Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stone Pitt Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Stone Pitt Caravan Park
Begelly
Kilgetty
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA68 0XE
Tel: 01834 811086
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 36
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (23) and Video

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Islandboy 4 reviews from this member

This would be our first visit to this site and what a pleasant surprise. There aren't too many sites open at this time of year (December) but this was good find. The owners were very chatty and helpful. The site itself is close to Saundersfoot, Tenby, Narberth and Haverfordwest. The nearest pub (The Begelly Arms) is about 1/2 mile away along a pavement. There is also a chippy, Indian and Chinese takeaways in the village of Kilgetty. There is also a large Co-op supermarket and a Petrol station that must sell the cheapest fuel around!

There is a good sized play area for the kids with swings, slide, roundabout etc. All the pitches are hardstanding - which are terraced - but there is plenty of room around the pitch. Each pitch also had a waste water outlet. As we didn't have a waste hose we were supplied one by the site at no charge.

There is only 1 toilet block but it has Male/Female toilets and showers with a separate Disabled Toilet/shower.

On New Years Eve, the lady owner brought us Mince Pies and Mulled Wine to celebrate the New Year - a nice touch.

We will return.

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hymervan 5 reviews from this member

Just stayed overnight, but will definitely return. Not many Camp sites open all year around, but this one is. Its immaculate with really good shower facilities. I saw a children's play park, but as it was very wet I didn't venture far! The site is close to Folly Farm & only a 10 min drive to Tenby/ Saundersfoot. I found 2 car parks with extended bays in Tenby for the motorhome.

I was greeted by the owners, very pleasant indeed. What I particularly liked to was, the owners lived on site as in the winter not many are out & about so sites can be a bit eerie, reassuring they were there if needed.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ady Davies 7 reviews from this member

I have been camping caravaning and camper/motorhoming for 30+ years and this is one of the best sites I have stayed on.

The owner and her partner are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are always clean well maintained and modern and there is a play park for the children.

There is lots to do in the area or a short drive away.

It is a pity I can only give 10 out of 10

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tsdsteve 2 reviews from this member

Arrived at reception and checked in, the owner then ask if we wanted her to pitch my daughters caravan, we unhitched the van, and in no time at all we where on our pitch, the owners of the site did everything, parked the van levelled the van and even supplied a waste hose so we could use there drainage. The pitch my daughter was on was massive, also on the pitch was a TV aerial. There was a play park right next to the pitch which looked excellent, I did not stay on the park but my daughter said the facilities were first class. On departure the owner took the van to the reception for and gave me a brilliant tip on how to line up my car to the caravan ( never too old to teach an old dog a new trick) thankyou so much. My daughter loved the site

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindseyderby 11 reviews from this member

We spent 10 days here with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 and a half year old granddaughter. The site was ideally located, within a couple of miles of Saundersfoot and a few miles from Tenby. The village of Kilgetty is close by where there is an excellent co-op and there is a petrol station nearby. The owners of the site are extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly and the pitches are for the most part fairly roomy. There are a lot of seasonal pitches and this meant that while we were there it was very quiet in the week but much busier at the weekend. All facilities were very clean with plenty of hot water. Helped by fabulous weather, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Danlebath 7 reviews from this member

Very welcoming and friendly Free Showers. Mostly hard standing pitches with ehu and grey water disposal drains. Spar shop within walking distance as well as petrol station. Coop a bit further in Kilgetty. Quiet location. Would recommend and come back

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tinabop 2 reviews from this member

We spent two weeks at this fab site owners are so helpful and friendly. They parked up caravan for us never had that happen before. The site pitches are a really good size and level. Toilets and facilities are spotless and whole site is really well maintained. The area has so much to offer local pub just down road and has really good food. Small village shop in other direction. Will book this site again can't rate it high enough.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Djnj1961 1 review from this member

The site - this is honestly the best site we have visited so far being new to caravans(just a year now)we were met at reception and quickly booked in, then guided by warden to pitch and helped to pitch, have to say the pitches are roomy and well spaced out full hard standing for van and awning, with grass to park car, waste on pitch, and water close by well away from rd so no traffic noise and you know the kids are safe.

There was only my small son and myself this time, but on saying that he really enjoyed the play area, and chasing the rabbits which are in abundance also squirrels and small field creatures we sat and watched a few playing about on our first night, amazing to see them in and around people places.

the amenities being well kept and spotless are a godsend when little ones are out and about playing all day, showers are well warm and all controls work perfect even for little hands, (and FREE TO) being a small site the blocks are close to pitches to so easy for the kids to go alone as you can see them all the time.

Cant comment on the local pubs drinks or food as I go for my sons enjoyment and quiet. But for the surrounding area it is great folly farm a short walk or drive away, and blue lagoon pool a 15min drive oakwood the same all in all perfect base for weekend or longer.

Overall my opinion of the site is that it's of excellent quality with all facilities needed to make a stay seamless. Shower blocks spotless and good hot showers, grass and areas well kept and children's play park of good standard and in a very well kept condition. Some of the national companies could learn a lot from here. We stayed as a family with two children and was ideal as no clubhouse or idiots to contend with during the late evening/early hours.

Looking to book again for the may bank hols coming up

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wthornley 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 9 nights, on arrival was check in was a breeze very friendly and even towed our van and backed it on the pitch due to the grass being wet, millimetre perfect I might add, the pitch consists of a levelled hard standing pitch with two concrete strips for the van to sit on each with its own drain for grey waste and plenty of space between.

The toilet and shower facilities are mostly individual rooms with shower, toilet, and sink so its a pick one that's empty which was never an issue and always clean.

We did use the laundry once both wash and dry 3 in total for both which we thought reasonable. There are some information leaflets for local attractions and staff are more than happy to offer advise and information of the local area.

The site does have a kids playground which seemed to have plenty to entertain and we plan to take our grand kids next time.

The site is located just outside the village of kilgetty where there's a decent coop store, we used the Indian restaurant which was pleasant, there's also a chippy and a Chinese though we didn't try these.

Its a short drive from Tenby and Saundersfoot and centrally located for exploring the Pembrokeshire peninsular.

Overall we would definitely recommend and re visit this site

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bouncyman 1 review from this member

A fantastic campsite in an amazing location.

We decided to stay here after speaking to the owners about how competitive the pricing was and also based on the fact we could leave van here for two weeks and come back for another weekend later on. Despite the fact out towvan broke down on route and having the recovery lorry arrange to take our caravan here before taking our van to Swansea for repair; I can't speak highly enough of the owners.

As soon as we arrived with the breakdown lorry the owners couldn't have been more helpful. They came out to unhitched the van and said 'leave this to us' and also helped transfer items from the back of our van into the caravan. By the time I settled the tow company, my van had disappeared and was found on a pitch with them levelling the jacks. Faultless service! Nothing was too much trouble and they supplied Taxi details advice on eating etc.

Overall our opinion of the site is that it's of excellent quality with all facilities needed to make a stay seamless. Shower blocks spotless and good hot showers, grass and areas well kept and children's play park of good standard and in a very well kept condition. Some of the national companies could learn a lot from here. We stayed as a family with two children and was ideal as no clubhouse or idiots to contend with during the late evening/early hours.

Two local eateries of a good standard and worth trying and both within five/ten minute walk. We will definitely return this year and look to next season for many more weekend breaks.

A huge thanks from the Morgan family for all your help.

Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Pembrokeshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3701 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938