this member

 A truely fantastic campsite, owners/staff, facilities and views.

Staff were very welcoming and full of knowledge, in and around the area.

Facilities were very clean. Showers were great with underfloor heating. On site shop had a bit of everything you'd need. Dog walking paths around the site. One for the dog on a lead and one without a lead. Some fantastic roads around for bike riding.

Worth every penny to stay here. We will definitely be returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The 147 Clan 16 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site.

This site is very well managed, the facilities are spotless. The shower block is warm and has piped music.

The pitches are a generous size and most are level and the grass is kept short.

The staff were all really friendly and were always up for a chat.

The lake is not only good for fishing but is nice to walk round, keep an eye open for the wildlife.

A visit to Westons Cider Mill is a must and they conduct tours of the factory, all of their vats are named.

My only concern is that there are only 5 or 6 showers in the mens and if the site was busy you may have to wait ? 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Greg M 40 reviews from this member

 Although only a one night stay on the way back to South Wales, having joined the C&CC the month before we decided to stop off here as a neighbour visits regularly.

What a gem.

The site is well laid out and well looked after.

There is a fishing lake in the grounds and was a delight to take a walk around.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Showers and toilets were spotless and waste water and chemical disposal were all conveniently placed.

Being only there for one night can not comment on the surrounding area.

Tv reception for me was good, mobile signal was a bit hit and miss.

A word of warning, we were coming from Ludlow and as we neared the site the Sat Nav took us down some real narrow lanes. My fault really, they warn about it on their website.

This site is a definite keeper. We will return. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 664DaveS 39 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a week at this lovely site, only 70 miles from home.

We were given a very friendly welcome by the staff and allowed to select our pitch-we had booked a hardstanding.

Its a big site, with level pitches surrounded by trees and adjoinig a lovely lake with fishing allowed. Its a nice walk around the lake.

There is a short cut to the bus stop on the main road with buses to Ledbury and Hereford.

There is also a dog walking area.

The facilities were spotless with plenty of hot water although you have to push the shower button quite often! I liked the glass doors on the showers which stops your clothes/towels getting wet while you shower, often an issue on some sites!

Reception sells a range of meat and frozen meals etc, you can also order papers.

The fish and chip van comes on friday evenings, good value and very nice too!

Wifi is available whole site coverage at £5 for a week quite reasonable. Phone signal was variable on EE net, don't know about others!

Its a lovely area with lots to see and do. Ledbury is a nice town with interesting shops and pubs.

Hereford city is pleasant too, lots of pedestrianised streets.

There is some noise from the adjacent A417, but quitens down at night. The railway behind the site has 2 trains an hour, which did not bother us as they are not too noisy.

We will definitely visit this nice site again. 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hereford Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3388 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder