Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stone Pitt Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Kilgetty > Stone Pitt Caravan Park Reviews

Stone Pitt Caravan Park
Begelly
Kilgetty
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA68 0XE
Tel: 01834 811086
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 36
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keithc 1 review from this member

 Good site the owners where very help full.

Fully service pitch would not go a miss, more water tap also would not go a miss,

Walking to shower block up hill, is not very good for the elderly. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendav 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely site. Good size pitches. The facilities absolutely spotless. Very good value for money. We arrived after a 7 hour drive from our home in Lincolnshire.

My husband went to reception and was absolutely delighted when the owner asked if we would like her to pitch our caravan for us. This she did making sure it was level. We didn't have a hose for the waste so she fetched one and fixed it on for us.

Our car developed a problem which couldn't be fixed by the local garage and made towing our caravan a problem, so again Claire helped and found a space for it to be stored there which meant we could travel home safely and then we would go back and collect after our car was repaired.

Such a beautifully kept site. Cannot fault it in any way 


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Crwydryn 76 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed or 4 nights at Stone Pitt where we had a very warm welcome from Claire and her family.

Good sized pitches well laid out and the facilities were good and kept pristine. Piych fees were very reasonble.

We didnít need the pitchside TV Aerial lead and connection. While the wifi was ok my wifeís ipad wasnít particularly enamoured with it.

The location of Stone Pitt is ideal being 10 minutes drive away from Narberth, Amroth, Wisemanís Bridge, Saundersfoot, Tenby and many other delights of this area.

Can thoroughly recommend and look forward to returning 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackymac64 1 review from this member

 Loved this small very friendly site. Despite the slope it was on all the pitches were level. The views were wonderful. Situated just a km from Kilgetty the village has a big supermarket, pharmacy, most shops, medical centre, pub and train line.

There are plenty of toilets and showers in different blocks, hand sanitizer on every wall with reasonably priced laundry.

The approach is off the main road and access is wide with a bus stop, by request, which goes to Tenby/ Haverfordwest. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 50 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights, wish it could have been longer. Check in was faultless, £5 deposit for barrier key fob, returned when fob handed back. Dropped van off back of car and it was taken to pitch, positioned, levelled and even legs wound down. Great service.

Our pitch had a grey waste drain, Claire, the owner said they had pipes if we didn't. Facilities spotless. Bus into Tenby outside site, this is a request stop though. We had no trouble.

Pub and restaurant within easy walking distance, there is also a lodge across the road which has a restaurant open to non residents, we didn't use this, but will next time. Folly farm is just up the road and easily walked to.

Overall we really enjoyed our short break and will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ARWYN THOMAS 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived at this site and welcomed by the owner claire a very friendly lady

The campsite itself was very clean and spacious

It had lovely features as you walked a round the campsite with benches made of animals which were lovely to see

We had a lovely break here the best campsite we have been too

Thanks pauline llewellyn and arwyn thomas 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Islandboy 6 reviews from this member

 This would be our first visit to this site and what a pleasant surprise. There aren't too many sites open at this time of year (December) but this was good find. The owners were very chatty and helpful.

The site itself is close to Saundersfoot, Tenby, Narberth and Haverfordwest. The nearest pub (The Begelly Arms) is about 1/2 mile away along a pavement. There is also a chippy, Indian and Chinese takeaways in the village of Kilgetty. There is also a large Co-op supermarket and a Petrol station that must sell the cheapest fuel around!

There is a good sized play area for the kids with swings, slide, roundabout etc. All the pitches are hardstanding - which are terraced - but there is plenty of room around the pitch. Each pitch also had a waste water outlet. As we didn't have a waste hose we were supplied one by the site at no charge.

There is only 1 toilet block but it has Male/Female toilets and showers with a separate Disabled Toilet/shower.

On New Years Eve, the lady owner brought us Mince Pies and Mulled Wine to celebrate the New Year - a nice touch.

We will return. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hymervan 20 reviews from this member

 Just stayed overnight, but will definitely return. Not many Camp sites open all year around, but this one is. Its immaculate with really good shower facilities. I saw a children's play park, but as it was very wet I didn't venture far! The site is close to Folly Farm & only a 10 min drive to Tenby/ Saundersfoot. I found 2 car parks with extended bays in Tenby for the motorhome.

I was greeted by the owners, very pleasant indeed. What I particularly liked to was, the owners lived on site as in the winter not many are out & about so sites can be a bit eerie, reassuring they were there if needed. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ady Davies 7 reviews from this member

 I have been camping caravaning and camper/motorhoming for 30+ years and this is one of the best sites I have stayed on.

The owner and her partner are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are always clean well maintained and modern and there is a play park for the children.

There is lots to do in the area or a short drive away.

It is a pity I can only give 10 out of 10 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tsdsteve 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived at reception and checked in, the owner then ask if we wanted her to pitch my daughters caravan, we unhitched the van, and in no time at all we where on our pitch,

The owners of the site did everything, parked the van levelled the van and even supplied a waste hose so we could use there drainage.

The pitch my daughter was on was massive, also on the pitch was a TV aerial. There was a play park right next to the pitch which looked excellent, I did not stay on the park but my daughter said the facilities were first class.

On departure the owner took the van to the reception for and gave me a brilliant tip on how to line up my car to the caravan ( never too old to teach an old dog a new trick) thankyou so much. My daughter loved the site 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stone Pitt Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stone Pitt Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Stone Pitt Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kilgetty      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


294 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement