Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Leven Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Leven Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Leven Beach Holiday Park
North Promenade
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 4HY
Tel: 01592 892200
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 4/10 from 18 Reviews
                4/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 2105paula 1 review from this member

Toilet area was clean but very dated. Shower area didn't look very clean so we didn't use them. No area to wash dishes, had to make do with the sinks in the toilets. Clubhouse is not family orientated, entertainment starts at 9. 30pm but children had to leave that area by 9pm? Which was a big let down having 3 children with us. Sadly, we would not recommend and we won't be returning.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eckmac 1 review from this member

I note the last review was 2012 and did not sound to good. The place seems to have just got worse. The showers are no longer scalding, they are freezing the hot pipework has been disconnected. The washing facility is no longer poor. There is not one. There is no fresh water fill up and no gray water discharge. There is no hand dryer in the ladies and no paper hand towels in the gents. No heating in either. No fresh water point (I guess the toilet block water is OK ?? Who knows) Chemical toilet is a disgrace once you clamber past the rubbish container and supermarket trolley.

The friendly receptionist did tell us there was no hot water and arranged a free caravan unit for us to shower in. Probably only possible when the site is very quiet.

And for this £25/night off season. What a total rip off. Give it a miss.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kaz2 1 review from this member

Just spent 2 nights at this site and definitely won't be returning. Toilet blocks are the worst I have ever had to use and I've been camping for over 10 years. Very old fashioned and not very clean. There is no dishwashing area, when I asked where to wash my dishes I was told use the the toilet basins not very hygienic.

The site advertises they have WIfi they don't. The arcade was a joke only 4 machines were working and 2 of them were for over 18s.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Devidedjim 1 review from this member

Do not visit this depressing 'brown' unkempt site, no facilities as said on website, e g, bar shut at night, and 'inflated prices' when they feel like it, no entertainment, no wi fi arcade shut, no restaurant or any food available, disgusting toilets, smelly bar area, ignorant, false smiley faced, chain smoking receptionist, and dog muck everywhere. An absolute disgrace.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Grannymaz 1 review from this member

Just back from 4 days at Pettycur Caravans and was so disappionted with the standard of the van, Cooker not working fully, Shower was useless and the area surrounding the van was littered with cigarette buts. I had my husband and three grand kids ages 2, 9 and 10 and spent a lot of money in the restaurant, and leasure facilities, on the last day we checked out and went for breakfast in the restaurant only to be told that the hotel guests had to dine first and to come back at 10 then our breakfast would be served in the bar area, the restaurant was not buzy and there was lots of empty tables, I told the staff that they were making us feel second rate and I probably spent a lot more money that there hotel diners. First time at Pettycur and the last, I normally go to Leven. But I will be checking out other sites.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Madfax1 1 review from this member

I spent last weekend at Leven Beach Park and found it had everything that it said it had, good toilets / shower block.

They did have a few things running in the small club house which seemed to go well.

There's only one thing I would say about this site is be aware of the golfers because during our stay a number of touring caravans and cars were damaged by golf balls hitting them.

Overall a good quiet stay.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gather84 1 review from this member

What a shame! My wife and I stayed 4 nights at this wonderfully situated site last week. Our overwhelming feeling is that this site could be so much better.

The position on the Leven beach could not be better. Framed at the rear by a lovely, peaceful golf course also - although of course greenkeepers start work early and golfers can always slice a shot!

Approx 6 touring pitches are available along the beach front, the rear fence and also a grassed area circled by the access road. We saw that some of the beach side pitches appeared uneven. We pitched on the central 'island' - absolutely flat - no problems there at all. No option to have a pitch with no electric hook-up however so not the best value for money.

What disappointed us was the aged toilet block and the lack of any functioning dish washing facility.

The toilet amenities were all functioning properly - only the showers were predominantly set to scalding - actually a high scald risk! Shower cubicles lack any curtain to avoid almost the whole area getting wet. We arrived mid-afternoon on the Monday and did not see the block cleaned until Wednesday morning. Cleaned again on Thursday but cannot vouch for Friday.

The dishwashing area comprises a bare stainless steel sink unit on the side of the toilet block - uncovered - with only a cold water supply. The overflow from the draining board was completely blocked with what looked like age old dirt. Useless! We boiled our own water and washed our dishes at our pitch!

Generally we thought the grassed areas were unkept.

Bizarrely, the site pub and entertainment facility was open during the daytime only - closed at 5. 00 along with the office & etc. Access to office/shop/laundry also restricted to office hours! Other opening hours at the weekend.

We feel the site predominantly caters for the numerous private home owners along the majority of the beach front and we're sure the site is very busy at the weekends. Not quite sure why they bother with touring pitches really.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Maidmurron 6 reviews from this member

The gents toilet door lock is still broken as another member pointed out last year.

Another camper had been there a month ago, and they still hadn't removed a dead snail from the gents floor.

The toilets and showers were in bad need of repair and a good clean.We were there three nights and the floor was the only thing that got mopped. Missing the snail! toilets and showers were filthy. Blocked up with hair etc.

We were the first campers to arrive so had pick of the pitches. Grass was even. We had a 5 man tent so felt we had plenty room. We pitched along by the fence which backs on to the golf course. There is a public path runs along right beside the fence with your own electric hookup.

Drunken teenagers walked along at night from their beach parties.

Pitches in the middle are all hooked up to one big box at the end, so you need a long cable if at end.

The dish washing area is a disgrace, its a health hazard. Cold water only. No plug or even a pipe, it runs straight on to the ground.I don't know how they get away with it.

I used my own basin then rinsed under the tap, getting feet soaked. I kept my croc shoes in the shower and made it a quick one.

We put up with it as the area and the weather were great.

Only went to the bar once, prices weren't too bad for a campsite and it was very clean.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Moerath 1 review from this member

Great site,nice and flat,mostly caravans,secured fence round the site, very clean tidy, toilets and shower block clean, a bit old fashioned though, staff were really nice and helpful, and a great beach for the dogs to run about,, lovely walk along the front with an outside park in the style of a gym,, plenty of shops nearby, and a sports centre a short drive away.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Jug 7 reviews from this member

It has all been said before!

Good Points for being the only site that would take a large family tent as all other on the East Neuk do not accommodate any tent larger than a two-man or larger than 9'.

The shop was at best 'adequate' and didn't venture into the bar etc. But was advised it was ridiculously expensive.

Bad Points: Toilet Block with a broken lock on the gents is a sad testimony to the owners. No plugs in the sinks, shower valves hanging off the walls, dirty and the hot water temperature can be at best described as luke warm. Dirty on every visit.

Washing up area besides the toilet block offers cold water only?

Tents and tourers are regarded as a minor revenue stream and this explains the very cramped small area at the end of the park which is allocated to non-residentials. The site itself was littered and the size of the pitches were a joke.

Receptionist had poor human skills and at £19.50 per night (we stayed 3 nights) this was over-priced for the facilities it offered and then they ask for a £5.00 deposit for the key and pitch badge when booking in. Finally, they do not take reservations for tents and tourers - first come, first served.

Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1891 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019