Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kingfisher Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Knaresborough > Kingfisher Caravan Park Reviews

Kingfisher Caravan Park
Low Moor Lane
Farnham
Knaresborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG5 9JB
Tel: 01423 869411
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 41 Reviews
                7/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ianz145184zas 1 review from this member

 Obviously due to pandemic facilities were closed but water area spotless,

Had a great time wild life around the lake was amazing,

Grandkids loved it

Would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kmawds28382evb 1 review from this member

 Stayed here as a base for the UCI cycling championships.

Lovely site, very clean and well maintained toilet block.

Excellent spongy grass no need for the mallet for pegging out. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmasnapper 1 review from this member

 Lovely stay over the bank holiday. A lovely relaxed feel to campsite. Friendly staff ready to give ideas and advice about days out.

The facilities are clean and cleaned regularly.

The nature woodland/lake walk is really good and there is fabulous wildlife in abundance.

Will definitely stay again if we visit that area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tam brown 1 review from this member

 Kingfisher site is very child friendly. Plenty of places to visit and enjoy. Staff are all friendly

Campsite very clean.

Would recommend to friends and family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Champagneandy 1 review from this member

 A stunning tree lined green rural park with many walks on the grounds and surrounding area. Very dog friendly.

First class customer service from the managers welcoming us and highlighting local attractions.

Nice touch of nature park dedicated to wildlife and prepared paths through meadows. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jshaw04 2 reviews from this member

 Nothing special about the setting of the site and only served by a bus stop by a bus that I don't think runs regularly. The service from the staff was not the best, on arrival we were greeted with 'have you booked'. And when you asked for details of the bus you would get a big sigh and they would just tell you to work it out for yourself. There is a small shop in the office- everything they sell is out of date. I can not complain about the toilet/shower block, they were immaculate. A small play area which is great for children and a enormous field for tents which I don't think will ever be full of tents- only 2 when we went. Cheap. But the customer service really need to improve. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mr Frankie 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site But

Went to this site for the first time parked up and went into the reception where I was spoken to like I was a naughty child my son had his caravan with us as well and when he asked a question was told abruptly to wait there and I'll tell you in a minute, customer service could do with a re visit.

The toilet and shower facilities are desperately in need off a refurb and could be bigger 2 showers and 2 toilets in the men's toilets and An extra toilet in the ladies is not enough.

Also was told that we could not walk around the main pond area found out that the static caravan owners did not like it sounds like a case of the tail wagging the dog.

All of this is a shame because the rest of the site is great and well maintained with a great nature walk around the second pond. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CaroleH 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site! My husband and I booked for 3 nights in our tourer and we had an excellent stay at Kingfisher.

The park manager was extremely helpful from the moment we arrived. He showed us to our pitch which was a nice spot that backed onto the lake, and recommended some great places to visit. The site has a trail down to a peaceful pond area which our dog loved!

On our last night we went out for a meal at the Guy Fawkes Arms which we would certainly recommend - it's a traditional country pub with outstanding food (their steak & black sheep ale pie is delicious!).

Just booked to stay again in May and we are looking forward to it already! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BigmacQ 1 review from this member

 Just spent 10 days here. It is a clean and tidy site and we enjoyed our stay. Just a couple of set backs in that, I selected the site because it stated that there was fishing lakes, the shame is that the lakes are chocked with Canadian pond weed which makes them a touch unfishable. They need some kind of maintenance program to make them more fishable. The other point is that there appears to be a population of wild cats that pay nightly visits to your awning in search of food, we had bags of sealed fish bait taken from tables along with bags of dog food. Again someone needs to get to grips with what can only be a escalating problem 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ldouthwaite 8 reviews from this member

 Caravan site said fishing, nobody we spoke to as well as us caught any fish at all no signs of fish, wasted with 4 lakes full of weed needs attention. Site seems to be catered for statics and lodges than tourers we were made to feel like second class, we were told to keep dog on lead but statics all let there's loose nothing said, very unwelcoming warden very strict popped up everywhere as if watching every thing we did, only there two days felt like they didn't want tourers there. People on site very ignorant will not be going back, possitive note 2 hot showers, quiet as a graveyard boring nothing to do 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kingfisher Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kingfisher Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kingfisher Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Knaresborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7072 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement