Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kingfisher Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Knaresborough > Kingfisher Caravan Park Reviews

Kingfisher Caravan Park
Low Moor Lane
Farnham
Knaresborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG5 9JB
Tel: 01423 869411
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 37 Reviews
                7/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Champagneandy 1 review from this member

A stunning tree lined green rural park with many walks on the grounds and surrounding area. Very dog friendly. First class customer service from the managers welcoming us and highlighting local attractions. Nice touch of nature park dedicated to wildlife and prepared paths through meadows.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jshaw04 2 reviews from this member

Nothing special about the setting of the site and only served by a bus stop by a bus that I don't think runs regularly. The service from the staff was not the best, on arrival we were greeted with 'have you booked'. And when you asked for details of the bus you would get a big sigh and they would just tell you to work it out for yourself. There is a small shop in the office- everything they sell is out of date. I can not complain about the toilet/shower block, they were immaculate. A small play area which is great for children and a enormous field for tents which I don't think will ever be full of tents- only 2 when we went. Cheap. But the customer service really need to improve.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mr Frankie 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site But

Went to this site for the first time parked up and went into the reception where I was spoken to like I was a naughty child my son had his caravan with us as well and when he asked a question was told abruptly to wait there and I'll tell you in a minute, customer service could do with a re visit.

The toilet and shower facilities are desperately in need off a refurb and could be bigger 2 showers and 2 toilets in the men's toilets and An extra toilet in the ladies is not enough.

Also was told that we could not walk around the main pond area found out that the static caravan owners did not like it sounds like a case of the tail wagging the dog.

All of this is a shame because the rest of the site is great and well maintained with a great nature walk around the second pond.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CaroleH 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely site! My husband and I booked for 3 nights in our tourer and we had an excellent stay at Kingfisher.

The park manager was extremely helpful from the moment we arrived. He showed us to our pitch which was a nice spot that backed onto the lake, and recommended some great places to visit. The site has a trail down to a peaceful pond area which our dog loved!

On our last night we went out for a meal at the Guy Fawkes Arms which we would certainly recommend - it's a traditional country pub with outstanding food (their steak & black sheep ale pie is delicious!).

Just booked to stay again in May and we are looking forward to it already!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BigmacQ 1 review from this member

Just spent 10 days here. It is a clean and tidy site and we enjoyed our stay. Just a couple of set backs in that, I selected the site because it stated that there was fishing lakes, the shame is that the lakes are chocked with Canadian pond weed which makes them a touch unfishable. They need some kind of maintenance program to make them more fishable. The other point is that there appears to be a population of wild cats that pay nightly visits to your awning in search of food, we had bags of sealed fish bait taken from tables along with bags of dog food. Again someone needs to get to grips with what can only be a escalating problem

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ldouthwaite 8 reviews from this member

Caravan site said fishing, nobody we spoke to as well as us caught any fish at all no signs of fish, wasted with 4 lakes full of weed needs attention. Site seems to be catered for statics and lodges than tourers we were made to feel like second class, we were told to keep dog on lead but statics all let there's loose nothing said, very unwelcoming warden very strict popped up everywhere as if watching every thing we did, only there two days felt like they didn't want tourers there. People on site very ignorant will not be going back, possitive note 2 hot showers, quiet as a graveyard boring nothing to do

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackie18 11 reviews from this member

Just had a 4 night stay over the bank holiday weekend. The site is picturesque and I think we were lucky to get one of the better pitches.

There is only one small toilet/shower block on the site which is for a large number of touring and camping pitchers and in busy periods will be a problem. You could also have quite a walk to them from some of the pitches. Spotless is not a word I would use to describe them but I have seen worse and with any toilet/shower block itís not always the sites fault but more how some people use them. I saw several unsupervised children using them over our stay.

The play area is in the tenting field which is not very big. Ball games were played around the caravans although I saw only one sign saying Ďno ball gamesí and one old man came out of the static caravans to ask the children to go play in the play area.

The guy who showed us to our pitch was friendly and helpful.

No phone signal or internet connection but our TV worked fine. They have a small shop in the reception that mainly sell sweets and ice-cream. You will need to drive to get to the nearest shop. We didnít use the local pub again if you donít like walking on the road side you will need to drive.

This site didnít really fit our needs but I can see the appeal for families.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woolygreyhound 1 review from this member

A lovely site, very rural and peaceful, we spent our evenings watching the rabbits play just feet from the caravan. Extremely clean toilets and showers. Staff lovely and friendly. As it was a mid week stay we were able to choose our own pitch.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Darksecretsuk 1 review from this member

2 nights, tent, electric hook up. Arrived and booked in, paid price quoted then surprised to find electric included in the price so added bonus. Was advised our car may be too large to get round the bank into the camp field so lady from office told us to follow her. She walked in front of our car and guided us the easy way to the camp field and pointed out facilities on the way to us. Basically a guided tour. Whole tent field to ourselves. Told to just pitch wherever we wanted and told to enjoy our stay.

Toilets were well maintained and never had to queue for showers. Didn't try the local pub as we had eaten in town through the day so very full.

Parking was amazingly cheap in the town centre compared to where we lived. £1. 60 for 24hrs.

All in all a great stay but just one downside was no phone signal or internet so really are cut off. But that turned into a good thing for us because hubby is phone games obsessed and I actually got me time with him because of this so maybe don't fix this problem.

Great to be in the country side but yet so close to main shopping areas. The cows moo'ing, sheep bleating in the next field, the geese flying overhead and the owls hooting at night made us feel we really were in the wild. Will not hesitate to come back again when the weather warms up again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Natalie Hurst 6 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. The lady was more than helpful, she explained that due to school holidays and lots of children and did we want a quiet spot but it was further away from the showers etc. We accepted and glad we did, I like kids but not at 10pm on an evening.

Facilities clean and well kept. Only 2 showers for the site but I never had to wait.

The pitches are so big you need not worry about next door. In fact there aren't pitches it is a v shape on the grass and you put your jockey wheel on that. Our dog loved the walks.

Would highly recommend this site.

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4508 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019