Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Old Dairy Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Old Dairy Farm Reviews

Old Dairy Farm
Orchard Mill Lane
Stoke Hammond
Milton Keynes
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
MK17 9BF
Tel: 01908 274206  or  07889 240613
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 caravan/20 tent
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 35 Reviews
                6/10 from 35 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Edeny36215wyj 1 review from this member

We wanted to go to Milton Keynes for a weekend to test our new unit and do some Christmas shopping and came across this site since most places are shut this time of the year. When we booked there was some doubt whether or not we could be allowed on site due to the huge amount of rain turning the main field into a bog, so probably worth checking a few days before you leave to see what the state of the field is.

There are a small number of hardstanding pitches but these are mostly taken by what looks like long-term residents as there appears to be a number of contractor vans around. However, Rosemary was incredibly accommodating and allowed us to come on site and parked us in the gateway on a sort of hardstanding and provided an extension to get to the nearest power point.

As to the facilities, there is an adequate toilet block with a single shower and a good disabled toilet.

It's quite a pretty site, complete with a duck pond and really friendly owners.

Location is quite close to Milton Keynes with about a 20min drive to the shopping centre and does get some noise from the nearby A5, but does go quiet late at night. Entry is very narrow and if you have a big rig like ours you just need to be careful. I think the cost for this time of year is very expensive for the facilities you get. As a comparison you can get a fully serviced hardstanding in the summer in some sites in Devon, whereas here you just get electric hook-up. I was happy to pay it to be honest as there wasn't anyone else open.

I think we would stay here again because it is such a quiet, clean and convenient to Milton Keynes.

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Willis27952ssi 1 review from this member

Two nights here enabled us to easily make an all day visit to Bletchley Park.

We were in the first field where we had nice company, particularly Dutch and French couples.

The grass was mown, but not too short and we had no problems with the facilities, though we tend to use our onboard shower, etc.

A motorhome dedicated service area is always appreciated but, we managed without.

We would definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: J+JJ 9 reviews from this member

Site 2/3 miles outside Bletchley, so ideal to visit Bletchley Park, which was our main reason for our visit. Bus stop on main road, 4/5 min walk from site. (Note. No buses running on a Sunday)

Grass pitch, grass cut but left, so can easily be brought into van!

Toilet/shower block a bit basic, but adequate. (Maybe time for an upgrade?)

Only 1 washing up sink.

Owner very pleasant & helpful.

Alongside the canal, which is quite pleasant to walk along. (Note. Pub in Stoke Hammond. Closed!)

Seemingly there is a small shop there but didnít visit.

Thank you

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nelleke van Schoonh 7 reviews from this member

Just beside a little canal and nearby Bletchley Park. We thought This would be a great Campsite. Too bad we booked and paid for 2 nights. 16 pounds without electric

We were standing 1 meter from the next caravan and on the other side also only one meter from a tent. There were 10 caravans/campervans and 10 tents With cars on a small Campground.

There Was 1 separate toilet and 2 little cabins With a toilet, a shower and a sink. All unisex. It was so dirty. We camped a lot and stayed on a lot of campsites but never have I seen such a dirty toilet block! Everywhere hair and dirt on the ground, the toilets were all over Dirty. I took a picture in case you want to see it.

We stayed 1 night and left early in the morning.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chinatea 1 review from this member

We weren't impressed with this campsite.

The facilities were far from acceptable.

We do a lot of camping and have used lots of campsites, most of which were cheaper than this one and gave more value for the money.

Depressing and would not recommend it for families with young children.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RustySue 1 review from this member

My friend and I recently had our second visit to this lovely small peaceful campsite. We had a wonderful time. Excellent location for Bletchley Park.

Owner friendly, but without being intrusive. BBQ's are provided for campers use. Obviously, you must bring your own charcoal & lighters.

Showers & toilets were unisex. Although there was only 2 shower rooms which included a toilet & just one separate toilet on its own, we never had to wait. Water was lovely & hot & they were free. There is no child play area, so may not be that brilliant for children.

There is a pub called The Three Locks, which is a lovely walk along the canal towpath, about just over a mile. We shall certainly be returning.

Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DarrenWa 1 review from this member

This is a lovely little site in a great rural location with easy access to Milton Keynes and surrounding areas. It is also adjacent to a canal which was great for walking the dog.

Due to recent wet weather the site was very wet but the owners were doing their very best to manage this and I'm sure that in normal conditions it would be fine. Despite the wet, we had a great weekend and would definitely go back.

We didn't use the site's toilet and shower facilities but they looked very clean and tidy.

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RusstheWelshman 9 reviews from this member

First the positives. This site is set in a lovely rural location adjacent to the canal towpath. Walking along the towpath is very pleasant and is a great dog walk. Also we did not suffer any unwelcome early wake up calls from the cockerel that other reviewers mention. This may or may not be because we visited just after Christmas!

Now the not so positives. This is the scruffiest site that I have ever stayed on. One of the caravans seemed to be surrounded by its own junk yard. Of the eleven caravans on site, most appeared to be permanently or semi-permanently lived in rather than tourers many with attendant commercial vehicles.

The chap in the next caravan who fired up his noisy diesel to leave for work at 5. 30am was less welcome than the pre-mentioned cockerel would have been. The hard standings were narrow and ill defined with the adjacent grass intruding onto the pitches. The grassed areas were uneven with longish grass and numerous boggy and muddy areas. The farm had two or more large dogs who barked incessantly.

So numerous problems some of which I could perhaps overlook had I not been charged £60 for a three night stay. I pay less at very well equipped and maintained caravan club sites!

There's not much about locally (probably one of the attractions of the site) although Milton Keynes is only about 6 miles away. However The Old Red Lion at Great Brickhill is only 2 miles away and appears to be a decent enough pub. I can't comment on the food that they serve as they don't serve food on a Monday evening but the menu looked reasonable.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Fastrunner 1 review from this member

Just had a overnight at the farm, (would have stayed a lot longer but had car problems). We had the field to ourselfs other than 3 others. Nice greeting from owners. Toilet really clean.

Had a good walk along the canal to the 3 locks pub, (about a mile)

Maybe not for those who don't like wild life, we had a array of bird calls and other animals during the night, and the cockerels in the morning, we live in a village so are used to it.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bruce Pargeter 4 reviews from this member

We had two nights stay and found it a very quiet and secluded site, very handy for visiting the Bletchley Park codebreakers, a place of great interest, we were greeted warmly and made welcome, the toilet and washroom facilities were very clean, although small. We didn't manage to get to sample the local pub or visit the nearby shop which is a short walk along the canal tow path. We will certainly come again to see more of the surrounding area as there is lots of things to see, We thought the fees were on the high side, but that wont put us from coming again.

Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Milton Keynes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


13233 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!