Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wombleton Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Kirkbymoorside > Wombleton Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Wombleton Caravan & Camping Park
Moorfield Lane
Wombleton
Helmsley
Kirkbymoorside
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO62 7RY
Tel: 01751 431684
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ianda145747hmj 1 review from this member

 This is an absolute gem of a campsite. The facilities are exceptionally well presented and maintained and the location is perfect for exploring the local area.

We'll definitely be staying again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barsar 46 reviews from this member

 Had a very pleasant stay here for 5 nights. After a warm welcome we were guided to our grass pitch. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Grounds immaculately maintained.

Modern sanitary facilities were gleaming clean. Children might be a bit bored as there is no playground.

A lot of seasonal pitches and regular visitors leads to a calm and peaceful stay.

One mile walk the Plough Inn and 2 mile drive to the Star Inn at Harome. Short drive to the lovely market town of Helmsley.

We loved the site and will return again soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike n Shar 1 review from this member

 Such a little gem of a site, we love it and recommend a stay here.

The Toilet & Showers have been modernised and revamped for 2019, boasting underfloor heating and piping hot overhead showers, which are immaculately clean and tidy.

The site is lovely and the owners are helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Berthall 3 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful camp site well kept really clean and tidy, the showers are very clean and we must admit the best showers with hot water we have been in.

The owner was very helpful with information around the site and what was on near by.

We have four small dogs and the walk at the back of the site was great. We would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Magsie 47 reviews from this member

 Returned here because of its ideal position for cycling in the area of Bransdale, Farndale and Rosedale. My review of July 2018 still applies, except that (regrettably) the fish & chip van no longer calls.

The WiFi is reliable, if slow (not free).

Given the cost of camping here it seems petty to charge 20p for a short shower, which cannot be controlled and is sometimes too hot, sometimes too cool.

There is a coin-op laundry but nowhere to hang washing, forcing use of the drier which cost an excessive £4 to dry one load. Not environmentally friendly! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Magsie 47 reviews from this member

 The spacious site in the North York Moors, between Helmsley and Pickering, is owned and run by a friendly and helpful family. The village of Wombleton is about a mile away but only has a pub/restaurant (no shops or café). The campsite has its own small shop and a fish & chips van calls on Saturdays.

The site is mainly for caravans, many on permanent pitches, but there are a few hard-standing pitches for motorhomes and tourers.

The facilities are dated, with coin-operated showers. The laundry has a coin-operated washer and drier, though nowhere to hang washing outside. There is also a microwave and freezer for campers to use free of charge.

The WiFi did work well throughout, though it is not free. The choice of tickets is ‘3 days’ or ‘whole season’ with no daily or weekly ticket on offer.

The setting is peaceful except when planes are buzzing over from Wombleton Airfield, just behind the campsite. There is little to do here without a car, unless you are a keen cyclist since there are plenty of quiet country lanes to ride. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mr and mrs tyler 1 review from this member

 Just returned from another visit to wombleton caravan park. We would highly recommend this caravan park as the staff are so very friendly and very helpful. Nothing is to much trouble for them.

The park is very clean and the toilets and shower blocks are immaculate. There is also a shop on site which is useful for your essentials. This is a family run park and we cannot wait to return again in July for another visit.

Thanks to Adam, James, and family for making this a wonderful place to stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lynnrobi 1 review from this member

 Beautiful quiet and clean site. Owners friendly and very accommodating. Lovely small shop on site.

Toilet block immaculate 20p for shower lovely hot water. Families and well behaved dogs welcome. Wifi available for a small charge which we used. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nickmcn 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely out of the way site, family run, very friendly & helpful owners/staff. The pitch was a good size with plenty of room to sprawl. Wifi was better than at home!

Showers/toilets were clean with plenty of hot water, washing up facilities were also clean with plenty of hot water.

Most of the site is taken up with caravans whose occupants appear to be mostly retired, we saw very few children, noise was minimal. There were plenty of bins provided with allocated bins for recycling. Local pub is within walking distance, great beer and fantastic food. Main towns (Helmsley & Pickering) are appx 15-20 min drive. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Allan5455 3 reviews from this member

 Where to start with my praise for this site. Firstly, James and his family could not do enough for us, friendly, pleasant and just so helpful.

We have very large tent and had EHU and was only £20 per night. The pitches are well spaced and plenty of room. Facilities and next to none with ample showers, constant hot water and they are spotless. We used the WiFi service provided for only £2 for three days and the whole site is covered, so never had a problem getting online.

Very close to Flamingo Land (20 mins) and Eden Camp, as well as Pickering. So many places to visit from this location. If I am ever in this area again this is the site I would visit. 5 STARS. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wombleton Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wombleton Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wombleton Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkbymoorside      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6813 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement