Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Wombleton > Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park
Moorfield Lane
Wombleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO62 7RY
Tel: 01751 431684
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tilly26may 13 reviews from this member

 Availability was really good the site is on the edge of the village with a lovely walk to the pub with views across the countryside,

The site is well spaced out and the owners are really easy to talk to and the family support their dad to be involved which is lovely to see, he loves the site and goes round making sure all is well,

The shower blocks are really modern and clean

There’s a shop on site but we went to Helmsley which is always a treat but there are absolutely tons of places to visit in the area

We will definitely come back…

Thank you for a lovely stay! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sherpadave 3 reviews from this member

 This is a very clean, tidy well run and friendly site with great facilities.

Being October, mid week, out of school holidays it was very quiet, which was good.

There are 6 showers in the mens block which was plenty, but may get busy in peak times. The 20p charge for 5 mins shower is a bit annoying, but they are very nice!

All caravan and motorhome pitches are hardstanding with a tent field at the end of the site.

There are no real facilities for children, and although families are very welcome it did have a more 'adult' friendly feel.

Really loved this site and would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angvad 9 reviews from this member

 Would definitely recommend this camp site,

We have just spent a week here and it really is lovely, from the very friendly welcome on arrival the safety measures in place for covid, sanitisers, wearing masks when entering the toilet and shower blocks.

Everything is lovely and clean the pitches nice and level, we will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobman 8 reviews from this member

 Our third visit this year, and, after not using the facilities at all because of Covid I ventured in this time. They have been updated and I was delighted with the change.

Still simple but very nicely done with underfloor heating, which, this time of year, was very welcome.

The fishing pond is starting to mature a bit and looks a lot more natural rather than a hole in the ground.

After 2 days of heavy rain the ground drained well and in addition to the usual wildlife we were treated to 2 hedgehogs.

It still feels like home every time we go, I think that's as good a compliment as we can give. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Russel 3 reviews from this member

 A very nice campsite, we were made to feel very welcome by the manager/ warden/ owner? on arrival, he also went the extra mile to ensure we were ok after a heavy thunderstorm.

The site is nice and flat with excellent showers/ facilities,

I'll definitely visit again when in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iianpr 2 reviews from this member

 This is a very good site. Security barrier on arrival.

Good clean toilet & shower blocks. Small shop. Staff very friendly.

This site is in a good position for all interests around east yorkshire. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bcopcu 1 review from this member

 Excellent site - clean and tidy. Staff friendly and beautiful shower block!

Would definitely recommend the site,

The facilities are good and the park is well laid out. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clanma 3 reviews from this member

 Welcoming family run campsite. We have stayed here several times, and will return.

The toilets are immaculate as is the site.

Within walking distance of an excellent village pub, which serves good food. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tatysp 1 review from this member

 Loved every minute of it nothing bad to say at all

The owners was always happy to help, nothing was ever a problem,

Showers and toilets was very clean

The campsite is nice and quiet, perfect for a chilled out stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ortonl 1 review from this member

 I would recommend this site to anyone, the organisation was fantastic, we were running a little late we rang them and they said don't worry we'll be here, when we arrived they could not have been more helpful, they walked with us to the pitch and helped line the van up. They gave a full explanation of' do's and dont's

The site is exceptionally clean and well organised regarding covid 19 and other aspects ie lovely clean toilets and showers,

Hemsley approximately 3 miles or so, pickering about twelve miles, scarborough 28 miles, a small pub with great grub about 1 mile away,

We stayed the following w/end and left the van until next march, lovely people.

Thanks james/andrew and dad 


Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wombleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3591 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement