Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Wombleton > Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park
Moorfield Lane
Wombleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO62 7RY
Tel: 01751 431684
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jessica kiss 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a site. Fabulous, Extremely clean and very well kept.

The owners could not do enough for us.

If you are thinking of booking do it you wonít be disappointed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KathP29 33 reviews from this member

 Lovely site run by lovely people.

Great hard standings and longer ones just for motorhomes.

Very peaceful.

Facilities are excellent as good as Club sites. Dog wash too

Not easiest of journeys as the usual route to avoid Sutton Bank is closed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Des1603 13 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a very enjoyable time at this site, despite the weather. The pitch was on a large level hard stand with EHU, access to the site is via a barrier which you need to put a code into.

All of the staff we came in contact with were extremely helpful and polite; the "library" room has loads of leaflets of things to do and places to go.

The toilets and showers were very well kept and the heated floor was a nice surprise.

The site has a small shop, which has a lot of the essentials, even though we were near the end of the sites season.

The nearest village is Wombleton which is about a mile away, it has a Pub, which we did not use so cannot comment on it.

Within about 25 mins traveling from the site is: Sutton Bank, Nunnington Hall (National Trust), Pickering (North Yorkshire Moors Railway) Heritage railway to Whitby; castle Howard, I am sure there is a lot more but those are the places we went to.

The site is situated on an old aerodrome, part of which is still used for private flying.

There is a lake on site, but we did not use it.

At night, weather permitting, it is virtually a dark area so lots of stars/planets are visible.

There are a number of walks from the site and we had a lovely walk around the old airdrome.

Definitely worth another visit next season.

We did not travel with children so I have not ticked whether the site is child friendly or not, we did not see any play area for children, however the site seems very safe for children. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deanajaneparsley 5 reviews from this member

 This site is immaculate, very nicely landscape with spacious pitches. The toilet facilities are exceptional.

There were plenty of water and waste points. The owners are friendly and helpful.

The only downside for us was there was nowhere within walking distance and we had to use the car most days with the exception of the on site fishing lake of course which was fabulous.

My husband caught over 25 fish in 3 days fishing.

There are some lovely market towns close by, Helmsley is beautiful.

The coastal resorts of Whitby, Staithes and Scarborough are all within an hours drive away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keith8 1 review from this member

 Site is absolutely perfect

Shower block has everything you could want, cleaned everyday, heated floor

Fishing lake that is well stocked and a lovely pub in wombleton that is very friendly 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shildbears 9 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a lovely weekend at this gem of a site itís a family run site and they take a pride in running it

The toilet and shower facilities are 5 star and were always clean.

We stayed on a hard standing pitch witch was a good size for an awning with all cars parked at the front of your pitch off the road

Itís a good size site but what surprised us was how quiet it was.

It is set in the countryside between Helmsley and Pickering so close travelling distance to the coast and the North Yorkshire Moors Railway. Plenty of nice walks from the site

We will definitely be visiting this site again 


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 33 reviews from this member

 Got here on a lovely sunny afternoon signed in at reception and got to our pitch.

The site was nearly empty apart from the residents who have a permanent pitch.

We were on a gravel pitch, set up got the porch awning up and off to visit Helmsley lovely place shops, cafes, pubs, a castle, itís got the lot.

We also called in at Pickering another lovely town, itís got the steam railway NYMR. Wombleton village is around 1. 5 miles up the road tiny pub on a corner we didnít visit so youíll have to Google it for information.

The site is on an old airfield from the war but you can walk on parts of it. Interesting to me as I love history I tried to imagine what it was like back then with Lancasters and Wellington bombers taking off etc.

The toilets and shower are spotless 20p for a long shower. Thereís paid for Wi-Fi but we have 4 G so that did us.

Thereís an information hut with books dvds etc and information about RAF Wombleton. Lovely site overall.

Weíll try and return next spring or summer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markandcora 4 reviews from this member

 A good site. Pleasant owner. Decent facilities.

Onsite shop etc. Quiet.

Nice places to drive to nearby but perhaps too far from the nearby town and pub to walk there after dark?

Would happily go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Modste 1 review from this member

 I've just returned from a great 4 night stay at wombleton with my wife and 4 kid's, the owners were very friendly,

The site is very well maintained and the shower and toilet block are spotlessly clean,

The site has a well stocked shop for all your essentials, we has had some fantastic fishing on the lake with the children.

There's an old airfield just out the back of the site which is great if you have a dog with you as we did.

Overall a very pleasant stay and we would definitely return again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Turkey555wpg 2 reviews from this member

 This has to be one of the best sites we have visited.

The staff are friendly and the site is immaculate. We had a few walks from the site.

Having a shop on site was a bonus especially with us going on one of the hottest weekends of the year (lots of ice lollies and cold drinks)

A weekly fish and chip van also comes so l had a night off from cooking. 
via mobile


Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wombleton Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wombleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3277 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement