Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning Reviews

The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning
Mill Lane
Stoke Hammond
Milton Keynes
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
MK17 9BF
Tel: 07369222931
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 caravan/20 tent
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 46 Reviews
                7/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Raymon 1 review from this member

 Nice little campsite, good facilities and welcoming feel about it.

Nice canal nearby.

Clean and tidy.

No complaints, didn't use shower as only stayed the one night but would of happily done so. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Henryw 1 review from this member

 Great small site, peaceful, by the Grand union Canal,

£15 per night including hook up. Perfect location if you want to get away from the stress of life. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VWBus 72 reviews from this member

 Really liked this site, a great friendly welcome from the bloke who runs it - he went through where everything was, and made sure I was happy.

The toilets and showers were open - one in / one out - and were clean and the shower was excellent, powerful and hot (but not scalding)

Nice gently undulating pitching field which was spacious and no problem getting level. Nice quiet site, and I was pitched backing on to one of the cow fields, so it was nice watching them from the campervan!

Great walks from site - just wander up the road 30 yards and you're on the canal. Then walk in either direction for miles. I wandered up to the Three Locks pub, which is a fraction under two miles each way. Lovely food, great location for having a drink on the canalside overlooking the locks and boats.

Definitely a site I would return to. Cost £10 a night, one adult, one dog, no hookup. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Elton3 15 reviews from this member

 A great little site with good facilities. Easy location to find. Loads of space on the site.

Wonderfully helpful owners who make you very welcome.

There is a great walk along the canal to the three locks pub as well 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 256 reviews from this member

 The owner was quick to respond to my booking enquiry and confirmed the pitch cost and arrival details. Upon arrival we were met by the owner who showed us where the facilities are and our pitch. As one of us had electric this time we were nearer the facilities block, but the site was empty so we were not disturbed by passing people too often.

A very well kept and clean site, with fantastic facilities that met Covid requirements and we felt safe and secure.

The field is lumpy, but this is an old roman working field, so it is to be expected, however there are plenty of flat spots for the campervans and tents. No play park for the kids, but who needs that when there is so much space for them to play and run around.

Usual facilities on site, fresh water, chemical disposal, toilets, waste bins, bbq charcoal waste bin, bins, etc.

Very dog friendly, but they do have cows in the next field, so a lead is required at all times.

Close to the Grand union and we walked to the Three Locks pubs this time and it was about 35 mins walk. A lovely pint and chips overlooking the locks and was lovely watching the boats come and go.

Close to Milton Keynes, Bletchley and so much more.

At £36 for 3 adults, two campers, one electric hookup and a dog this site is a bargain and I will return time and time again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Slanky 1 review from this member

 We arrived in very wet conditions. All the grass pitches looked very muddy but Eddie was very accommodating and we ended up in front of the farmhouse on their drive.

They ran an extension lead from the house for electrics which worked well.

Toilets and showers were clean but no heating so it was nippy having a shower.

Will return in the better weather as you are next to the Grand union Canal tow path and can cycle to Milton Keynes in 30 minutes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hollybabes 5 reviews from this member

 Very disappointing as no covid precautions around the site, unlike all other sites we've been to. Pot holed muddy and unkempt feel.

Saw owner once only whilst there.

Facilities v cold, no soap, no towels or hand drier and very dusty around floors and ceilings.

Mostly contractors staying on site who were out all day. One van had constant stink of cannabis emanating from it.

The site could be so nice with some TLC as it's in a lovely position next to the canal 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Langley408 1 review from this member

 Customer service in terms of booking, paying and reception was excellent.

Close to the canal about a 2 mile walk to the Three Locks Pub/Restaurant which was lovely - booking recommended, 3 mile cycle ride to Bletchley Park which was why we chose this site. However it was very noisy: rabbit run to the A5, trains and people leaving early for work.

Part of this site appears to be permanent with people living there. Our part was rather watery, grass had been cut but not collected and it was fortunate we had a 25m hook up cable to reach the power supply.

There are 2 showers with toilets and 1 separate toilet plus cassette disposal facility. We paid £34 per night for 2 of us which

I think is expensive for September - no hard standing, pitches are not demarcated nor really level and we didn’t use the awning because of the wet. We’ve paid less for a better site in August 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: SBuchanan 1 review from this member

 Very convenient location for the canal, pub, MK shopping and wellan lake.

Very clean and friendly staff.

Good sized pitches and facilities.

Only feedback is they should definitely consider selling wood for Firepits as we'd run out and the wood around was wet.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 256 reviews from this member

 My second trip here in a couple of weeks as this is just the perfect site for relaxing around a BBQ, , catching up with friends and having a quiet drink.

Same welcome as before, very helpful and swift.

Facilities still as clean as before and one in, one out system in operation for CV-19

We tried to walk to the pub along the path again, however the rain came down and we had to turn around half way through, I will make it next time.

Woburn is very close and this would be a good base for visiting there.

I will be back time and time again 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Old Dairy Farm Camping And Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Milton Keynes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2877 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement