Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grouse Hill Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Grouse Hill Caravan Park Reviews

Grouse Hill Caravan Park
Fylingdales
Nr Robin Hoods Bay
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 4QH
Tel: 01947 880543
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 175
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 107 Reviews
                8/10 from 107 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sueban 1 review from this member

 Very nice friendly, clean site.

Very good amenities everything you need at hand.

Would definitely stay again.

Would like to stay on top level next time for better view. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RebeccaH 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay as a family with 6 and 12 year old and found the site to be excellent.

The pitch sizes were great with plenty of room. The toilets and showers were immaculately clean. The utility area was big with lots of sink areas for washing up.

The kids enjoyed the play area and being able to explore the woods and pond area. Also the wifi was good.

A short car ride to boggle hole beach

We would highly recommend this site and will return in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smanso 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic weekend! We have 2 boys (aged 7 and 3) amd 2 dogs, and this was our first ever camping trip.

The facilities were immaculately clean and there were plenty of blocks so never a queue - we used the elec hook up and were pleasantly surprised there was also a tap right alongside the elec hook up, making it quick and easy.

The site was thoroughly clean, and the kids play area and woods meant the kids could just play to their hearts content with the others on site. The fact that the play area also has CCTV gives added reassurance.

Felt like a really friendly, welcoming and safe place to take the family.

Loved it so much, we’ve already booked to go back again for the weekend in less than 2 weeks time! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shep110687 1 review from this member

 Brilliant park! Friendly owners! Great clean facilities.

A stones throw from the beaches!

Brilliant children’s play area with cctv!

All in all a very good experience! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emst78 9 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from a great weekend here. Staff were fantastic and extremely helpful.

The toilet/shower block we used was very clean all the time. Plenty of bins about. Locals on the site very nice.

The lady on reception took time out of her crazy busy schedule to help me with cycle routes she was most helpful and very kind.

There are a couple of nice walks from the site and a pub at the end of the drive.

The beach is about 2 1/2 mils away (boggle hole) or you have whitby robin hoods bay or Scarborough all close by also ravenscar to see the seals.

Highly recommend staying here merely due to cleanliness and kindness.  
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drewetts 3 reviews from this member

 We had a very pleasant stay at this site. It is very well maintained by the family owners.

Highly recommended for couples and families. The local pub is close by and as welcoming as the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Rsp2 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a great weekend with my grandson from this site it is one of the best I have stayed at.

The toilet shower block was one of the nicest I have seen in a long time it has a great park in the woods for the kids mine spent hours there. Never had any problems with midges as others have said all was quiet by 10. 30 with no noisy family/drunk parents but that's just pot luck as you can get bad neighbours on any site.

There is loads to do in the local area to many to mention on here

I will be booking this site again as its very clean with great views

Booking in was quick and friendly and I was given a choice of where I could pitch. There are no marked pitches but did not find that a problem as fellow campers kept a safe distance from each other  


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Neville Aithwaite 1 review from this member

 Arrived late and reception still open which was good. Staff very friendly and cheerful.

Campsite lovely and clean and quite spacious. Amenities mostly clean on one occasion we found them dirty but that could have been whoever used them before us.

Sadly I found the cost quite high, I thought when booking a site I had to pay £20 which I now know you don't get back. Then on arrival I paid another £84 which for three nights, even bank holiday I now think very expensive.

First night didn't get to sleep due to a party going on in a caravan with awning who were regulars and didn't care about anyone else. And also there was several little dogs who yapped constantly.

We would not return to this site because of these disappointments. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Compas4461 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 14 days. Cant fault site. Toilets clean. Showers hot and staff very helpful and friendly.

Would recommend this site. Will be back. Toilets were cleaned three times a day. Shop was well stocked. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Yummy Mummy 1 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights. Cheap at only £18 a night for 4 of us. Despite our children broken up for the Easter holidays - the schools hadn't in this area so it was very quiet.

We were allocated a pitch amongst all the seasonals. It was ok as there wasn't anyone else there but wouldn't be happy to be there during busy periods!

The children's play area was brilliant but was a long way away from the pitch and not visible from the pitch. The family washrooms were immaculate and brand new.

Showers were good but very hot! Toilets closed as it was so quiet. Dishwashing room brilliant- large indoor room with plenty of sinks and very clean. Shop on site but didn't use it. 10 walk to Flask Inn. Quiet pub - nice menu but a little pricey.

There are lots of pods at bottom of site so can imagine it to be a bit noisy at weekend. 10 mins drive to Falling Foss. Lovely child friendly walk to waterfall through the woods. Kids loved it. Overall - good value for money.

I would return but only during the quieter months. 


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Grouse Hill Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grouse Hill Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Grouse Hill Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3883 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement