Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning Reviews

The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning
Mill Lane
Stoke Hammond
Milton Keynes
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
MK17 9BF
Tel: 07369222931
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 caravan/20 tent
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 41 Reviews
                7/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Slanky 1 review from this member

 We arrived in very wet conditions. All the grass pitches looked very muddy but Eddie was very accommodating and we ended up in front of the farmhouse on their drive.

They ran an extension lead from the house for electrics which worked well.

Toilets and showers were clean but no heating so it was nippy having a shower.

Will return in the better weather as you are next to the Grand union Canal tow path and can cycle to Milton Keynes in 30 minutes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hollybabes 5 reviews from this member

 Very disappointing as no covid precautions around the site, unlike all other sites we've been to. Pot holed muddy and unkempt feel.

Saw owner once only whilst there.

Facilities v cold, no soap, no towels or hand drier and very dusty around floors and ceilings.

Mostly contractors staying on site who were out all day. One van had constant stink of cannabis emanating from it.

The site could be so nice with some TLC as it's in a lovely position next to the canal 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Langley408 1 review from this member

 Customer service in terms of booking, paying and reception was excellent.

Close to the canal about a 2 mile walk to the Three Locks Pub/Restaurant which was lovely - booking recommended, 3 mile cycle ride to Bletchley Park which was why we chose this site. However it was very noisy: rabbit run to the A5, trains and people leaving early for work.

Part of this site appears to be permanent with people living there. Our part was rather watery, grass had been cut but not collected and it was fortunate we had a 25m hook up cable to reach the power supply.

There are 2 showers with toilets and 1 separate toilet plus cassette disposal facility. We paid £34 per night for 2 of us which

I think is expensive for September - no hard standing, pitches are not demarcated nor really level and we didnít use the awning because of the wet. Weíve paid less for a better site in August 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: SBuchanan 1 review from this member

 Very convenient location for the canal, pub, MK shopping and wellan lake.

Very clean and friendly staff.

Good sized pitches and facilities.

Only feedback is they should definitely consider selling wood for Firepits as we'd run out and the wood around was wet.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 232 reviews from this member

 My second trip here in a couple of weeks as this is just the perfect site for relaxing around a BBQ, , catching up with friends and having a quiet drink.

Same welcome as before, very helpful and swift.

Facilities still as clean as before and one in, one out system in operation for CV-19

We tried to walk to the pub along the path again, however the rain came down and we had to turn around half way through, I will make it next time.

Woburn is very close and this would be a good base for visiting there.

I will be back time and time again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 232 reviews from this member

 I originally enquired by the booking enquiry form on this site and received a reply soon after confirming they had a pitch for a campervan, 2 adults, a dog without electric. The price was confirmed at £20 for the night and we confirmed our booking.

Upon arrival I was met by the owner at the reception area and she showed me the facilities, pointed out where the canal was, pubs, etc.

The site is a large field with units pitched around the edges leaving space in the middle to run around, etc. There are fresh water points dotted around the site and they offer recycling facilities too.

The facilities block was made up of 2 cubicles with both toilets and showers in the them and also a single cubicle with just a toilet. There was also a sink with plenty of handwash. Just one at a time in the facilities block during the CV-19 time. The showers were push button, non directional and they were a good temperature and with great pressure.

The site is located a 2 minute walk to the Grand union Canal and you can walk for miles each way. There are pubs along the canal path but we did not go that far. There is a also a pub down the road, but I was told it would be better to drive there as there are no paths, however we did not venture that way either.

I would return to this site for a quick stop over, one nighter with friends, etc. As it is a very relaxed site and we were made to feel very welcome. 


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Edeny3 1 review from this member

 We wanted to go to Milton Keynes for a weekend to test our new unit and do some Christmas shopping and came across this site since most places are shut this time of the year. When we booked there was some doubt whether or not we could be allowed on site due to the huge amount of rain turning the main field into a bog, so probably worth checking a few days before you leave to see what the state of the field is.

There are a small number of hardstanding pitches but these are mostly taken by what looks like long-term residents as there appears to be a number of contractor vans around. However, Rosemary was incredibly accommodating and allowed us to come on site and parked us in the gateway on a sort of hardstanding and provided an extension to get to the nearest power point.

As to the facilities, there is an adequate toilet block with a single shower and a good disabled toilet.

It's quite a pretty site, complete with a duck pond and really friendly owners.

Location is quite close to Milton Keynes with about a 20min drive to the shopping centre and does get some noise from the nearby A5, but does go quiet late at night. Entry is very narrow and if you have a big rig like ours you just need to be careful. I think the cost for this time of year is very expensive for the facilities you get. As a comparison you can get a fully serviced hardstanding in the summer in some sites in Devon, whereas here you just get electric hook-up. I was happy to pay it to be honest as there wasn't anyone else open.

I think we would stay here again because it is such a quiet, clean and convenient to Milton Keynes. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Willis 1 review from this member

 Two nights here enabled us to easily make an all day visit to Bletchley Park.

We were in the first field where we had nice company, particularly Dutch and French couples.

The grass was mown, but not too short and we had no problems with the facilities, though we tend to use our onboard shower, etc.

A motorhome dedicated service area is always appreciated but, we managed without.

We would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: J+JJ 9 reviews from this member

 Site 2/3 miles outside Bletchley, so ideal to visit Bletchley Park, which was our main reason for our visit. Bus stop on main road, 4/5 min walk from site. (Note. No buses running on a Sunday)

Grass pitch, grass cut but left, so can easily be brought into van!

Toilet/shower block a bit basic, but adequate. (Maybe time for an upgrade?)

Only 1 washing up sink.

Owner very pleasant & helpful.

Alongside the canal, which is quite pleasant to walk along. (Note. Pub in Stoke Hammond. Closed!)

Seemingly there is a small shop there but didnít visit.

Thank you 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nelleke van Schoonh 7 reviews from this member

 Just beside a little canal and nearby Bletchley Park. We thought This would be a great Campsite. Too bad we booked and paid for 2 nights. 16 pounds without electric

We were standing 1 meter from the next caravan and on the other side also only one meter from a tent. There were 10 caravans/campervans and 10 tents With cars on a small Campground.

There Was 1 separate toilet and 2 little cabins With a toilet, a shower and a sink. All unisex. It was so dirty. We camped a lot and stayed on a lot of campsites but never have I seen such a dirty toilet block! Everywhere hair and dirt on the ground, the toilets were all over Dirty. I took a picture in case you want to see it.

We stayed 1 night and left early in the morning.  


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Milton Keynes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2673 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement